Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

1.9 out of 5 stars9
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 4, 2011
"Brief" does not begin to describe this waste of time and money....but not much time, you can read the whole thing in less than five minutes. I did not expect very much of a $2.95 book but what I got was even less, much less. It is not a book...the whole thing is 12 paragraphs long. You can get more detail with a quick google search for free.
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2011
I support the first reviewer's comments. This is a total rip off. You can get significantly more information from Wikipedia let alone the rest of the internet.
Amazon should ensure that they implement some quality control on products on their web site as many more examples such as this could severly degrade theirs and the Kindle reputations.
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2013
This is not a book. It is only a summary and quite honestly Amazon should not be selling this product at any price. The book claims to have 72 pages but in reality it is about 7. This information is available on many on-line sources.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
Disappointing read - too simplistic. Good on facts, but could have done with more substance. Glad I didn't pay a lot of money for it.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2013
Do not buy this book, thinking this and others like it are a quick way for Amazon to offset some of the revenue they are losing due to the internet tax. This should not cost any amount of money and should provide the purchaser with a warning before any amount of money is spent on it. I suggest contacting your credit card company and cancelling the transaction thru them if you are deeply dissatisfied, this is borderline fraud by calling this any type of "book."
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2013
This was interesting and well written, but as described, very short indeed. My fault, I should have looked at the number of pages. I'm sure it was listed somewhere in the description.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2013
Very briefly: do not buy this short essay, possibly written in 30 minutes.

Amazon: the buyer should beware, but the provider shares some responsibility for this scam.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2015
this book is a good start if you just want to scratch the surface a good basics book a short read
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2013
I am shocked that Anthony Blunt was given immunity and allowed to live a comfortable life in Britain after betraying his country.
I would have liked a lot more information on these spies and a much longer book
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.