Customer Review

1,226 of 1,257 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great product! Will save me time and strain on my hand., August 30, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oster 4207 Electric Wine Bottle Opener (Kitchen)
Length:: 1:28 Mins

This is my first video review of a product, and the very first time I used this product. It's a simple product to use, and works well.

UPDATE 6/16/2009

I must say, while the product works as indicated in the video, about a month ago, I heard a loud "crack", and the corkscrew simply broke off inside the unit. I took the unit apart to see if I could do a quick repair and there was no easy way to do that.
Based on that shoddy construction, and it only lasting less than a year, I can't really fully endorse this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 5 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 31-38 of 38 posts in this discussion
Posted on Jan 30, 2012 1:53:36 PM PST
Loved the review. Thank you

Posted on Mar 26, 2012 7:30:32 AM PDT
Loves Austin says:
Thanks for the video and update to review; helpful. It sounds a little loud. :)

Posted on Nov 2, 2013 8:20:15 AM PDT
M. Davis says:
Do you still have the charging base? Mine broke and I need to replace it.

MD

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 2, 2013 11:37:32 AM PDT
J Powell says:
No. Sorry...I don't.

Posted on Apr 6, 2014 7:58:08 AM PDT
This is exactly what happened to my Sharper Image version; I know Oster stands behind it's products, but I can't say the same for Sharper Image. I'd rather take my chances with Oster and know I could get a replacement.

Posted on Aug 9, 2014 1:28:07 PM PDT
Thank you, J. Powell, for an incredibly useful review! You seem to know your stuff about wine and wine accessories. So I am wondering if you can recommend a foil cutter that is long and goes down over the bottleneck far enough to get over the awkwardly-shaped tops of so many thick-necked bottles that we have. I don't mind using my old-fashioned corkscrew to open the bottles. I just wish I could find a reliable foil cutter that fit snuggly on the neck of every single wine bottle! Anyone out there have any recommendations? Thanks.

In reply to an earlier post on Aug 12, 2014 7:27:45 AM PDT
That's not fair....as I was wondering the same thing. Having mine break after only 3 months, I'm going to post a 1 star review. Thx for you helpful info. DSBradley

Posted on Dec 18, 2014 8:03:05 AM PST
smorloc says:
If the product broke after a year, I don't think you should be giving it a 5 star rating. Please consider updating it...
‹ Previous 1 2 3 4 Next ›

Review Details

Item

4.3 out of 5 stars (3,170 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (2,214)
4 star:
 (402)
3 star:
 (123)
2 star:
 (128)
1 star:
 (303)
 
 
 
$27.89
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Reviewer

J Powell
(VINE VOICE)   

Location: Mid-Atlantic, USA

Top Reviewer Ranking: 2,137