Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Pink Floyd Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Color: Electric|Change
Price:$179.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 11, 2013
Took forever for the hot water to get from the garage to the kitchen sink. My hubby installed this as a supplement to the hot water and now, almost instant hot water and it is HOT!, just the way I want it. Perfect for washing those greasy dishes. And since we don't have to wait for hot water, we don't waste as much anymore.

BTW, did a lot of research before I bought this unit. The local Lowe's and Home Depot does not carry a small unit like this, so Amazon is about the only place you'll find one. Unless you have a 240V outlet already installed and available, consider the cost of the unit and the cost of the installation guy if you can't DIY.
11 comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2012
I have used this for 9 years to heat hot water in a small vacation rental apartment. It just stopped working and may buy another one. It gave hot water for the shower and bath sink and kitchen sink. The apartments accomodatesup to 4 people. We are near the beach so people take lost of showers.
22 comments| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2012
Bought this water for a very small half bath. Works well in sink area, but I do not think I would use it of shower, I don't think you will be able to get enouth hot water flow. Over all I think it is a good product.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2014
I am pretty handy, but I did not install this myself. I have a friend that installs similar water heaters in hotels, so he came over and installed it at my kitchen sink without any problems.

For this to heat properly the water pressure on the faucet was dropped significantly. It's now so slow, in fact, I can no longer activate the single stream function on my faucet handle because there's not enough water pressure and it takes quite a long time to fill up a pot full of water to make pasta.

I don't mind either of those things because this is exactly what I needed and it serves it purpose well especially with 220 not being an option in the location. I hardly ever generate enough dirty dishes to run my dishwasher. Therefore, if the dishes don't get washed immediately after use, they tend to pile up until I lose my mind. Also, my kitchen sink is the exact opposite end of the house so it would take FOREVER to get water hot enough to wash my dishes and I hate wasting water. To make sure I had quick access to hot water to do my dishes this was the choice I made after A LOT of research. The water does heat up quickly and only takes a couple of seconds to appear.

For most people it's probably going to be even quicker, around one second or so because I have one of those sprayer faucets that extends out of the sink, so all the water stored in that long hose has to be pushed out of the faucet before I get the hot water from the water heater. If you have a regular old kitchen faucet the hot water is going to be instantaneous. The water is not as hot as what you'll get out of your house water heater but it's perfectly fine for washing dishes and washing hands on cold days.

I think this is your best bet for a single sink use if you don't have access to 220.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2014
I was disappointed because the water does not get hot. You have to run the water very slow or it is actually cold. Ok for a hand sink but not a kitchen sink.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2015
Installed in line with hot water under kitchen sink to prevent wife from wasting precious water to get hot. Had to reduce water flow/qty a lot so water would heat up. It stopped working after a few weeks. To late to return. May replace with 3 gallon unit soon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2015
None of these little electric water heaters are awesome. I installed this one (by request) for a dog shelter who just wanted it for rinsing off dogs to get them ready for adoption. It will NOT fill a bath tub but it will take the edge off of the cold water long enough to rinse them down with a spray handle. Better than nothing but wouldnt recommend it for living quarters
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2014
Sadly insufficient for anything more than boosting the temperature at the end of a long run from the Home Hot Water Heater - not enough to stand alone with a cold water supply for more than handwashing purposes. Running it for more than 3-4 minutes - even on a 30amp service will result in the circuit breaker popping. Thankfully it didn't cost an arm or leg so I'm not out a lot of money now that I've installed it. Additionally the fact I'm an electrician who could install a seperate 30amp circuit saved me money that the average customer would have had to pay out of pocket only to find out that this unit fails to perform as advertised.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2015
Do not install without professional plumber. I had to hire an electrician to do minor rewiring to safely handle the currency flow. I bought it to us in a school setting for an out of the bathroom hand washing sink. Ran into problems not pulling a permit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2015
Purchased for tight office kitchen and very space saving, but by the time the water gets hot
I have already finished washing the lunch dish in cold water! Regret not purchasing a 2 gallon
undersink heater like we had in prior office.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.