Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc The Jayhawks Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer seeso seeso seeso  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Price:$12.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 22, 2014
I bought this grilling "platter" to cook bacon on the gas grill to avoid the mess and lingering odor in the house.
While it does an adequate job of this, it is messy and practically impossible to get clean after the first usage. Also, on this Cuisinart product the name is stamped on the bottom which makes it even harder to use a nylon scrubby pad without grabbing the loops and destroying the pad. Be prepared to line the platter with aluminum foil to reduce the mess!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2013
Cooked tomatos and it did the job to perfection BUT what a bear to clean. Three soaking in dishwater, repeating rubbing, and mild abrasives did not remove the stain left by the tomatos. Finally had to resort to Brillo pads,which I hadn't used in decades (bless non-stick pans) to remove the discoloration. The punched out areas didn't help-they only added to the aggrevation. Now I am wondering if it is going to rust on me. Guess I'll look around for another grilling platter, because this one took the fun out of the grilling experience.
33 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2013
It warps as soon as it gets hot. Food sticks to it. It has sharp edges. Hard to clean.

Don't watse your money.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2011
The first time I used this it warped as soon as I put cold veggies on it. I had it preheating on medium heat and put cold veggies that had been marinating in the fridge. One corner popped up and flipped off a few pieces. It did return to normal after a while on the grill, but has done the warping/popping things 2 of the 3 times I've used it. It is a little small, but allows for about 3 servings of veggies to be cooked at a time and leaves the grill open for cooking meat.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2015
NOT BAD FOR PRICE, BOTTOM IS VERY RUFF, MAKING IT HARDER TO CLEAN. I USE THIS FOR BACKPACK HUNTING TRIPS AND PROP -UP ENDS WITH PIECES OF WOOD OR ROCKS . LIGHT, BUT NOT ULTRA-LIGHT. WARPS A LITTLE IF OVER HIGH HEAT ,BUT ANY THING YOU USE WILL . I'LL WET SAND BOTTOM BEFORE NEXT TRIP TO REMOVE BURRS CAUSED BY MFG. PROCESS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2015
This is a pretty nice platter but was too large for my grill. I was unable to put the cover on with this pan. If it was smaller, I would have used it. It's a well made product and I think you'd be happy with it if you have a grill that's large enough to accommodate it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2011
Cuisinart Stainless Steel Grilling Platter
I bought this to go with the Cuisinart CGG-200 All Foods Grill. One came with the grill, but this allows me to cover nearly all the grilling surface so I can grill seafood and vegetables at the same time. It works just like it's supposed to.....nothing magical, and no issues.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
This is a nice product and I often use it with a second similar product for grilling food that might fall apart if grilled directly on the grate. As I expected, however, the nice shiny appearance of the grilling platter did not last - it is now black and can't totally be restored to original appearance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2014
This came with my small Cuisinart gas grill. It warped the very first time I used. When it cools it comes back to normal shape, but warps each time it gets hot.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2015
I wouldn't expect this to stay all shiny for long but it is a great veggie cooker for a small grill.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.