Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 28, 2010
We picked up this Burrow playset at the LEGO store in Austin right after it came out, and we're glad that we did. The Burrow, of course, is well known to Pottermaniacs as the dwelling of the Weasley family, and this particular set depicts the Burrow under attack by two of Voldemort's evil minions. It's made even cooler by the fact that this is the only 2010 Harry Potter set that does not represent a building previously seen in any of the other Harry Potter sets. This set also gives collectors the opportunity to get minifigures of Fenrir Greyback, Bellatrix Lestrange, Arthur Weasley and Molly Weasley. None of those characters are available in any of the other sets, making this a must-have for the LEGO Potter completists out there.

This set is fun and easy to build. My 9 year-old son built this model in about 4 hours with only minimal help from my wife and I. It's VERY detailed, down to the cutlery in the kitchen drawers and the flowers in the hanging pots outside the windows. It's also sturdy enough for floorplay, as we have had a lot of fun enacting scenes from the movie as well as improvising our own dialogue and action with the characters and sets.

Can't recommend this one enough, especially as it's unique in the LEGO Potterverse. The typical LEGO quality is just outstanding. This set builds well, displays well, and plays well, and that makes it worth every penny of it's purchase price.

HIGHLY recommended!
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2010
My daughter and I put this together twice in the same day and had a blast both times. This toy is easy to put together but with enough pieces to have it be fun for both of us. The instructions were perfect and very very easy to follow. The burrow is a fun lego set to get and the best one I have every gotten!!
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon January 1, 2011
My daughter is often complaining about the amount of "boy" Lego sets we own, so the Harry Potter series is now very popular in our house. Lego previously issued a series of Harry Potter sets years ago, so these new ones are a great addition to your collection since they include highlights from the later films. I wouldn't myself consider this series a "girl" toy, but you can see why it might appeal to children who are not interested in Star Wars/Pirates and other vehicle themes.

This set has a lot of detail considering the number of pieces included. The interior of the first floor of the house contains a kitchen, grandfather clock, and dining set---lots of fun little parts included (food, cups and plates, frying pans and knives, etc.). Second and third floors are bedrooms with fun bunkbed, posters on the walls, and the requisite Hogwarts trunk for storing your wizarding items and clothes.

The included minifigures are great as well. Ginny Weasley and Bellatrix Lestrange both have new hairstyles that many Lego enthusiasts may not already have in their collections. You also get Harry, Greyback, and Mr. & Mrs. Weasley. A pig for the yard, and owl, and a frog complete the menagerie.

Overall I like this set as part of the whole Harry Potter theme. It is smaller/more compact than you might expect from looking at the picture, but that can also be a bonus as it makes it easier to move around the house to play with it!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2011
This is a great toy! It has bunk beds on the second and third floor.On the first floor it has a kitchen, a long table,with spinning chairs. I expected a bigger second and third floor they are very small the lego people can barley fit in the top and bottom bunks. Over all this has been a great addtion to my 9 year old boy and my 12 year old girl's lego city.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2012
we are a harry potter loving family: the books, the movies, we love it all. i scooped this set up almost immediately upon learning that lego is discontinuing most of their harry potter sets (this being one of them). it has several hard to find mini figures (arthur and molly weasley being two of them), a pig (so cute!) and two very fun mini publications (the daily prophet and the quibbler) in addition to a lot of fun details. if you can get your hands on a set before they're all gone, i highly encourage you to do so. after hagrid's hut, this is the most played with set in our home...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2012
This set was purchased for my child as a gift. If you have a LEGO and Harry Potter fan this set is great. It has a lot of little details that my child really enjoys. It has a little kitchen complete forks, knives, plates - if your child enjoys the details - this set is for them!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2012
Those were Harry Potter's words when he first entered the house and I would believe him. This Lego version does not disappoint. Naturally to keep it to minifigure scale it isn't as big as it could be, but don't let that change your mind about getting it. This particular set brought me back into the Lego world and I haven't slowed down since. This set is from the Half-Blood prince movie (not the book). It does allow some nice play features with Bellatrix and Fenrir, plus you get Arthur and Molly. Four of the six figures are exclusive to this set, with Fenrir being in only one other set that is significantly more expensive. The house itself is a fun build. It includes a bunk bed for the twins and the top level for Ron with his Chudley Cannons poster. And don't forget the flying Ford Anglia (an updated version from a previous set).

If you can find it at a reasonable price (not likely since it is now discontinued) I would highly recommend it. If you are a Harry Potter fan, you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2012
You can never go wrong when purchasing LEGOs. The detail is amazing. They are not only fun to do but good for eye, hand and brain cordination. I purchased "The Burrows" to go along with the other Harry Potter sets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2013
all the Harry Potter lego is top notch. There are many nice details that show an attention to the subject matter and stories.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
Great picture to use for guideline. Gift , well received to a Lego lover. So glad to have found this.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.