Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 25, 2010
The description on this item failed to mention that the power cord is included with the charger. Therefore, I purchased a separate cord. I thought it was weird that the two items needed to be bought separately. A better written description would be nice for future buyers. Otherwise, we are happy with this purchase. Losing the battery charger days before a big Alaska vacation (the house has eaten it and now that we've bought a new charger we are expecting the house to spit it out at any moment) is not good!
55 comments| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2010
I was looking for what seems like an eternity for my Battery Charger. Finally, I came to the inevitable conclusion that it was gone forever and I would never see it again. So I came on Amazon and ordered a replacement. Now I can use my camera again instead of my phone camera. Charger works perfectly. Fin.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2009
Don't trust anything other than name brand for your camera! The others just won't work.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2011
I was pleased when I opened the package to discover this charger came with power cord as well. It wasn't mentioned in the description, but I had planned to use the one I have for my DSLR charger. Always buy name brand! This charger is way better than the one that came with my P&S (plug into the camera and leave the battery inside). I prefer to take the battery out to charge it and have a back up battery as well... I highly recommend this charger!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2015
Perfect charger. My Nikon batteries fit in this and its nice to be able to go on vacation with this and an extra battery, knowing that I can always just swap out in moments. The indicators will let you know if your battery is seated properly in the charger, as well as let you know when your battery is done charging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2015
This charging kit is a "must have",if you have an older Nikon Coolpix camera that uses the EN-EL10 battery.All hookup cables are included in the kit,so you don't have to "tie up' the cables that came with the camera.This method is much faster at recharging the battery than the"in-camera" procedure.I own several extra batteries,so I put one in the charger unit whenever I take my camera out to take some pix.Buy it! P.S. Get some extra genuine Nikon EN-EL10 batteries while you still can-they have been discontinued by the manufacturer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2015
Really? Charger that came with camera failed, this one was bad out of the box! Returned and purchased a vivitar replacement charger with 2 batterys and a camera cleaning kit for the same price I paid for this. Usually I prefer to stick with OEM, in this case they are clearly doing something dreadfully wrong. At least Amazon makes returns pain free!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2013
I purchased this product in order to charge my Nikon EN-EL 10 LI-Ion battery because it was completely drained and I could no longer charge it with a USB cord. This charger quickly charged the drained the battery and I was once again taking pictures with my Nikon camera. The charge time of the battery is greatly reduced with the use of the battery charger when compared with the USB charging mode.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2011
the charger is a charger but it only comes with the charger and the extension cord so you DO NOT need to buy the extra cord unless it is like not part of the charger or you only need the cord or something
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2010
Exactly what I wanted when I wanted it! :)
Just remember the cord comes with it so do not order that too!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.