Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: School Smart Paper Edger Scissors with Oak Stand - Set of 12 - Assorted Colors
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Recess Monkey Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars38
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 9, 2015
I have purchased 3 sets of these. One for my classroom (high schoolers) and 2 sets for my grandchildren (elementary and teens). The ones in my classroom have been used on a daily basis for two years - no complaints. None of them have broken. It still looks brand new and all blades are still sharp. The caddy has extra holes which are perfect for holding regular standard size adult scissors. I am very pleased with this purchase. It was a wonderful addition to my classroom and my grandchildren love using theirs too.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2014
I bought this as an untraditional birthday gift for my seven year old. She loved it. Quality scissors. Only used a few times, but they cut nicely and have a descent weight to them. The carousel holder is a huge plus. I don't know how well they would hold up with excessive classroom use, but for my daughters individual use it is great. Several of the designs seemed similar and I would have preferred a little more variety. Overall I would recommend for any crafter or kid that just enjoys using scissors. I'm certain Christmas ornament making will be fun this year.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2015
Very pleased with these. They are not at all heavy duty, but I didn't expect them to be. They have worked well for kid's crafts. Helped make a great looking award winning Science Fair backdrop. :-) I chose this set because of the carousel holder which is great to keep them organized.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2011
Even though the outer pieces of the scissors are plastic, they feel really good in your hands. I would recommend this product for grown people, I do not think they would last long for children.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
These craft scissors are a wonderful gift for little girls and boy who want to begin being creative with paper. I have sent these to five year olds and they far outlast the craft kits that grow old in a short while
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2016
This has a nice variety of scissors, but as previously reviewed, many of them are pretty similar. Also, I received two of the red "stamp" pattern and am missing one of the pink patterns. So I only received 11 different ones and not 12. This is disappointing. I really like the wooden carousel as it is sturdy and of a nice quality. I can also add other scissors that I already have to it. The scissors themselves cut fairly well and seem like they will hold up. For any one with dexterity issues, they can be a little tough to work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2015
Nice scissor collection. I purchased one for each grandchild at Christmas. It was a hit! It comes in a very nice oak stand with 12 assorted scissors. Great for younger kids cutting out construction paper; and also good for those older who scrapbook.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2014
As an elementary classroom teacher, I LOVED having these for special projects. But somewhere in my move to being a stay at home mom, I lost them and recently bought them again for my five year old daughter. She LOVES cutting and it's great hand coordination practice. This is a very durable set and the organizer is very nice.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2013
Bought this months ago and they're great for scrap booking. Some of the scissors that have a more detailed cut design have to be used carefully in order to cut perfectly but that's expected. I love them!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
SENT AS BIRTHDAY GIFT TO GRAND WHO SEEMS TO HAVE REACHED THE AGE OF SCISSORS.. her MOM WAS THRILLED .. SO WAS SHE .they are quality .. STAND JUST GREAT .. ALL THOUGH YOU MAY STILL HAVE TO TYE EMN DOW OR HIDE EM TO ACTUALLY KEEP THEM AROUND .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.