Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Compact Battery Charger Set for Kodak KLIC-7004 / Fuji NP-50 / Pentax DL-I68
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 15, 2011
I was excited to get this charger, especially the 12-volt functionality. I used it for the first time on my boat today. After the battery died in my Kodak Playsport camera, I decided to charge it up, using he cigarette-light plug. I plugged it into the rescepticle (which I've used many times). The litte red light on the plug came on. But I could not get the little red indicator light on the charger to come on. Since I hadn't used it before, I did not know if this was normal or not. Maybe it only works on house current (which I later found out that it did). Anyway, I left it plugged in and went back to fishing. A couple of hours later, I began to smell that distint electrical burning snell. I went back to check on it and the darned cord between the plug and the charger was melted, smoking and almost on fire. It also melted into and damaged another cable that it happened to be draped over. It was close to being a catasophic incident. This may be another cheap Chinese product. Be very careful with it.
11 comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2010
I recieved a defective unit. It popped and smoked when I plugged it in. I would be cautious about leaving this charger unattended.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2010
I bought this so I could charge the batteries for my Kodak Playsport in my car while I was at my girlfriend's football tournament. The item worked great. I didn't realize that this also can be plugged into the wall, and I use it in my house all the time now. Gets a little warm during charging, but I haven't had any problems with it yet.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2015
Charger works great! Batteries fit well and the charge rate is fast enough for my needs. I'm using this w/a set of generic (non-Kodak brand) batteries and my setup is completely compatible. I would suggest this charger to anyone looking for one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2010
I purchased this charger as a replacement for a lost Fuji NP 50 charger. The charger arrived on time in new packaging. While the box does not indicate Fuji NP 50, the charger worked perfectly and did the job at an unbeatable price compared to the Fuji model. You need to make sure you align the pins on the NP50 battery to match the charging pins on the charger which the ad indicates. Very pleased.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2013
Bought this for a trip out West to charge my Kodak 7004 batteries while on the go. Most of the use was using it plugged into an AC outlet which charged the batteries in a couple of hours. The "charging" light changes from RED (when battery is drained) to an orangish tint when midway through the charging process to a GREEN light when done. It doesn't get hot (slightly warm as expected) and holds the Kodak battery snugly. I used it in my vehicle power outlet several times and the charger worked the same as in an AC outlet except the charging time seemed to take a little longer (it could have been my perception of time since I was visiting historic sites at the time). Overall this is an outstanding item for the price! I have no idea where it was manufactured since it is not printed on my charger but my guess is not in the U.S.A. Still....great item for the price and a worthy investment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2014
I bought this unit as part of a cure for a recalcitrant Kodak PlaySport video camera (which would NOT be a five star product review!). Part of the issue with the camera is charging it via the USB charger so an external unit was the answer. Thus far, the charger has worked admirably so I give it my highest recommendation. It's obviously a cheap offshore unit but it's certainly doing the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
This saved my beloved Kodak Playsport after I let the battery discharge too much. The camera does not come with an external battery charger -- you have to plug in the camera itself. One day I noticed my camera wouldn't recharge -- not from plugging it into a computer, the wall charger or a car charger. I googled the problem, sure that I was not the only one who had experienced this issue. I learned that if you allowed the battery to discharge all the way, the camera did not have a way to recharge it. I could not find a solution on Google, but when I searched Amazon for a new battery I found this charger. I figured it was worth a shot and it did the job -- charges the battery quickly and easily!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2012
I decide to try my luck with this charger and save some money. I bought this cheap charger to charge my NP-50 battery, plug it in the first time, I see a green light. After a hour or so of charging. Test the battery and it didn't work, plug it back in the charger and the charger light turns red this time, then slowly turn orange and green all within a few minutes. I can not get the charger to turn red anymore(which looks to be the charging state) It did not charge my battery at all. Try your luck somewhere else.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2013
My Kodak playsport hd video camera wouldn't charge. I read on an online blog that there was a problem with the camera when the battery drained completely. They recommended this specific charger and when it arrived I popped the battery in and a few hours later my camera was working again. And so affordable! I bought 2 more after-market batteries so I can have them charged and ready to go as well when needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.