Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars66
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$10.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 24, 2015
I've read a few parenting/discipline books and think this is a wonderfully written book that covers a wide range of topics and age groups. Yes, it was written decades ago but poeple are deep down the same; we all want the best for our children.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2015
I had a copy of this book for many years, but loaned it out and never got it back. I bought 2 copies, one for the expectant mama, and one for a replacement for myself. Yes, Briggs vocabulary is dated, but if you read it as tho a loving grandmother is giving you excellent advice, you soon won't be bothered by that. This book isn't a bible or preachy. It's a thought provoking easy read, and I think most people learn quite a bit from it. I know I did, and I raised 2 magnificent, thoughtful, mindful sons.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2015
I bought this book on a reccomendation from my pediatrician; that was over 30 years ago. This copy was for my child who just had a baby. This book was on my nightstand for years as my children grew; I referenced this book many times.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2015
It's our bible
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2015
Best book to read 1000 times! Please make an audible & a kindle version. Should be in every parent's night table.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2015
Still excellent after 30 years.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2015
This book was bought for one of my grandchildren's mother because she was having a hard time with one of her young boys. It helped me understand why she was having so much trouble, and she like it also.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2015
After almost 40 years, this '70's tome is STILL the best guide to parenting out there. If you're expecting a child or if you know someone who is, do yourself and/or your friend a favor. Get this book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2014
very good
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2014
This book was recommended to me by my Aunt. She raised two wonderful kids, my cousins, who are about 10 years younger than I am and I am truly amazed at their personalities and self-confidence! Reading this book has changed my view on how I want to raise my kids. I have already gifted 2 copies to two of my friends.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse