Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Grocery Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now May4th

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 8, 2008
There are no cables, thus you will likely need to order a SATA power adapter & SATA cable. I bought a HP 9040n 4 months ago, so I assumed everything would be available, but there were no cables included and my CPU unit did not have the right ones. Thus, now I am ordering $10 more worth of cables to be able to install it. Just a clarification on the other review - this is not a burner.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2008
Works great with vista ultimate, drive is fast I havent had any trouble with it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2008
The DVD player is a SATA plugin, and thats normal. What isnt normal is the new power input it takes. I have been working with computers for several years and i havent even heard of a SATA version of a power input, and since this player doesnt come with its own cords, then you have to go buy an adapter and cords, its not even worth it. I would recommend a DVD burner at around the same price that is IDE or even a normal power input.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 4, 2009
This drive works exactly as described. 2 minutes to plug it in, and it hums along perfectly. I've burned dozens of CDs and DVDs without producing a single coaster. Asus makes a quality drive that barely makes a sound, reads quickly, and burns quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2014
It's a cheap drive that works. I was looking for a drive that didn't cost much and this one fit the bill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2008
Asus dvd does not read disk no software who would sell a product with out it makes no sense.Will not download from asus site.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2007
This is the best and easiest to install Dvd burner I have ever had.

Just install, turn the computer on and that's it!! Fast,quiet.!!
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.