Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia Bose SoundLink AE All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now DOTD

Color: Red/BlueChange
Price:$17.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 5, 2011
For the price this light is actually pretty good for seedlings,lettuce and other medium/low light plants however I'd like to see a spec sheet about specifically what wavelengths the bulbs are rated for.

For those complaining about the red/violet color; Target absorption wavelengths for efficient Photosynthesis (chlorophyll A & B) in is around the 600-700nm(red) and 400-500nm(Blue) anything outside of these bands are typically of little use for green plants.
Individual LED's are manufactured and tested for specific wavelength,Light angle, and power outputs
Any Led light that expresses almost all white may be good for general indoor lighting but really inefficient for plant lighting.
99 comments201 of 207 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
One of the reasons people get such wide results from this light are that people don't have a light meter to measure the output of these lights. I do. When they are new, they put out a lot of light. Yes, it's red/blue and your eye is weighted toward yellow, so you don't see it, but the plants do. However, after several months I have tested the same lights with the same Digital Light Meter and on about half of them, the output is way, way down. So if you are okay with paying $20 for bulb that only lasts 3-6 months, this is a very good bulb. But if you expect a $20 light to last longer than 6 months, then this is not the light for you. Sometimes you get one that lasts for a long time, but it's rare.
99 comments109 of 119 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2010
I've been working on an indoor garden w/ a baseline of variety of plants & since my apt. doesn't face South I've been making do w/ the little sunlight that comes in. Hence I chose to get these grow lights. I'm not sure what anybody else means about these not being bright enough but there is always a way around issues like that. I got small portable lamps w/ can-like tunnel openings that can channel the light directly onto the plant (s) you want for just under 13 dollars. This helps maximize the amount of light emitted from these LED garden bulbs by way of channeling. Plus, the 2 wattage is great for the electric bill. I'm happy w/ thees light bulbs. The seller always comes through w/ terrific results. If you're starting out w/ an indoor garden then these are the light bulbs for you.
22 comments112 of 123 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2010
I am pleased with the performance of the light. I have had it since Christmas 2009, BUT it only works for ONE plant at a time. Not well explained--and very pricey to just light a single plant. I am an avid indoor gardener. No way could I afford to light my entire collection with these.
0Comment67 of 75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2013
Bulb lasted less than 10% of the 30,000 hrs claimed. LED is the way to go, but not with this product. Not worth the effort to return it, so they won, I lost. Too bad Amazon doesn't screen its vendors better.
11 comment52 of 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2011
This bulb has absolutely no heat output which is AWESOME. We've been using these for our ghost chili plants as we live in upstate NY and it's not sunny enough or warm enough to leave our plants outside. My plants have grown a lot since getting the bulbs!
0Comment22 of 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2012
So I'm a closet grower and wanted the LED Experience, and also didn't want to quite spend 300 bucks on the UFO. So far The plants are looking good and growing towards the light extremely well. They are super green and are about 4 inches high. I am using 3 of them to surround the plant and so far is doing awesome.
44 comments32 of 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2012
Seem to work so far... One of the six I ordered was broken but it still worked. Plant like the light but Definately need a more natural light as well. One light = one plant.
0Comment18 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2012
I really wanted to like this light, but believe me when I say the output is minimal. I have orchids in a north window that needed extra light and I can honestly say that apart from a barely noticeable glow this bulb provides no increased lighting. The package and Amazon description claim equivalence to a fifty watt bulb, but the new packaging includes the note that the output is only 150 lumen, far less than the 650 lumen of a traditional fifty watt bulb. If that information had been included I would have bought a different bulb.

Update, April 2013: While I stand by my criticism of the package claim, I must admit that my Alocasia does in fact have darker looking leaves under this little light. I now give it two stars.
33 comments25 of 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
I bought these bulbs last fall for an indoor winter garden. Most of the bulbs have burnt out and there are very few remaining LED lights even working. Very disappointed in the product and wouldn't recommend them for the lack of longevity.
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.