Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Samsung LN46A550 46-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV (2008 Model)
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Eli Paperboy Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 7, 2016
Have had this for years and still is heralding up. Great picture. Not that clear of a sound so had to add a sound bar but still have enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2016
It still works like a charm. It's my main tv set. I would recommend always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2015
Worked great for 7.5 years, then problems. Clicking instead of starting up. I watched a YouTube video on the subject, then replaced some bulging capacitors. Okay for a month. Now it's starts up with vertical green lines and a super loud noise. Reboots itself and starts normally. On its last leg I'm afraid. Think I'll try Sony or LG when this dies. I expect more than 7.5 years for a tv.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2015
Was a good TV for a little over a year, or until the warranty ran out, when I could not get it to stay on. Samsung had lots of problems with the capacitors on these TVs and replaced lots of them, but unfortunately for me mine died and I JUNKED it, before I found out about Samsung trying to repair them. If I had looked online before I purchased for problems I would have seen many, many complaints, and even videos on YouTube on how to replace the capacitors. Check online for problems with any TV before you buy. I may buy another Samsung TV one day, but I will check it out first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2015
Going strong after all these years. Even withstood a burglary attempt!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2015
Don't buy Samsung TVs. It will work for a little while, than as soon as the warranty ends the TV will not function.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2015
Awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
THE BEST TV EVER!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2014
Excellent quality picture. Five years without a moment of trouble.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2014
This TV is still going strong after over 5 years. It was our main TV until recently, and now it is in my Man Cave. Has always had a great picture, has plenty of connections, no issues so far. I think the more recent reviews are skewed by those that have a TV that has broken - and they are motivated to write a bad review, while all of the satisfied customers don't write.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.