Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Eric Clapton Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 19, 2011
I received this product quickly and it arrived in perfect condition. Although I was somewhat confused as to the exact size to order for my Olympus E-PL1, this one turned out to fit the camera's rear screen perfectly.

I consider this product a "must have" for this camera and the price is a bargain, with free shipping and no tax from Amazon.

I can highly recommend this product for any Olympus E-PL1 camera, since it fits perfectly and does it's job without interfering with the camera in any way.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2011
I will start off by mentioning this screen protector would not work for a touchscreen LCD. I bought this for my Canon EOS T3. It fits perfect, and offers great screen protection. It is a thick screen protector, as it contains a glass layer, claims the product has 6 layers. Two protective layers, Transparent layer, Color Layer, Anti-crack layer, and the adhesive layer.
0.5mm thick, I will also point out that this protector is only adhesive around the edges. I really like that, because it's less of a chance that it could damage your screen. The adhesive edge is very sticky though, so you won't have to worry about it coming loose. I purposely tried pulling at the sides of mine to see if it would come loose, but no budge. There is no difference that I can see between the screen and the protector, looks the same. The only difference is there is a silver frame around it, but as long as you put the screen protector on correctly, it shouldn't obstruct your view. It doesn't bother me, but it may someone else. This is a very effective little protector, against scratches, scrapes and anything happening to your screen. It was priced very good, and worth every penny. I would advise if you really want to make sure it is on correctly, turn on your camera, so you can see where you should place it.

UPDATE PLEASE READ: 1-26-2012
I have had this screen protector on for about 6 weeks, Just today I have had to take it off because my Canon T3 has started giving me problems and I will have to exchange it. It wasn't too hard to remove. I used to CC to help remove it. My screen was left in terrible condition, most of the adhesive residue was left on the LCD screen and it has been hell trying to get off. I would not recommend this if you plan to re-sell you camera or just don't want your screen ruined.I don't know if this is standard for this protector, I just wouldn't want to chance it. I will not buy this product again. I've tried some lense cleaning wipes, rubbing alcohol, and still trying to remove it. All it's doing is scratching the screen with what I try to clean it with, so I'm trying to be careful. Please beware. And if anyone has any ideas please don't hesitate to share. I am changing my star rating also, so this review will be seen. I will update if I am able to get it off.
33 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2013
I bought one of these about 15 months ago when I first bought my Canon Elph 300HS. I'm kinda a clutz & I have young children too so I wanted to protect my investment. The screen protector worked wonderfully! It kept the LCD screen protected & free from scratches or cracks, just like it's supposed to (somewhat of a novel concept these days!). After 15 months of being knocked around, the protector had several cracks & many scratches on it. I was still able to see through it & the camera still worked wonderfully, but I decided it was time to replace the protector so I didn't give it a second thought to look up on my amazon order history to find the exact one I had purchased before to replace it with. The old one was easy to remove, just slide a credit card under the edge & slide it back & forth until it brakes free from the camera LCD. The new one has been on about 2 months & I'm having equal success this round! I would highly recommend this product!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2012
I reviewed the 3.0" screens. So i'll try to keep this short(er).

The screens are thicker than most you get in the store. It seems a bit thick at first but it grows on you quickly. More importantly, there is a nice black boarder around the edge and it is crystal clear.

THe price is cheap, so you'd think bubbles, marks, cheap, etc... nope. None of it.

Crystal clear. Once it's on, it's ON! IT's not going anywhere until broken.

My son has dropped my camera more than once and it shattered the screen protector, but not the screen on the camera.

It took some umph to pull the old one off, but it came off without any real issue. There was no residue which was awesome and 2 min's later, the new protector was on and we were back!

I use the 3.0, 2.7 screens. I now keep one extra of each on hand at all times for i really, really like these screen covers!

I recommend getting 1, giving it a try. If you like it, awesome and if not, sorry.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2011
This little guy really gets the job done!
I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered it for my Rebel T3. I certainly wasn't expecting it to be so great for such a small price! It's just a thick (think DVD thick, nothing noticeable), completely clear piece of glass with an adhesive side that you stick to your camera's LCD screen. I was a little unsettled by the thought of sticking that adhesive to my screen....but it certainly doesn't seem to have any ill effects. It sticks VERY WELL, so be careful when you put it on at first and be sure you've got it in the right place! It's incredibly clear, as others have mentioned. You really would think it was part of the camera!
I'm very stoked on this purchase, and would recommend it to absolutely everyone!
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
I have one 2.7" on my GE X550 power pro digital camera and bought two (2) more to have on hand in case I need them.
They fit perfectly and do not interfere with the performance of the LCD display screen in any way shape or form, in fact I forgot it is even on the camera.
They offer another layer of protection for your display screen.
If you want or need to remove it, it is pretty easy, all you need is something like an old credit/debit card that you no longer use, start at one corner working the card under the screen protector and work the card all a way around the edge of the screen protector and it will pop right off.
The cost of these screen protectors is far less than having to replace or repair the LCD screen on your camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2015
I purchased this screen protector in March 2010 for my Panasonic FZ35 camera. Recently, after 5 years the adhesive no longer held the screen protector and I replaced it (October 2015). The one that I replaced was still perfectly clear and blemish free. Hopefully, the replacement will give me another 5 years service. The instructions were entirely in Japanese LOL but installation is obvious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2011
I bought this for my canon A2200 powershot Canon Powershot A2200 14.1 MP Digital Camera with 4x Optical Zoom (Blue)camera and boy am I greatful I did. I was using my camera to take pics/video's of my granddaughter cheerleading at a football game. I was so into the game that I forgot and "DROPPED" the camera!! OOPS!! I looked at the lcd and was panicked, it was shattered, like a spider web effect. I was so worried, as the warranty wouldn't cover that. So I took the glass protector off, VERY CAREFULLY, (as I was so nervous about what I would find) But to my relief, it did as promised. HOORAY!! The original LCD screen just had the glue residue from the glass protector on it. I was ecstatic... I thought I ruined my camera. Now after I cleaned off the glue, (thank you goo gone) the only damage to the original LCD was a small scratch in the top left corner of screen. That I can live with, (besides i probably did that myself trying to clean off the glue without goo gone...) THIS PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL. I HAVE ALREADY PURCHASED A 2ND ONE FOR THE SAME CAMERA. BTW I HAVE ONE ON ALL MY CAMERAS. GLASS IS THE WAY TO GO. I hope this helps, I have a photo of the broken screen protector if someone would like to see it. I defitnetly say buy it. A+++++!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2013
I've broken two of these things. The first was on a Canon SD960. The second was on an ELPH 300 HS. The one on the ELPH is still stable enough to protect the LCD. The SD960 one is toast and had to be replaced. Both times, these saved my camera. While it's not smart to be dropping digital hardware, it will happen. GGS screen protectors are cheap insurance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2011
The product looks pretty good. Very Easy Application. Thick quality glass. I use it on a Pentax K-X and it is slightly too big, where it covers a little of the "Pentax" under the LCD, nothing major though.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.