Truck Month Spring Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Beauty Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SnS

Product Packaging: Standard Packaging|Change
Price:$2.95+ $4.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 15, 2008
although it says for ipod and iphone it also works for every other portable device,the sound is nice and clear not super loud though but we dont want to go deaf,very comfortable in ears.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2009
This is the 2nd pair of TuneBuds I have purchased for an iPod and I love these earbuds. I have smaller ear canals and you can choose the size bud you need to fit the ear canal. They fit perfectly and stay in my ears. The quality of sound is terrific and you don't need to turn the volume up until you lose your hearing to get good quality from these earbuds. You will not be disappointed with these and I got the colors I needed to match my iPod shuffle (green) and a red case for my iPod touch. I tried other brands, even what came with the iPods and I like TuneBuds the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2008
Though they looked good with my red iPod, the sound quality was dissapointing. I'm more biased toward a solid bass sound and these didn't have it. The highs were too high and thinned out ... if you know what I mean. If you pushed them deeper into your ears it helped but they eventually start to slip out slowly. I ended up returning them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2008
I use these with my Sansa Clip, these inexpensive earbuds are the perfect fit and the sound is full of base and highs! I wear them running and have had no trouble. It's always a good idea to stock up when something works; I have 3 pair in boxes. They aren't listed water-resistant but have survived light rain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2013
Plus: Very comfortable ear buds, which are difficult to find for me. Good sound quality and a great price.
Minus: Cords can kink and no longer transmit sound
All in all, good for the price. I would buy them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2009
These earbuds served their purpose but didn't last very long. After less than four months of light use (approximately 4-5 hours/week), the sound was gone in one ear. I also have VERY small ears and even the smallest size buds were a bit large for me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2009
I thought the tunebuds had a nice color. When I wear it in a noisy area, some of the music was slightly lowered for me since I have music played at its lowest setting. The only bad part about it is that when you move around or touch some parts of the tunebuds, there is a strange thumping sound made. I solved this problem by taping up the tunebuds so that it made less thumping noise. Other than that, it is a good price for earbuds.

Update Nov. 26, 2009:
My tunebuds are now definitely broken. I had gotten another problem from my tunebuds because I had twisted the wires. Now the internal wires are broken and I can only hear from one earbud or if I twist some more, I can hear nothing and if I twist it some more, I can hear from the other earbud. Do not buy this earbud if you have a tendency to twist the earbud wires. I thought I could fix the internal wires by taping up the tunebud wires, but it did not work. Months passed until it just got worse each time I tried taping it. By the way, taping up earbuds is not cool as I later realized. This update is to let you know that I had bought this on January 2009 and gave it three stars. I have finally accepted it's dismal death on November 2009 and has now given it two stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2011
These worked well up until about a month into using them. I used these in lieu of the iPhone 4 earbuds as those don't fit well in my small ear canal. The sound and noise cancelling was really good. I noticed that after unplugging the earphones from my iPhone, a short in the headphone jack became apparent. It would be an occasional black-out in one or both of the earbuds and then only one would work. These aren't made for the normal wear and tear that occurs when used as headphones for a cell phone. Better if used only for MP3 player where you don't have to unplug them as frequently.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2009
I bought these earbuds because my other ones broke and i was looking for better quality earbuds. Bought them at walmart for $20 and was suprised by how good they sounded. Unfourtanetly they did not last long. After a few months sound only came out of one ear so I took them back and exchanged them for the same thing. Another few months later and the same thing happened.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2009
While the tunebuds are not the best earphones I've ever bought, they were excellent for the price. They work with any standard headset compatible device. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a cost-effective set of earphones for travel, working out, or every day use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.