Automotive Holiday Deals Books Holiday Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Indie for the Holidays egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Gifts Under $50 Amazon Gift Card Offer bf15 bf15 bf15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $30 Off Fire HD 6 Kindle Black Friday Deals Outdoor Deals on HTL

Price:$44.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

217 of 230 people found the following review helpful
on December 4, 2014
This product is unsafe. My 4 month daughter cut her ankle on control panel also. I belong to a mommy group and 3 other moms had the same incident. This is a top seller on Amazon??
review image
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
120 of 133 people found the following review helpful
on December 29, 2010
I bought this because none of the other bouncers seemed to 'cradle' a newborn. The little lamb bouncer is almost identical to this in appearance and comfort but does not bounce - it's stationary. This is the best of both worlds because it is very cozy for a new baby yet has the ability to actually bounce (you have to use your hand to make it bounce - it's not automatic). Also, while both the little lamb bouncer and this bouncer have a vibrate feature, the little lamb shuts off after 10 minutes. This bouncer's vibrate stays on until you turn it off. My daughter loves to be bounced on a yoga ball and it was killing my back and I can bounce this aggressively enough where it simulates me bouncing her on the ball.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on November 14, 2012
This is a great bouncer! We own all of the Fischer-Price Snuggabunny items. The quality, style, and comfort is better than any other! Our son has enjoyed this since we was only a week hold. He is now 4 months and still loves it. I still remember the first time he noticed the birds hanging above, so cute!

The bouncer is great because it's more elevated so you can put the baby in, safely strap him/her in the harness, and be able to interact with your baby while the baby can see you. It's nice to have another option besides laying down all the time. Our son loves to sit in his bouncer in front of the window (floor level) and watch outside while he waves his hands and kicks his legs. He also really loves the vibration and seems to find it as soothing as a ride in the car. The padding is so soft for baby skin and very comfy. It's easy to remove and is machine washable. The safety harness straps fit very well and seem to allow for more room than the Snuggabunny swing does.

This is great to have your baby with you while you clean the kitchen, take a shower, or do other household projects. He has taken a few naps in this comfortably, but usually this is used for awake time.

What we don't like about this is that the music plays soooo quiet that we can hardly hear it. Now, we have the swing which plays the music pretty loudly, so it's possible the one we purchased could be defective? I know he can't hear it at all over the vibration or if anyone is talking. Unlike the swing, this runs on batteries. They last a decent amount of time, but as they slowly die, the vibration gets lower and lower. The other thing is that the padding over the buttons where his feet go is pretty thin. I usually put something under his legs like a small blanket folded, so that he doesn't hurt his feet while he's kicking. Also, the power night is very bright if you're looking right at it.

Overall I would still highly recommend the entire Snuggabunny line. The color/styling is gender neutral so perfect for a boy or girl and especially if you plan to reuse it with other babies.
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on January 8, 2014
Great price my friend got this at a yard sale for 25 dollars and thought she was getting a steal so 50 dollars brand new I think is great! Also very roomy corn the baby seems extra cozy with extra padding then other bouncers I've seen.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on September 1, 2012
We got this as a shower gift and tried it out a couple times but my son wasn't impressed with it until recently (9.5w old). Now he loves it, especially the vibrations. We also have the swing and rock-n-play of this line and love them all. It washes well as we found when our cat decided he liked it too and was sleeping in it for a while!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on January 15, 2013
This bouncer is comfortable and attractive. At first, I wondered if you needed to get a bouncer, swing AND a rocker? The answer is YES! The bouncer is good for when they are a newborn. It really snuggles them up so cozy and makes a good sleeper because they are so tiny at first. So we used this bouncer a lot in the first month. Then, when he graduated to the rocker to sleep, we didn't really use the bouncer for the second month. Now, at the third month, I find myself pulling out the bouncer again to use as a recliner for when I am cutting his nails, reading a book or just chatting with my baby. I like to use the bouncer for supervised playing with my baby. The rocker is good for naps and nighttime sleeping. The swing is good for unsupervised playing such as if you need to go to the bathroom or take care of something really quick. If you have dogs, it would be safer to put the baby in the swing rather than on the bouncer on the floor. As for all the complaints about these contraptions giving baby flathead. YES, all of these devices will give your baby flathead if you leave them in there all day - even a crib! There is no way to get around it since it is highly suggested that babies sleep on their backs and they sleep so many hours a day. I was reading all these reviews before I gave birth and was terrified to put my baby in any of these things but I learned that you should carry or hold your baby as often as you can and not use these things as babysitters. I have been carrying my baby and doing tummy time since birth and he still got a flathead at 2 months. But now at 3 months, I see his head rounding out again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
28 of 40 people found the following review helpful
on July 25, 2012
Great infant/newborn seat! My daughter is now 4 months old and we still use her seat very often. She practically lived in it during her first few weeks!!

We tried several different seats, none of them were as soft or cradled and supported a newborn (and her head) as well. Also, every other seat we looked at had a thin strap for between the legs, which seemed so uncomfortable. The Snug-a-bunny has a wide crotch strap made of plush, soft material. It's easy to bounce and as she got older and started kicking alot, she learned to bounce it herself. I love that the body support cushoin easily comes out for washing (and it washes well, we make sure to hang dry it though.)

Assembly was pretty easy, although it took some effort to stretch the material over the metal frame. Instructions were easy to follow. I do wish it folded or came apart into two pieces easily so that travelling with it was easier; it's not heavy, just bulky.

The vibrate turns off after 20mins or so, and I think the music is about the same (she doesn't like the music, we don't use it) This helps save batteries but make sure to turn the switch off, too, otherwise batteries will drain quicker. However, the short vibrate cycle did cause our baby to wake up from naps as soon as it turned off. For us, batteries have lasted a long time, only changed them twice in 4 months. This is good because it takes three D batteries ($$$$!!!).

Overall, I'm very pleased with this baby shower gift and I hope to use it until our baby is more mobile or can sit independently. She still fits in it just fine and she's 14lbs and almost 25 inches. Would definetly recommend this product.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on December 19, 2011
Two things I assumed from the pictures that I shouldn't have:

1. I assumed the leaf/branch/birds 'mobile' was, well, mobile! It isn't. It's completely stationary. You can't reach up and spin it. It just sits there. And when you 'bounce' the bouncer, the birds flip up and the strings they hang from get tangled around the branches. This isn't a big issue, but it is a little annoying. Also, if you are worried about the pink bird not being gender neutral, it isn't pink at all. It's a creamy peach color. It's pink on the box, but in person it's borderline manilla, so it is't feminine at all.

2. That the bunny 'insert' was removable. False. The body portion is, but the head portion is sewn in. It's sewn to a ribbon, so you can flip the head over the back of the bouncer if your baby outgrows it (or for whatever reason), but to wash it, you have to take the whole cover off. Again, this isn't a huge deal - just slightly annoying.

Those two things out of the way, it's exactly what I expected. Well, the seams are a really crooked in a few places, but unless you are OCD, it probably wouldn't bother you - if you noticed it at all. Like other people said, the base is long and awkward, so it is easy to trip, but let's be honest, a LOT of baby things are easy to trip over. Most of them go on the floor and it really isn't easy to see anything on the floor when carrying a baby. It's also the biggest bouncer I've ever seen and very soft and plush. If you remove the rabbit body insert and flip the rabbit head back, the material underneath is cool and silky - which is great for me b/c it will be Spring/Summer when my baby out-grows the insert and I won't have to worry about all that plush fluff overheating her.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on October 22, 2011
We also have another Sassy Zanibar Bouncer on the first floor and keep this one in the bedroom on the second floor. Our 3 months old son obviously loves this one better. Always works great as the last resort if we tried everything else and still failed to get him to sleep or nap. The bouncer works wonderfully to the rescue. The seat covers endure washing machine perfectly. Music is better than the Sassy Zanibar. We have no problem with the battery. One star off being, as other reviews mentioned, the design of the base of this bouncer is sticking out at a weird angle that trips people up all day long which is quiet dangerous considering your are walking about holding a baby in your arms. I think it is also the color of the base makes it hard to detect visually. I strongly urge the manufacturer to change the design of the base to make this a perfect bouncer.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on February 1, 2012
We had a similar seat when our daughter was a baby, but needed a new one for our newborn son. Knowing how much we used it the first time around, we knew a bouncy seat was a necessary purchase.

I chose this seat based upon other reviews and couldn't be happier. We put this to use the first day home with the baby; it provides a secure and comfortable place to set baby down for a nap or just for a few minutes to free your hands. It is cozy enough to really support and cradle a newborn well, with plenty of room to grow. The music and sounds are quiet and soothing, not at all annoying like some other products can be. And your babe looks too stinkin' cute with the bunny ears behind his head.

Like I said, for the second baby you know what you need and what you don't need. Trust me, you need one of these. Don't hesitate to buy this seat.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions

Customers who viewed this also viewed


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.