Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer seeso seeso seeso  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 11, 2016
My family has had it for yeas. It did need major repair for ~$200 after first 5 years due to loose edge connectors (apparently a common problem). Now that it's repaired, it's working fine again. I would not hesitate to buy another Samsung TV.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2016
still going and love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2015
picture went bad after 2 years or so. purchased samsung led 55inch smart tv. still works great after 2 years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2014
Great picture quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2013
audio has on going problems after 1 year.
now we get lines top to bottom on of, but on must of the time its on.
To bad it was a nice set for a year!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2013
We were very pleased with the picture but started to experience problems after three years. We had the common problem of lines developing on one side of the screen, and with half the screen being dark and slow to update. Although the television would correct the problem after warming up, the time required to warm up grew increasingly longer -- until recently when the problem became permanent. For such an investment, we certainly expected that this television would work for more than four years.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
I love it as it is clear, easy to use and attractive sitting in my family room....and dust off easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2013
When the item arrived I was dissapointed with the "touch of red" as it was barely noticable and once placed on the entertainment center it could not be seen at all. After setting everything up, moving cords all around, and finally sitting to enjoy the new flatscreen I noticed some thick black lines. I got up to inspect and found that it was permanent marker drawn on the screen of the television. Yes there are ways to remove this but already being dissapointed with the color I decided to return. The reason I gave Samsung 2 stars is for making the return process so simple, my money was refunded with no problems whatsoever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2012
This was my first LCD TV and remains my favororite. The best picture color and easy to set-up, upgrade and use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
I drank the kool-aid. This tv worked great UNTIL about a month after the warranty gave out, not even close to the 100,000 hours most are supposedly designed to reach. Then it presented us with the vertical lines; at least they are in color! Turning it off, waiting a few minutes, then turning it back on corrects the problem, UNTIL the next time a couple of hours later. Absolutely no help from samsung; zero; nada; no recall. A repair shop said "several hundred dollars" to repair. And, this unit was recommended by consumer reports. Don't waste your money on this one. I guess a good question would be whether the part causing the problem in this unit is used in other samsung units (or other brands--third party contractor?). Amazon will not let you select zero stars, or I would. Again, samsung LN40A650A is horrible.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.