Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
15
Price:$19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 22, 2006
First I must say that you need to watch what you pay for this. I got mine at Walmart for $[...]. That is ALL it is worth. Please do not pay more.

Back to the product. This is a cute, "foamlike" case for the camera. It fits the camera very well and comes in colors to match the camera. I don't think it offers much protection because it is a bit flimsy and the camera is pretty tough on its own. For kids who insists that their camera needs a case just like mom's then it is prefect. I would recommend going with the blue one rather than the pink because it can get scuff marks very easily and the the pink shows up way too much dirt.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 4, 2007
I think this case is great for the Kid Tough camera. I like that it teaches my son that things should be put away safely, and as tough as the camera is, it should still be protected because it is important to him. It makes it easier to put it on a shelf or bring it with, protecting from dust, dirt, etc. However, I took one star off of my rating because rather than a handle, it has a small tab. When trying to teach my son to keep his camera safe to take it with us, it works against me because he cannot easily hold on to it. Because the camera is a good size, it usually means he uses both hand to hold it. Not convenient or practical. Fisher Price should add a common sense handle!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2007
Purchased for Christmas 2005 - my son was 3 at the time (he's 5 now). He has since taken thousands of photos and still uses the camera regularly.

I added a 2GB SD card and rechargeable batteries to enable him to click away all day long....and he does. His 3yo sister also enjoys using the camera.

Fisher Price did an excellent job with the camera's controls - just 5 buttons and easy enough for a 3yo to use in just minutes.

Don't expect high resolution images..it's a camera for kids. 640 x 480 is plenty and the photos are decent. The camera definitely serves its purpose and puts a smile on their little faces.

My only advice...watch your back. Once armed, the kids will snap pictures of anything, any time, anywhere.

July 2009 UPDATE: In 2007 I purchased the pink updated model for my daughter. The updated model has a larger LCD and a much easier to open battery compartment...you can use a coin. No need to look for a screwdriver.

My son's Kid Tough Camera is still cranking out photos after three and a half years, and my daughter's still works beautifully too. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the durability of these cameras and the cases.

In response to one of the negative reviews that I just read, this camera does NOT use watch batteries. We own two and they both use AA batteries. I question whether that reviewer even owns one. If s/he did, this would be obvious.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2007
This is an adequate impulse item for those buying the Kid Tough Digital Camera as I did for a 2007 Christmas present. The pink case is a very light shade of pink, almost not pink at all. Lack of a handle costs it a star, but form-fitting to the camera and an internal pocket for the USB cord or extra batteries is handy. Though it's a light case, which will not prevent crushing damage to the camera, it does keep dust off the lens and camera controls. $14.97 at Wal-mart as of this writing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2008
The case is certainly durable and a good idea for storage when the camera is not in use. However, the zipper gets caught in it's own binding and can be difficult to get back on track ... especially for a child.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2008
Picture quality is very bad and the batteries are not only your typical AA. It uses little watch batteries that run out quickly. My son had fun but I wouldn't waste my time printing any of his pictures no matter how well composed they were. That bums me out. I'm better of just supervising him with my expensive digital camera. Once in a while ha gets a pretty cool picture which becomes a lot opportunity with this camera. Camera is sturdy though, it can take a beating and keep going!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2007
This is an adequate impulse item for those buying the Kid Tough Camera as I did for a 2007 Christmas present. The pink case is a very light shade of pink, almost not pink at all. Lack of a handle costs it a star, but form-fitting to the camera and an internal pocket for the USB cord or extra batteries is handy. Though it's a light case, which will not prevent crushing damage to the camera, it does keep dust off the lens and camera controls. $14.97 at Wal-mart as of this writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2008
I purchased this to hold and protect my sons camera. It is good and easy too use. He is able to open and close it with no problems. I agree with the others though that it needs a handle. He has to carry it with both hands because thre is no handle on it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2011
My grandson has had a wonderful time taking pictures with his KID'S camera. He taught his younger brother how to use the camera, now he tells me that was a mistake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2013
Got this for the camera purchased separately. Given as a gift, and it apparently worked really well for the camera, to keep it safe when being carried around....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.