Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Water Sports



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 28, 2004
This is a cute little camera pouch for my Nikon 4100 digital camera and two spare batteries. I like it because it is small and fits in my handbag just like the camera does, but with a little extra protection against everyday abuse from keys and what-nots in my handbag. Reasonable price for a Nikon-brand camera pouch at less than $8 on Amazon, and would have given it a 5-star if not for the fact that the camera fits so snuggly in the pouch that I have to be very careful when zipping or unzipping for fear of scratching the camera in the pouch.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2005
I didn't listen to the naysayers. After all, why would Nikon state that this case was for ALL of the following cameras (Coolpix 2200, 3200, 4100, 4600, 5600, 7600) if it was not true? Besides, everyone loves to gripe on the internet. In this case, they were right! I own the handy Coolpix 3200 and it is like trying to fit size 12 hips into a pair of size 10 jeans....you can do it but it's a struggle and you are afraid of breaking the zippers! Finally, the newer Coolpix Cameras are SMALLER than the older cameras so they should fit just fine in this NIKON camera case. In conclusion, if you own a 2200,3200, or 4100 - SKIP THIS ONE - Trust Me! Mine is going straight back to eBay. If you own the 4600,5600,or 7600 Coolpix Digital Camera, you will be thrilled with this custom case.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2005
This is the sweetest little case avaliable. When I bought my Coolpix 3200 at a retail store I was disappointed the Nikon case was not avaliable. The choices I had were all store brands off the rack and it was up to you to find the best fit. My brother had ordered his camera and case together online and that is the only reason I knew about this case. I held out for the Nikon case and came home and ordered it immediately. Occasionly the dial gets moved out of place when removing the camera. I love this case.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2005
A nice-looking and well constructed case that, unfortunately, is just way too small for the Coolpix 2200 and 3200 camera.

Forcing the camera into and out of the case becomes an exercise in frustration as you have to worry about scratching the camera with the zipper or moving the mode dial to a different setting. The position of the zipper makes it very easy to accidentally depress the power button while inserting the camera. When this happens, the lens tries to come out -- but of course it has nowhere to go in this ultra-small case. You will get a "lens error" message on your monitor, and heaven only knows how much damage takes place in the camera's internal mechanism with repeated occurrences. And if you have the handstrap attached to the camera, good luck trying to fit that into the case, too!

I specifically selected this case so I would get a good fit on my new Nikon camera. If Nikon had just increased the dimensions by about 3/16ths of an inch all around, this would be a great case.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
So I buy my new teensy 7.1 CoolPix Digital Camera and although I can slide it in my pocket, I reserve that spot for bananas. So this waterproof, velcro nifty little perfect sized case holds my camera and digital cards and 6 AA batteries. It also has a waist band for the belt or for a shoulder hold. Plus, it seems like it is OVER built. I'm happy!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2006
I had one of those generic/universal cases you can buy for digital cameras, and it worked okay, but part of the reason I bought my Nikon Coolpix L1 is that I liked the size - nice and compact. The generic case, while functional, was also vastly oversized, even though it was the smallest one I could find.

The custom Nikon case fits the camera perfectly, and I love that there's not all this extra bulk.

That said, if you're looking for a case that holds the camera and all sorts of supplies, this one isn't for you. The pocket on the front can hold a couple of extra batteries or a case for your SD card, but you're not going to be packing a mini tripod into this thing or stowing your battery charger in it. That's perfect for me - all I need is a spare set of batteries and I'm ready to go. If that's you, then this is the perfect case for your Nikon.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2005
This is a nicely padded case to protect your expensive investment. It is compact, and still has room for extra batteries and memory. It can be used with a strap, or on a belt (or backback strap on hiking trips!). One nice thing is that when the case is unzipped, the camera is easy to remove, but (except when you hold it upside down and shake) the camera does not fall out.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2005
This case is perfect for the 5600 camera (dimensions- W:3.3 in. x H:2.4 in. x D:1.4 in.). I just drop it in. No tugging. It's small enough for me to drop into my purse, but with the straps, it's convenient to hang over my shoulder when carried alone.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2005
I bought this case for my Nikon Coolpix 3200 so I could carry it around and not worry about it getting damaged or dirty. The case accomplished this for the most part, but it is a bit tight. When I first got the case, I had to kind of cram the camera in there (cram gently, of course, being a $300 camera). The main issue seems to be that it is meant to fit the camera EXACTLY, like biking shorts, so it is a bit tight around the edges and very nerve-wracking the first time you zip it up.

Being Neoprene though, it does relax and stretch out a little bit over time, so it redeems itself in the long run. If someone were looking to buy a camera case, I would recommend looking at others before this one, but should you choose to purchase, be aware that it is rather tight.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2007
Many reviews of this case state that it is too small for the camera to fit. It is designed only for the L-Series cameras, with the L1 being the largest of the series. Don't order this case for any other Nikon model. With the L1, it will fit in one direction only (not stated in any instructions, which didn't exist). The camera will fit perfectly with the grip/shutter button end inserted first, facing front, and the lens/flash end last, near the zipper end. Any other way will not fit. The outer pouch can hold batteries or a flash card, but the internal compartments are useless with the L1. Maybe with other L-series models it's possible to hold more stuff.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.