Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 29, 2016
I spend at least 6 hours per day on the phone having calls with clients. This headset is the most comfortable that I have owned in the last 16 years that I have been doing pre-sales engineering. If you need to be hands free and spend a significant amount of time on the phone with clients, this headset is worth the extra money for comfort and clarity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2010
This is my third headset in the last six months. My previous headsets were Plantronics. I had some connectivity issues with my first Plantronics headset when I moved to a new office and telephone. The second Plantronics headset was very comfortable but picked up too much of the room echo and outside traffic (my office is on street level and has wooden floors and a high ceiling).

This unit has a great sound. The room echo is gone. The mouthpiece is very adjustable and comes with a foam cover. Voice quality is solid, I even had to push the microphone away from my mouth a bit more than I used to because it was more sensitive.

Comfort is another matter. The headset is well built and heavy, at least compared to the Plantronics. I needed to bend it around quite a bit for it to fit. My head is large so I needed to extend it nearly full length. The pads didn't help much. Slowly but surely it has become more comfortable, especially if I place it back further on my head.

Since sound quality and noise canceling trump comfort for me, I recommend this unit, even at the higher price.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2015
I work from home with two one year old twins running around my feet and often have conference / business calls on my iPhone. Without the headset I couldn't reach my mute button quickly, I lost reception frequently depending on how I held the phone, and if I wanted to continue working during the call I had to type one handed. Now the phone sits on my desk, reception is perfect, both hands are free to work, and if it gets loud I can just keep the phone muted and unmute it just when I need to say something. Understand before you buy that the noise cancellation is much like noise cancelling head phones - it will take out any white noise in the background but it won't stop a dog barking or a baby crying. The only downside is that you need a separate adapter (NOT included) to attach the headset to either a landline or a cel phone, and the $70 price tag (with shipping) for the adapter is entirely outrageous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2015
Best headset I ever owned. Period. Would've rated a "5" if the headset cable length was 5' long instead of 3' long from the headset to the goofy Sennheiser connector. Excellent mic, mic boom, ear muff, etc. Don't forget to buy the adapter to go from the Sennheiser connector to whatever connector type it is you need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
I bought this headset and the adapting cable so I could use this with my HTC One and was very disappointed. The sound was weak, weak, weak even when the phone's volume was cranked up to the max. I would return this if it were too much effort to do so. Really disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2010
I've used plantronics for years. I upgraded to the Sennheiser for its durability and in the hope it might give me a boost in sound quality, which I have not noticed in my situation. The Sennheiser is a bit heavy (made of good materials so it will last long), and relatively tight-fitting, so it starts to hurt after an hour of use. That's after removing the rubber pad on one side to reduce the pressure.

Peculiarly, the adjustments in the headset allow you to LOWER the earpiece (and the fitting on the other side), but not to expand the width across the top of your head. So either it will fit the width of your head, or it won't. On the other hand, if you have a mohawk, or are wearing a hat, or your ears are attached to your jowls, the adjustments will allow you to get an extra inch of clearance up and down over your skull.

It has a very, very long wire, which i've come not to like much. I use a wireless phone anyway, so i can move around with it. The long wire just gets tangled up in things. Having said this, having a wire that is too long is better than too short, but none of the competing products that i've used are inadequate in that regard.

I have not tested this in high noise environments, and I'm guessing that that is where it stands out. If you have a relatively quiet office environment, you're better off spending your money on other upgrades.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2013
Not the most comfortable headset I've worn. They are a bit heavy and uneven. But, the sound quality is great for both sides, which is the more important reason I purchased them. However, with heavy comes solid construction AS they are not flimsy at all like others I have purchased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
I haven't had them long enough to give them a five but they seem all that I asked for: Comfortable and made with high quality materials. The technical description could have done better to inform what type connectors were needed for the user's intended application.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2013
love this headset, can be switched from right to left wear, very light and easy to wear all day, cord is long but strong. no compaints, use with adapter dect/gsm and cell phone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2016
Sennheiser still makes the best - they also make bluetooth, but I like the standard as they are the clearest in my opinion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.