Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 18, 2012
After few days this SD-Card reader stopped working, every time I insert it into a USB port getting error "USB Device Not Recognized", tried on 3 different PC's with same result. I would not recomended to anybody. It's cheap and NOT relible. I'll buy a beter brand
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2011
Nice card reader that even works with my old usb port. No rubberized surfaces, least not the one i was sent, its all plastic. But a minor detail though would have been cool. The main thing is it works and was cheap enough.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2011
The Sunpal SD Card Reader failed on all three computers I tried to use it on. Two Macs and one PC. None of my computers even recognized the Sunpak device with or without the SD card inserted in it. At times if I pressed hard on the SD card and wiggled it some the red light would come on, on the Sunpak reader, but it never was detected by any of my computers. Complete failure right out of the box.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 15, 2011
I bought two of these card readers, one to carry in my laptop case and one to keep in my desk. When traveling and taking tons of photos, I like to dump my many photos into my laptop each evening, eliminating the need to carry numerous SDHC cards for my camera. I like these Sunpak SD 2.0 USB Flash Memory Card Reader. Being Blue, they are easy to find in my gear bag, even at night. They do exactly what they are designed to do and do it perfectly. So I gave them 5-stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2012
Tired of forgetting your USB camera cable every time you want to upload images from your camera to your computer? This is the product you need so long as your camera has an SD media card (most common) or one of the other cards listed on this item's description. (Plus, using the cable means you have to power up your camera which will also drain your battery!)

Most people forget that the media card is removable and if you have a newer Mac or PC laptop, you probably already know that after taking out the card from your camera, you just pop it into your computer's card slot and off you go!

But, for lots of people with computers lacking a card slot, this is the fastest way to interface with the SD card to transfer files. Files?

Yes! Whether it's video or still images, they'll transfer quickly. However, since your media card -- once it's installed in this little device -- will appear on your desktop as a USB memory device icon, it will accept ANY time of file for archiving. So, rather than having a USB 'thumb drive' or 'flash drive' for some files and your SD card for other files, you can simply use the SD card as your only memory storage for jobs 'on the go'.

Don't forget, while lots of gadget-geek types will say 'Hey Moron, go wireless!' , you can feel smug going old school through the USB.

1) Nobody will decrypt or hack your file while it's being transferred, AND

2) Going through a wire -- either 1394 EEE or Thunderbolt or USB -- is always faster for large files.

Definitely the bargain of the year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2012
I brought this along on our South American cruise to move the photos from my camera's SD cards onto my computer-no cables needed. Each night I move the photos and the Sunpak Flash Memory Card Reader from Amazon.com does the job--and it's nice and small, works well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
Our desktop computer doesn't have an SD card reader so whenever I wanted to get pictures from our digital camera I had to bring the card to work. This thing works great and was SOOOO inexpensive! Love it! Would absolutely recommend it to anyone and everyone that has the same problem we did. It also technically could be used like a flash drive, we haven't really done that yet, but what a fabulous idea!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2012
This sunpak sd card reader is a nifty little device and I wished it worked for longer than it did.
After leaving it plugged in to my computer for a few day, it completely stopped working.

Cons:

Stopped working
Plasticy and cheap
Too wide for its own good

Pro:
Nifty
Cheap
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
I was reasonably happy with this for a while - it's larger than it needs to be by a good amount (at least double the volume of average flash drives) and is light enough to feel very cheap. After a few months of use, it has crapped out completely. There is an LED that used to light up but no longer does, and the computer makes the indicator noise when it is plugged in or unplugged, but the drive always shows up as empty, with multiple cards, in multiple computers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2014
This is the 4-d replacement from Fry's Electronics. The first 3 worked for few times, after that message' Device not recognized", the last one stooped writing to a SD card - it says the card is Locked, although the card is not ( I made sure the SD card Lock position slider is OFF) - I tried writing on the same card with another brand USB Reader - it works just fine .
SUNPAK, get serious, take this devise off the market!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.