Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 28, 2011
Olympus cameras need cords that are spefically made for them. This cord was advertised as "for Olympus FE Series digital cameras." But it didn't work with my Olympus FE series digital camera.

It's so cheap that it's not worth sending it back for a refund, but I still don't have a cord that works.
11 comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2010
I bought a cable as a back up for another lap top. But the one sent did not work. I had a replacement cable sent when the first one did not work. The second one did not work correctly either. When you plug the cable into the camera and PC, the camera would click, but none of the functions would work. No down load - nothing. The second cable gave a semblance of function with wierd colors on the camera. But it too would not download photos. The supplier responds quickly, however, the cable supplier is from China. They probably did not test the function of their reverse engineering with actual Olympus Cameras.

The description is misleading too. This cable looks like an Olympus cable, except the connectors are not the same. I compared my Olympus cable to the one sold to me.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2009
I ordered the Olympus CB-USB7 USB Download Cabel for my husbands camera, after his cord was stolen. He wanted the brand name cord to match the camera. The cords were a little over $6.00 cheaper on Amazon.com then on the camera web site. It was as advertised and was shipped in the stated time frame. Works great and happy with the seller.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2010
Perfect fit and connected without a problem. Not packaged or marked as an Olympus product, may be generic equivalent. Took over 2 weeks from order to arrival. If you are in a hurry, this may not be the best choice. Not much else to say... it's a cable, and it works.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2010
The product description (Olympus CB-USB7 USB Download cable for the Olympus FE series Digital Cameras)is misleading. It implies that the cable works for ALL Olympus FE Series Digital cameras. It does not fit the FE-210 which is what I have. When I explained that the cable does not work for my camera, I was told "You ordered the wrong cord. This cable is replacement USB cable for select Olympus cameras only.Please double check your user manual."

Now I am out the cost of the item and shipping, got attitude from cablemart, the company that took my money and gave me nothing I could use in return. I will never buy from these people ever again.
11 comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2008
I just bought this cord and I love it. I lost the one I originally received with the camera. Then I ordered some cheap cord from an online retailer that came from China. Of course it didn't work. So I finally stopped being cheap (and mad at myself for losing the one I had) and purchased it. It works great and I finally took 50 million(lol)pics off my camera.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2014
It caused an error on my computer as I plugged it in. As a result, I spent 2 hours trying to make my husband's laptop work again. I have no idea why, but it caused an error to pop up and then both my external and internal mouse ceased to work. Given how long it took to get my computer working again--no way was I going to chance trying it a second time. I filled out a form to return it as defective--turns out I would be required to pay for shipping back. For an item that--through no fault of my own--caused harm to my computer. I must say...sort of hit a note of annoyance. Given the cost, it would be insane to spend the time, money and effort to return this.

I left negative feedback for the seller, and was pleasantly surprised when they refunded my money in return for me removing the feedback. I don't blame the seller, it was just their policy of me paying to send it back. However, the cord is cheap and unreliable. Skip it. This isn't my first replacement cord for the camera, I tend to misplace them, but it's the only one that hasn't worked. The others were 2 times the cost of this one--but worth it in the end.

It's true that you get what you pay for...and sometimes the cheap comes out expensive. Skip purchasing this cord.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2011
Amazon lists this product a CB-USB7 model cable (the model number used by Olympus for this cable), however the cable that arrived is actually a third-party Chinese brand, not Olympus. The cord itself is a good fit with the camera's port, but I am skeptical about the pins in that end of the cable. When I connected the camera to my PC using this cord, the camera appears connected, but there is NOTHING I can do with the camera while it is connected. I can't download or browse photos and it even caused an error in Windows Explorer.

The cord is absolutely useless and for $5, I won't be bothering with a return. I should have read the other reviews before purchasing...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2008
I recommend to buy this product. Its a must have item next to your digital camera.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2009
On the Olympus site, this cprd would have cost me $29.99 + $7 shipping (for a cord?) This cord is a great price but dosent slide in as easy as my original Olympus cord. When I received the cord, intially it seemed as if it didn't fit. I was getting ready to send it back, but i tried again. You have to kind of force it in but it works. i feel this will screw up the mechnisim of the usb port....eventually. But you get what you pay for.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.