Professional restaurant supplies Spring Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Grocery Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon December 13, 2009
I am quite pleased with this product. I have a digital SLR with a longer then standard zoom lens. This bag/back pack fits my camera with lens but it also has compartments and room for a small point and shoot digital or a small lens, filter system, extra memory card, credit card or ID, and money. While all this is a snug fit, it keeps my gear safe while making it easy to access.

The straps have a zipper which make them into just one strap. They are fully adjustable and keep the pack safe against the body. Even when you need to quickly unzip the pack to grab the camera, the pack does not flop open and drop any gear.
11 comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2011
Perfect size for a micro four thirds camera (PEN E-PL2) system. On the inside there is a main center compartment for your camera with lens with two smaller compartments for additional lenses, flash, battery charger, etc. Two removable velcro dividers are used to separate the interior space. There are two zipper pockets on the exterior for additional batteries and USB cables. I have two gripes with this back pack, it's so small looking you look kinda foolish wearing it on your back. It's sort of like a girls "Hello Kitty" bag. Secondly, if worn with the straps slung over your shoulders...there is no convenient way to access the zipper compartment like a regular bag. I've returned it and bought the Zeikos ZE-CA48B Deluxe Soft Medium Camera and Video Bag for less than $8. It has ample room for my camera and future accessories with easy access.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2010
It's a great bag to carry my E620 along with three extra lenses and some accessories. it's small but fits all of those things. I don't love the strap and wish it had a little handle but it's great for a small compact bag.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2011
it's very durable and easy to carry around. The only problem is securing the inside of it with your camera a bit annoying but worth it to keep your stuff safe. I like it tho just don't like the secure process everything else is great there is plenty of room and plenty of compartments to store lenses and me more cards and cleanser.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2010
This backpack is small and designed for Olympus PEN cameras. It is not made to carry larger DSLR cameras. My E-PL1 fits nice in it, and it's easy to take out quickly. There are two additional places to store zoom lens or other small accessories like the battery charger. There are several small outer pockets, with one zippered pocket hidden away underneath the center grey pocket. Good place to hide credit cards or money. The side pockets will hold batteries or other small accessories. The bungie string on the front is only good to hold a very small bottle or tiny tripod.

The straps on the back can be zippered together to form one strap. I assume this is for using the backpack as a sling. But I haven't figured out how to use it as a sling, because of the way the straps are routed. There is no easy way to put one of the straps around your waist to help carry it in sling mode. This thing is only good as a backpack, IMO. Speaking of straps....they are VERY LONG. I had to buy some sticky one-sided velcro to attach to the straps, so they wouldn't flop around. I don't understand why they are so long. This is an okay backpack, but don't expect to use it as a sling pack.
review image review image
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2012
This is a nice little travel backpack for the PEN series cameras. It is very small and does look a bit ridiculous if you wear it like a traditional backpack. However, if you just use the single strap (by zipping the 2 straps together) and use it on the shoulder - it looks just fine. Everything is a nice, snug fit - one star ding as the quality of materials could be a bit better - but overall - it is functional and is better than lugging around a huge camera pack or a flimsy little camera case. If possible, I would see the product in person before committing to purchasing it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2012
as other reviewers have pointed out, this is a small backpack.... I don't have a problem with that, as it is made specifically for a small camera system -- the Olympus E-PEN (four-thirds format) -- and does in fact accommodate that camera and all my gear perfectly: extra lenses, UV/Polarized filters, macro lenses/filters, wide angle zoom lens, telephoto lens, and camera, etc; also room enough for my cell phone and wallet (on the inside). The long straps which were problematic to some folks are easily adjusted to the user and the excess can be stowed into the small pockets on the sides (or as at least one person pointed out, the straps can be zipped together and turn the whole thing into a sling... although i didn't care for that method at all... i'm a small person, so the backpack configuration worked very well for me. And the front (long) pocket is the perfect length for some extras like a lens cleaner, mini-tripod and EPI-pen (don't ask!!). Do buy this if you have an Olympus E-PEN camera. Don't buy it if you have a larger format camera, it's not made for that.

I also like the way it opens all the way up to access all the pieces you might want to get to, lying flat, for changing lenses etc.

best of all, it arrived in time for my vacation, so i was able to do a test run with all the equipment the first time i used the camera....

buy this pack, you won't regret it
(-:
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2013
I wish this were still available! This super compact backpack can even hold a high-end (beyond Pen) micro four thirds (MFT) camera with moderate zoom lens attached in the middle compartment and still have room for a prime lens in each of the two side compartments.

Yes, an OM-D E-M1 or E-M5 fits. Outside pockets can hold the mini-flash unit that OM-D comes with, three extra batteries, SD flash cards, various cables, and wireless remote control. Inside pockets can hold lens pen/brush and various Olympus accessories that fit into the hot shoe and accessory port. It is surprisingly roomy.

I like this design over typical rectangular camera bags or messenger bags. It is smaller than a daypack, but can hold so much. I like to use is as a backpack, rather than the straps zippered together as a sling pack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2011
My Lumix GF1 with the 45-200mm MFT lens attached fits perfectly in it. Then I also still have room for 2 other lenses on the side. Outside it has small compartments to hold small accessories like batteries, sd cards, etc... plus a hidden front pocket to hide valuables. For a small backpack, which is exactly what I want, the quality of the material and the workmanship is outstanding. It has enough padding for the camera without it being bulky.. and it's just cute! I like that I can zip the straps together at the back to make it into a sling. However I think it looks lopsided to use as a sling. But, it's perfect as a backpack. Well except I don;t understand why the strap is too long .. about 2 feet (on each side) of extra strap floppin' around.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2014
I almost purchased this bag about a year ago for 50 dollars. At 10 dollars plus 5 shipping, I couldn't pass up the opportunity. It turns out that the bag is smaller than I expected, but still large enough for my OM-D EM-10 with 12-40mm f2.8 lens, FL-600 flash, 17mm f1.7 prime lens, and a few spare bits. The shoulder strap arrangement is weird, but perhaps I will get used to it. Overall, I am happy with the purchase; particularly at the price I paid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.