Back to Business Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia Bose SoundTouch 130 Amazon Fire TV Stick Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 3, 2011
I was very skeptic on whether this product would fit my Nikon 3100 with a Nikkor AF-S 18-200mm lens as most of the reviews and pictures were for cameras with smaller lenses. For those of you in the same situation, IT FITS GREAT! I did not have to over-stretch it, it snaps on just right. Separately, the quality of the product is very good. As other reviews have mentioned, this is definitely not a case intended to protect against dropping the camera, it might help, but a great option for storing it or taking with you for those events you need to travel light (b-day parties, vacation, the beach...). For reference, my camera with the lens, lens protector, and lens cap measures 7 inches in depth and the case snaps on just right. Anything above 7 inches I would think it twice, you would really have to stretch the case to snap it on.
55 comments50 of 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2011
It's a pretty large body to put in here but I am happy overall. It's definitely snug at first but I'm sure will relax in time. I expected to have to fight to get it on but I did not. The "snugness" is really only seen on the top around the flash mount. Very good for protection from scratches and the light color means it's not baking in the sun if I'm outside. I have not seen anything close to it for this type of protection and such a low price.
review image review image review image
33 comments38 of 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2010
I am a military photographer deployed in Afghanistan. It is very dusty here. This keeps the dust from getting on the lens while not in use and it is still accessable without digging through a backpack. I can carry it and it does not get banged and scratch up while getting around.
0Comment29 of 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2011
I own a Nikon D3000, I'm not a serious photographer, just a bit of a new hobby. I occasionally take my camera out for some random pictures. Although I keep all my camera equipment in one bag, I seldom need ALL my accessories.

I was looking for a small-sized, sleeve/pouch to keep my camera safe from scratches when I was not using it. I needed something to keep my camera in if i just wanted to take my camera out without the bag. This case is perfect for that!

Unless you need ALL your camera accessories, or you enjoy looking like a tourist from the 1960's, i think it's pretty stupid to carry around a big bag, especially when you're on holiday and don't want to stand out.

When buying one has to be realistic. You shouldn't expect this to be some sort of all-weather-10ft-shockproof case that can take anything. I like to think of it as something similar to the cloth pouch we keep our sunglasses in. More protective than cloth though, it's an additional case. Water resistant, not waterproof. The sleeve is light, decent quality. It has a pocket that can easily fit 2-3 memory cards (Or a card & a spare battery if you're ambitious) - which i think are the basic requirements for a day out.

With this, I don't have to keep my camera stored away in my big camera bag. So I find myself using the camera more often.

Other than the case itself, it arrived on time. In fact, a day before the due date. Didn't have to contact the seller, so no comment about him/her. When purchasing this I found cheaper (half the price, if not less) sleeves available on Ebay and meritline.com. But this one has a small pocket for memory cards, and a small strap that you can fasten to your belt hook/belt when the camera is being used.

The only reason i didn't give it 5 stars was because I thought the price could have been a bit lower (everyone loves a bargain). And Although the quality is good, it doesn't deserve 5 stars.

Hope this helps
22 comments34 of 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2011
I purchased this item to protect my Nikon D5000, in which I had just invested additional $$ on a Tamron 18mm-270mm lens. I was going on vacation (a cruise) and wanted to make sure that while the camera was strapped to my shoulder at each port and while shopping, etc, that the camera and my new lens had some type of protection. I chose this item because I felt it hugged the camera without any extra bulk or weight. It performed exactly as I expected. Perfect!
I gave this a 4 out of 5 stars only because of one issue - when ready to shoot a picture, it snapped off fairly quickly, but was a bit awkward on how to hold the case while shooting. There is a velcro strap at the bottom where you can slip the strap through. Also, getting the case back on was a bit of a challenge while walking or standing, but this may be due to the fact that I had a larger lens on the camera. It may be more roomie for the standard 18m-55mm lens.
Overall, great product.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2011
I am using this case with a Nikon D5100. I have only tried it with a 35mm prime lens so far, plenty of room to spare for a longer lens. I like this case because I can put my camera in my purse or other bag and have better peace of mind than if it wasn't covered.

ETA: also fits kit lens and Sigma 10-20mm wide angle lens
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2011
Great cover for your DSLR if it is not a bulky one, and with a moderate lens on it. Absolutely perfect (good protection, ergonomics) for my D40x with a 18-55mm or a 35mm. Border line with a 55-200mm. Too stretched with a D7000 with any type of lens (not to mention a monster like the 28-300mm or even a 18-200mm). I think I would have given it 5 starts if it had not said D7000 (for which, again, I feel it is not really designed).
The microfiber cloth & memory card reader is a nice touch.
A great investment/value for the price/protection for your entry level DSLR.
88 comments9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2011
I bought this item recently for my NIKON D5100 camera with 18-200mm Nikon lens. This case doesn't fit for this combination. I think it will go with a smaller lens. don't buy this product if you are planning to have big lenses. it is good for a small lens. I'm writing this review so that this might help someone who has lens like me. not worth paying shipping for $8.
77 comments14 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2013
I bought this for my Nikon 3100. It fits perfectly with the 55mm lens. I have a much larger bag but this one works great to put into a backpack for day use. It arrived very promptly,
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2011
Product serves its purpose, it allows me to travel with my D3100 (long lens attached) without toting a huge bag! I leave my camera bag at home and use this case to carry the camera in my purse or backpack without looking like a nutty tourist.
The only downside to the product is that it looks "cheap". There were other products online for half the price that I skipped on because they didn't look well made in the pictures. Next time I will just go with the less expensive product if they are all the same.
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.