Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 15, 2007
CC-10000 is a fantastic charge controller, simple, reliable and inexpensive. Unlike most of its competitors in the same price range, it's a two-stage controller. It will float at 13.7V but will boost up to 14.5V for up to two hours once battery has dipped below 12.5V. (Morningstar's SunSaver just maintains constant voltage (14.1V for sealed/14.4V for flooded batteries) -- way too high for float but not quite enough for absorption). It goes without saying that it's a PWM design, for efficiency and long battery life.

My only complaint about it: it is not temperature-compensated (I've just confirmed this with the manufacturer). This should be OK if it is used indoors only (as the manual unconspicuously recommends), or in the mild climate. If, on the other hand, it is used e.g. in sub-freezing temperatures, it will under-charge the battery by half a volt or more. So if you absolutely must have temperature compensation, check out CC-25000 (twice the price) or consider another brand.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2008
Good little charge controller.

Operational for a few weeks now.

Would have given five stars if the manual
was clearer, more precise and complete.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
The Sunsei SE-CC10000 10 Amp Solar Charge Controller is the perfect controller for my 90 watt off grid cabin set up. Left unattended for weeks at a time, this controller keeps the batteries at a full charge but never lets them over charge. The green indicator light is helpful in letting you know that the system is operating normally. Simple to install and maintaince free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2008
Does a great job keeping my AGM lead acid battery up to charge without risking any damage to it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2009
I used this controller once, it worked. Second time, the led doesn't come on. I went camping and my battery went dead. All connections are tight and conected properly. Help, is there anything I can do , to get it to work. Email me at [...] if you have an answer I have the Sunsei 22 watt solar panel. Thanks, Jim
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2011
I bought this more than a year ago and it's being used with a 60w system charging a battery pack that runs my shop lamps in my shed. No problems so hard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2009
Poorly mechanical design. The screw-in wire connectors are weak and sloppy, making it impossible to achieve reliable connections (I had to solder directly to them). After about 2 months, I noticed the charger had failed and my 12V marine battery had been discharged to 10.5V.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.