Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: 61 Key Electronic Music Keyboard Electronic Piano With X Stand LCD Display Screen
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 16, 2012
This is an excellent product. Quality is excellent the sound is amazing. I bought this keyboard as a beginner for my daughter and it has been well worth my money. I was very pleased with this company, the product was delivered at a very timely matter. It was delivered to me within 3 days.
0Comment|80 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2012
This product was for my 13 year old daughter for Christmas and it is an awesome keyboard and she loves it lots. It shipped fast.
0Comment|60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2014
I purchased this for my 13 year old daughter. The fact that you can use headphones is a real plus. As she is learning, it avoids criticism from her brothers
0Comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
I'm enjoying the keyboard. Didn't take piano lessons seriously in the past but I am now and this is a perfect beginners piano. The only thing is that there was no owner's manual accompanying the keyboard. This keyboard is perfect for me. Thank you.
11 comment|50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2013
My granddaughter has started taking piano lessons and since the family did not want to buy a piano, this was an excellent alternative. She loves it.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2014
I bought this keyboard because it was cheap, and I suppose I got what I paid for. The first thing I noticed was that the display was broken such that only the top third of the display even displayed anything, but I don't want to focus on that because I think it might have occurred in transit, and so it is no fault of the manufacturer.

The next thing I noticed was that the volume range is very unreasonable. The lowest volume setting is loud enough for the entire building to hear. I haven't even tested the highest volume setting because any higher than the lowest is uncomfortable to my ears to play. The only way I can have a comfortable keyboard-playing experience is if I plug in my headphones and set them on the desk next to me. Then the volume is reasonable.

The sound quality is pretty much the bare minimum as far as resembling what an actual piano sounds like. There are 100 different types of sounds (timbres, I guess they're called) to play, but honestly, they all sound like the same hollow, electric tones.

This keyboard works as a bare-minimum keyboard. If that's all you need, then great.
33 comments|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2015
I was really disappointed in this product, I still kept it thought lol, I know that the price is a pretty obvious signal that you won't receive something really good but this keyboard was a total disappointment. Not manufacturer wise as in it might have had some working errors or a key might not working but something different. This key literally repeats every sound that it has, it only has like 15 original sound la and the rest are just copies of those 15, so I was not satisfied, this keyboard is for beginners and not for semi pro or pros. Just if you want a key board that has nice pitches and the sound like trumpets accordions guitars etc this isn't the one, unless you are just beginning.
review image review image review image
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2013
My 16 yr old son wanted to learn piano, this is a great practice keyboard. Has a stand and sounds good.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
The piano is okay for a beginner. But if you want sound quality. This is terrible. The keys aren't weighted and the sound is fake and sounds nothing like it should. I should've expected this for the cheap price.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2015
We bought this for our 8 year old for Christmas. He loves it. I think I'm going to have to invest in some headphones to go with it, because the sound is really loud. We keep the volume at 3 and I can still hear it upstairs!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 82 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.