Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 4, 2011
I figured it was too good to be true!! This "book" is a short intro to a 6 week program that you have to sign up for online. This book is just the "first taster", quoted from the "book". The full book comes out in February and it tells you how you can pre-order your full copy. I know the "book" was free, but seriously...why do something like this? It's a waste of my time and Kindle!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2011
This book doesn't even wet the appetite. It reads like the same advice that you get from any stop smoking program. Change your habits surrounding your smoking triggers and all will be well...
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2011
I was so disappointted to find this was nothing more than an ad for the full programm starting in February. I was ready to start NOW! Nothing really new here either, bottom line is learning new habits to replace the old ones which "rewires" our brain so we Love not smoking! I kind of felt duped, thankfully I didn't pay anything!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2011
What a waste of time. It was a short book about nothing except how to join their six-week program and buy the real book.
Here is their advice (which would actually have taken one sentence):

Do something different.

Thanks, I will. I'll delete the title right away.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2011
I've tried everything to give up smoking and at last I think I've found a book that will help me. I know this is just a free sampler and I'll need the complete book to get started on the Plan but helping to blast those old behaviours out the water by understanding what motivates me to smoke could be a painless and effective way to quit. I'm going to give it a go..remember how vile that first cigarette tasted? Why on earth did we have another and another.... I intend to reprogramme my brain so cigarettes taste vile again and I think this book will help me do that. I, for one, will give it a go.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2011
More bait and switch - advertised as the full book during the preview phase, then the title and cover switched to show it is only an excerpt! Then, they pretend it said that all along.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2011
Not that impressed, it is an ad for a full length book and while I want to quit smoking, I don't feel inclined to purchase the upcoming full length or app. The website mentioned in the book isn't active, although it says it will the first of January. The ideas expressed in the short ad don't seem unique or different than most other smoking cessation programs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2011
This free introduction to Love Not Smoking does exactly what it says on the tin - it introduces their approach to quitting. Yes it doesn't guide you through the lengthy process of giving up for good but for me it's got me thinking about quitting, habit-breaking and i'm looking forward to the full book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2011
I'd heard a radio interview with someone who has quit smoking through this programme and wanted to check it out for my brother, long time intended quitter, long time no action too. Anyhow, I'm glad the authors have allowed a free download. It's annoying buying book after book on helping quit and being disappointed each time! I really liked what I've read so far and I have to say, I don't think some of the other reviewers figured out the programme is in the full version!

I love the way the science is made easy for the average person to understand and in fact, I showed my brother and he's agreed to try it. Result! He'll even buy it for himself. I would not be put off by the reviews, have a look for yourself!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2011
I really liked the free sample of this book and am looking forward to the full version that is coming out. The whole purpose of a "free taster" is to get you more interested in buying the real thing, I think it's a nice preview. Why would they give the full programme away for nothing??!! The full book sounds promising and it should provide a different perspective to quitting. I for one am excited to give it a try as I have struggled to quit for years. I think it is unfair to judge something before you have seen it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.