Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 16, 2010
The camera and lens are perfect, but for the rest that this kit includes is pure chinesse items that you can get easely and cheaper from other places, if you buy all this thigs alone each one, you will have a better price, cannon also offers this combos of camera and 2 lens.

Camera: Is the best one you can get from the cheap SLR ones. I recomend it 100%
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2010
This is our first step to a digital SLR. We have an EOS Rebel G that we've had for a Long Time. This camera is easy to use right out of the box...after you charge the battery that is. It has a tremendous amount of possibilities, which I am sure we'll hardly scratch the surface. The package came with a USB card reader that makes upload of pictures a snap. The tripod is a nice addition also. I have not even charged the spare battery that came with it...maybe one day this one will get low and need a charge. Battery life seems to be great.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2011
I've had this kit for a few months now and I love it. I am very new to photography, never done it before outside of a hobby. I did my research for days and based on the reviews + opinions from others, the Cannon T2i was a great camera for newbies and experts alike. I have been exploring this camera and reading up on tutorials, and it is honestly amazing. Of course a great camera doesn't automatically mean you'll take amazing shots (simply pointing and shooting does not equal a great photo, you WILL have to work on it), but it really is an awesome camera. It might seem intimidating to a newbie, what with all the buttons and etc., but you'll have a lot of fun learning about it and the books including in this kit at great as well. I have gotten decent at this camera and have taken some amazing photos - now I've got friends and strangers offering me money to take their photos. This camera is amazing and I suggest buying the camera if nothing else.

The rest of the stuff that come with this kit are great as well. I don't know what the other reviews meant by saying this stuff was 'cheap'; I have been rough handling everything that came with it for months and I've been in the woods during tornado weather (seriously) and everything is still going strong. The carrying case is very sturdy, I keep the camera inside the case and put it in the trunk of my car. I drive like a bat out of hell and yet my camera still remains safe within the case. My two year old son has grabbed it and thrown it on the floor; my camera is still fine, that's how good the case is.

As for the tripod, it is VERY sturdy. I think those who said it broke don't understand how to open the latches and lock them properly - something my brother did and almost broke it. If you know what you're doing, it will not break. it is very sturdy. As I said, I've taken it to the woods more than once, during windy weather and it stayed perfectly still.

The little extras are a awesome - I went through the first battery and couldn't use my charger out in the woods. Thankfully this kit came with a backup, and trust me, you will need it. The cleaning kit also has come in handy numerous times. The SD card case is also another godsend that you don't realize you need until you actually need it. This kit is effing awesome!

This seller's shipping was uber fast. Took like 3 days. Would have reviewed sooner but felt like I needed to use this a while to get a good honest opinion.

Highly recommended!
11 comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2010
This is my first DSLR, so I did not know what I was buying. I read some reviews and decided on the Canon T2i. It was love at first sight. The camera is very easy to handle and to learn, the photos are amazing, the kit lenses I bought were very good for a beginner, and all the extras I got in the kit, were just what I needed. i think I made a great buy.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2012
The camera is exceptional but the accessories they put together are cheap and not as advertised. Do not be fooled by the picture!! The bag I received is nothing like the picture for example. It only has one buckle and it is so flimsy and soft that I would NEVER place my camera in it. I chose the bundle to save the time and money but learned a valuable lesson. Please buy the camera seperately and give some TLC to you accessories. Don't make the same mistake I did! I wanted to return it but you open your items when you receive it to inspect and enjoy...not conducive to the return policy and the hassle and cost of it. Don't do it...too expensive of a lesson to be learned!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2011
I must say the order was delivered pronto, got it just in
time to have my sis take it to Ja for New Years Day.
The camera itself is excellent and the lens (18-55 / 75-300)
are ok too.

My beef is with the cheap substandard quality of the bag- the
straps broke after a couple weeks. The tripod was a mess as while
I was extending the legs for the 1st time one of the latch broke
as well.......... real disappointment! But I really do love the
T2i so I guess that compensates for the crappy add-ons
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2012
I just bought this camera and so far I love it. I ordered the kit with several extras. After reading other peoples reviews I was skeptical because some of them indicated the extras were cheap, but I received it and everything is very nice. I would not say anything is cheaply made. I have seen things of better quality, but then I have also seen the same items of much worse quality. So I would say the extras were middle of the road.

I am still learning the camera itself, but so far, so good.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2011
This is a great camera being compromised by a terrible accessory package and an unethical seller. There are many low price products out there that are a much better deal than this. Try picking up the pieces you want individually. You'll get much better bang for your buck.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2012
After saving, searching and comparing deals, I decided to purchase this camera package. I was excited and couldn't wait to get it and start snapping away! Four days after I purchased the item, I received it. Checked over the extras, and saw that while they weren't the same as the photo, they'd do for now. It was a good start. Then I checked the camera (base) and noticed that 3 essential parts within the camera had come loose and I couldn't use it. This wasn't the sellers fault - it looked like either a manufacturers error or due to shipping it got knocked loose. When I saw that my brand new camera was broken, it was late afternoon on Friday, I emailed the seller (through Amazon). I heard back from them on Sunday (mail back & they'll send another) shipped the camera immediately back on Tuesday. (Monday was a holiday) The seller received it on Thursday and unbeknownst to me, the seller shipped back the new one over night. So I missed the package on Friday. FINALLY on Monday I received my brand new, perfectly working camera. Through the entire ordeal, the seller was very helpful and felt sorry for the broken merchandise. Can't tell you how much I appreciated that, since I was about to cry when I noticed it was broken.

*Side note* The first camera I received I named it Tabitha (I've named all the cameras I've owned). When I received the 2nd, I named her Tabitha Two.... T2. :)

Wish I knew this before I purchased:

- The only thing I was disappointed in was the bag I received. The one in the picture has side pockets and the one I received had none. It was a lot smaller than expected and could barely fit the 2 lenses & the camera, plus a couple extra little things. Would've liked a better description of exactly what I was getting, and not be fooled by the photo provided.

Other than that, I was very happy with my purchase and the seller's help during the ordeal.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2012
I purchased Canon T2i as my first D-SLR in August 2011. I always wanted a camera that would make 'professional' pictures, but the better ones have always been pretty pricey. I haven't paid much attention to a research of other brands, but i knew i wanted Canon, since my 2 previous digital cameras were Canon and i have always been pleased with the quality of the picture as well as the camera itself.
As a newbie to DSLR, i didn't plan on spending more than 1,000 USD, and i wanted it to come as a kit, to have the basics taken care of already. Initially I was deciding between lower categories of Canon Rebel EOS up to T3i. I wanted 12+ MPix, possibly a HD video shooting, face detection, anti-shake, and at least 2 frames/sec...you know, those basic features you are thinking about when buying a DSLR.
Photography has always been my passion, taking pictures on every day basis, at school, around town, on trips. But when i decided to give my photos additional dimension, depict the natural beauty, DSLR was the choice to make, asap.
So i decided to go with the T2i, (being sold in Europe as EOS 550). T3i has the flip open LCD screen, which i regarded rather as a downside, since i didnt see it too practical after some usage. (i was worried the screen wont hold in place, would open by itself or might get damaged faster than the regular screen). Going to a higher levels: such as 5D or even 7D was inviting, but out of my price range for a newbie.
I am no pro, i have owned this camera for over 8 months now, but i still haven't been able to try out all the features.
The camera is amazing, takes great photos, and it is pretty sturdy in my hands. Pictures are 1000x better than the ones taken with the regular point and shoot camera. The most importantly, it gives general photography advanced look.
When i get a little more familiar with my new toy (and save up some money), i will definitely invest into Macro lens, as i have always been interested in details.

What i dislike is the camera bag that my kit included, i only use it to store my camera in when at home, i dont take it outside, as it is bulky and not very practical to carry around.
Battery stays charged for a long time, and 16GBit is more than enough. Otherwise, when going on a vacation or a longer trip, i always bring my laptop, so i transfer photos immediately, and never run out of memory.

I strongly recommend this camera, Canon never let me down :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.