Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Griffin TuneBuds for iPod and iPhone (Light Blue)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 7, 2008
I received these headphones as a gift and I initially loved them. They perfectly match the 3G blue iPod nano, and overall they look really nice. The headphones do block sound out extremely well.

The wires are too rubbery, so they get snagged on everything. The heads on the earphones also come off easily, and get lost. Worst of all, due to the unflexible connector at the jack, the sound started cutting out in one ear after only a few weeks. I bought a second pair, since they were so nice looking, but the exact same thing happened within a week of buying them.

Only buy these if you don't need them to be durable at all! Make sure not to bend the wire at the end, near the jack, or they will break.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2015
Just cheap ear buds. They work, but SkullCandy is much better. SkullCandy are more comfortable, more durable, and most importantly have a better sound. I've tried a lot of different value brands and I only buy SkullCandy anymore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2008
I used to think the Apple earbuds were awesome, but apparently I was very mistaken.

My Apple earbuds started malfunctioning, so I decided to look for some new ones. I wasn't very picky, but I did want good quality for good price. So, I decided to buy there even though people had warned me against buying any headphones less than $30. Good thinking. These earbuds are so awesome, they're just perfect for me. If you're someone who cares about quality, but are unwilling to buy top-notch headquality because of unbelievingly high costs, give these a shot. What's the worst that could happen? You'll lose $11... big deal.

I found that these were exactly what I needed. They block out almost all the noise, but let you hear just enough so you can hear people shouting at you in dire situations. They're cool, buy them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2012
I like these headphones because they look very clean and sleek and are very comfortable in the ear. I'm not really concerned with audio quality, so these serve my purposes just fine. However, the cord tangles and bends easily, and after 4 months of heavy use and pretty rough treatment in my purse, the headphones are starting to become faulty. Overall, they definitely don't last very long, but considering I bought them for less than $5, they are pretty good. I'll most likely buy a new pair of these headphones and just make sure to treat them better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2011
the sound quality is not worth the price. find different headphones! they can work as a back up pair, or a pair you dont really care about. usually i dont make a big deal out of quality but you can really hear the difference with this pair..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2009
I love my Griffin Tunebuds because they are not only comfortable, with 3 different ear piece sizes to choose from, but they also have a long cord. I am pretty tall with a longer torso, and have a hard time finding headphones with a cord that doesn't jerk out of my ipod when I have it in my pocket. Aside from the length of the cord, these seem pretty standard. The sound quality is decent enough if you are not really picky like me. I have had 2 pairs of these. The first I broke when I got the cord, which is slightly thin, tangled too tightly and the right ear gave out. The current pair are proving to be just as good as the first. If you want a long cord and comfortable in-ear headphones, these are a good match for you. Hope this helps!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2010
I owned a pair of these before but after my son destroyed them around a year or more ago I couldnt seem to find them in stores anymore. Finally thought about searching online and found them best price and best s&h here. Very pleased with how fast I recieved them. Arrived brand new and just like I expected. I would never consider using another pair of headphones. These are the most comfortable in ear headphones I've ever owned. Sound quality has always been great but of course will vary with your player (my last ipod made the sound tinny but my new mp3 player of a different brand comes out fantastic with these headphones).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2009
First time i bought this exact Griffin from Circuiy City more than a year ago, i used one and two for backup, it lasts with me more than 8 or 9 month then one of the sides stopped working, and because i love these i started to search again in circuit city but unfortunetly they are not carrying them any more, then by searching amazon i decided that i have to by more backup for myself and i bought four of them, it really has a powerful bass and nice treble and highs, i now have five backup, i recommend it to anyone who needs a real good balance of the bass, treble and highs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2008
Initially, I was pretty pleased with these head-phones: the audio quality is good, they had a great, pliable cable, they were quite comfortable, and the price was definitely good. Unfortunately it didn't take long for them to break. The assembly at the jack/plug end of the cable is pretty bulky and tends to catch on things. This is annoying, but the main problem is that the connection is also pretty flimsy, and soon after I bought them, one side of the headphones starting cutting out when the jack was bumped, and completely died soon after.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2009
I have used these headphones for a long time now. They offer great sound at a unbeatable price. They are much better than the stock headphones you get with mp3 players. Only complaint I have is they could be a little more durable. But there is a warranty (1 year). So you can mail them back to griffin for a new set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.