Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 21, 2005
This strap is great in those situations where you are constantly alternating between reaching for your camera and doing some activity (partying, playing with the kids, or even just giving your hands a break).

Also, its nice not to have to always look for a safe place to rest your camera.

The strap is in fact metal on the inside for strength and clear plastic on the outside for scratch proofing.

A metal only strap would eventually scratch your camera's finish.
11 comment| 102 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2006
This is a lightweight and super-strong lanyard-style chain for your camera or whatever which probably could tow a car and yet looks lighter and more attractive than anything else on the market. of course, the cord attaching this to the camera is the limiting factor in overall strength. But it is the right length and allows you to tuck the camera into your pocket or hang full length.
11 comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 30, 2007
I am a "Loser"! That is, is LOSE things all the time. Cell phones, digital cameras, my Garmin NUVI 200, even a cigar lighter! So, I started wearing them around my neck. Whether you're a loser like me, a photographer, sportsman, hiker, biker, fisherman, hunter, etc. neck straps can come in VERY handy.

I generally buy Qunataray-brand wrist and neck straps, which are also very nice and have the additional feature of a screw-type "barrel" that makes detaching the strap a breeze.

On the other hand, the Canon strap is MORE SUBSTANTIAL AND DURABLE, and the 34" length provides a LOT of flexibility: if using the strap with a cell phone or digital camera, for example, you can leave the strap around your neck and still use your device to its fullest.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2006
I took my digital camera with the new strap on a recent 10 day trip. The strap was great; it's not too heavy, and long enough to get a good view with the camera. Thanks for your help in finding this strap.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2005
best neck strap we have ever had...bought three of them...for three different canon camras
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2005
the plastic coating on the neck strap is fine with me that way it wont be so hard to clean.its the kind of strap i would want with my metal elph.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon September 9, 2007
I like this strap, but it is too long and not easily shortened. My camera hangs down to my belt and the camera is prone to swing out and hit things. I'd rather have it shorter so the camera rests higher on my chest. I can put my neck and one arm through it and it's not too tight and sits on my upper chest. Looks goofy though. Materials, construction and appearance are five stars, but function is most important to me.
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2008
I live in the desert and was afraid this metal strap would burn my neck or get too hot; I bought it anyway hoping the makers foresaw this problem, and was happy to find that the strap is covered in plastic and so my fears were erased. I'm happy that the strap matches my camera and overall it was a good purchase.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2006
It's very nice and smooth strap with metallic chain inside and plastic cover on it .Pretty durable, Canon labeled. I recommend it for point and shoot cameras.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2008
This Canon strap is just right for my wife's Canon A710IS camera. Thin and easy to install on the camera, even fits in the same opening along with the wrist strap. The neck strap keeps the camera fron being accidently dropped, helpful at sporting events or zoo trips. I see no negatives at all. Easy to remove if only the wrist strap is desired. Amazon marketplace seller had it for about 1/2 of Canon's official store price.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.