Customer Review

328 of 335 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two Feet Long 14-Gauge Wire, May 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Roadpro 12V Battery Clip-On and Cigarette Lighter Adapter (Automotive)
In all four previous reviews and in the product description there is no mention on how long these cables are! In the picture they look pretty long, and you would think length would be a primary concern. So, from the back of the product packaging, once I received the product, here you are: 2 Feet long, 14-gauge wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 2 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-9 of 9 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jan 17, 2012 1:44:14 PM PST
Thank you. That is exactly what I was looking for. :)

In reply to an earlier post on Jun 21, 2012 8:16:40 AM PDT
Ditto. Length on something like this is a PRIMARY bit of need to know information! There is no way this would work for me without an extension, now I can buy it along with the extension and it will be exactly what I need.

Posted on Jul 23, 2012 9:31:09 AM PDT
K. McCarthy says:
Thanks! I really wanted to know what gauge of wire this was. I went ahead and ordered it anyway, because the wires looked pretty large from the picture. However, that's not saying much, now days people put a ton of insulation on a little wire and say it's a lower awg then it actually is!

Thanks for letting us know this, it really should be in the description of the product though.

Posted on Apr 9, 2013 3:20:19 PM PDT
What is being shipped now (04/16/13) has 1 foot long wires that look to be
16 to 18 gauge.

In reply to an earlier post on Apr 9, 2013 5:21:00 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on May 3, 2013 10:17:01 AM PDT
P. S. Lee says:
R.W. Milyard, I found your reviewer comments and then the picture you posted. Your product's cables do look shorter than two feet in length, but it's hard to be sure without a frame of reference. Would you be able to post another ".jpg" with the cables stretched out along side of a tape measure? That would nail it for me, and I would amend my original review to reflect your new information. Length is critical, so consumers should know what they can expect if the product has gone from short to now shorter! Thanks

In reply to an earlier post on May 2, 2013 11:33:54 PM PDT
Brian says:
I'd be interested to know what merchant you got this from to get and idea of they made a good product junk or if different sellers have different products.

In reply to an earlier post on May 3, 2013 10:30:52 AM PDT
Last edited by the author on May 3, 2013 10:32:25 AM PDT
P. S. Lee says:
Brian, the listed seller (merchant) at the time I purchased this item was Amazon.com. I can't speak to the quality of this product as it is being made now as I have had no need to purchase a second order. As to different seller's making items differently I can only speculate that that would be true. Even the same manufacturer, producing the same item changes over time for various reasons. I weigh the number of customer reviews against their overall, averaged ratings, and then read a few of the 1-3 star ratings for background before making purchases on Amazon. This selection process has worked very well for me, and the few duds I received have all been returned, if and when possible and practical.

Posted on May 22, 2013 12:45:08 PM PDT
Hedar says:
Yes, thank you very much for posting the wire gauge. I hate that practically every product does not disclose this in the product description. This is an important detail. I want to use it to make my own long extension cord to clip to the battery and use my power converter. The amperage draw is always too much and shuts the converter off. I also need for my compressor and a camping fan I plan on purchasing(3amp draw).

Posted on Nov 28, 2013 6:43:45 PM PST
this was my only question THANK YOU!
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details

Item

4.4 out of 5 stars (326 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (206)
4 star:
 (69)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
$7.73 $5.35
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Location: Alamogordo, NM

Top Reviewer Ranking: 61,609