Your Garage Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Lacuna Coil Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer LoveandFriendship LoveandFriendship LoveandFriendship  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation SnS

Color: White|Style: DB CAN NB-6L|Change
Price:$9.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 6, 2009
I bought two of these to have as backup batteries on my Canon S90. For the last three weeks of heavy use (6000+ pics), I've had nothing but great results. The batteries perform exactly the same at the OEM Canon versions. I've even accidentally put both of them through the washer and dryer and they still work perfectly. I rarely rate anything 5-stars on here, but these batteries definitely deserve them. You simply can't beat the performance for this price.
0Comment|53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2010
This battery lasts just as long as the original. Unfortunately it's too big for the SD1200IS. It fits in, but it takes a bit of forcing. Guess I should have known better. When it came time to remove it it wouldn't come out. The canon battery simply slid right out, but this one I literally had to pry the top open and use needle nose pliers to grab the piece I pried open and pull the battery out. I'm luck I didn't break my new camera. Amazon needs to let uesrs know that this is not an aftermarket replacement for the NB-6L. It make work ok in some cameras, but it absolutely is not the same size as the original and at least in the sd1200 it WILL NOT work and could harm your camera.
33 comments|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon February 18, 2009
Works just as good as the original Canon battery, holds the charge just as long and gives you as many pictures.
0Comment|47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2009
I don't understand why anyone would want to pay ten times more for a canon battery when this battery does just the same job for so much cheaper!
0Comment|37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2010
This battery size is actually 1.72x1.26x0.31 which is too wide to fit my Canon SD1200 IS, or its charger. The battery that I received was actually marked "for nikon en-el12" and was only wrapped in "acd-291 Canon nb-6l" label and placed like that in the plastic box. Waste of time and money if you're looking for Canon SD1200 IS battery. The size of the original canon nb-6l battery that came with the camera is 1.65x1.355x0.27.
44 comments|82 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2009
This battery lasts just as long as the original product battery and charges very quickly. With this price there is no real excuse to run out of juice while on a long trip or while using as a camcorder.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2009
I was torn between the Canon name brand battery and this one. I chose to try this one as my back-up battery and it works great! I took it to California to a few themeparks and it never let me down. It easily lasted the full day in the park with over 150 pictures taken and the camera constantly getting turned off and on. You won't regret choosing this battery as a back-up to the Canon battery that comes with the camera.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2010
This product works just as well as the canon nb-6l battery that came with my Canon s90.

It holds its charge for the same amount of time as the Canon battery, charges in the same amount of time as the Canon battery, and for a fraction of the price, this product is a steal.

I always carry my spare, and I use it all of the time.

Definitely a must have!

-I own an S90Canon PowerShot S90 10MP Digital Camera with 3.8x Wide Angle Optical Image Stabilized Zoom and 3-inch LCD
also works with the new S95
Canon PowerShot S95 10 MP Digital Camera with 3.8x Wide Angle Optical Image Stabilized Zoom and 3.0-Inch inch LCD
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2009
I purchased this battery as an additional battery when I ordered my new camera. I didn't want to be caught with a picture opportunity, a dead battery, and no spare.
I've just returned from a vacation where the number of photographs that I took was sufficient to require swapping out and recharging batteries a number of times. I am very pleased to say that I saw no difference in the performance of this additional battery when compared to that of the original from Canon. I could take the same number of pictures and it took that same time to charge. Whether it will retain its performance for the same number of recharges as the original as it gets older is something only time will tell, but, for the present, I am very satisfied.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2010
I bought it as a spare for my Canon SD1200IS but it did not fit in properly. I was afraid to force it.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.