Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 18, 2011
This product will offer some protection for your camera but there is a lot of room for improvement.

1. The material has very little grip. It could easily slip out of your hand.

2. The material could be a little stiffer. It doesn't fit as snugly as you'd hope.

3. The LCD cover is borderline useless.

On the plus side you will retain 100% functionality while this is on your camera. The buttons line up nicely and everything is labeled nicely.

If you are rough and tough on your camera and take it everywhere this would be a good purchase. If you work in a studio there really is no reason to buy this.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2011
I originally had the Delkin SnugIt for my two D90's but then switched over to Camera Armor which was more robust and I liked better. My primary is now a D7000 but Camera Armor claimed they had no plans to make a model for that camera. Delkin comes through again. I highly suggest this cover for your camera, particularly if you carry it every day like I do. Well worth the extra protection.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2013
For my D90, I used to use Camera Armor case, which was very rugged and was just awesome. For D7000, no idea why they stopped making it. Only option was this Delkin D7000, so i purchased it. Let me tell the pros and cons which I believe some of the reviews have already captured:

Pros:
1: Very easy to fit and easy to remove.
2. not very prone to lint.
3. All controls are accessible.

Cons:
1. Rubber very thin, feels bit flimsy at start. I still doubt the ruggedness of this.
2. no covering for bottom part, so it remains exposed.
3. Very slippery at start, but you will be accustomed after some use.
4. Markings of controls are in black color which makes it impossible to see in dark

Overall not the best possible cover but not the worst either and worth protecting your $1000 investment.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
I bought this to provide my camera with a bit more protection. It fits very well and although covering many labels on the camera's button, has some of the names of the labels pressed into the skin. My only reservation is that the exterior rubber skin is so smooth, it makes the camera seem almost slippery (the only reason I only gave this a four-star rating). I've had no problems with getting all of the buttons, doors, etc. to work through the skin.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2013
This is my second skin and I love them. My original skin was on my Nikon D40X and kept it in pristine condition. When I upgraded to the D7000, I immediately purchased this skin. Keeps the camera clean, prevents wear on the camera body, helps protect from water if we get caught in the rain. Fabulous product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2013
Difficult to put on. Unattractive. Marginally protective. From my perspective, it was a waste of money. I guess I might use it if I expect an unusually rugged experience but I wish there were something better out there for this camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2013
I have tried several variants of rubber armor on my Nikon DSLR's. This one is by far the best. Live rubber that fits extremely well and affords a lot of protection for the body. It's an inexpensive investment when considering resale value and condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
Wanted something to cover this guy like the F3 I toted around for years--which BTW still looks like new, thanks to it's ever-ready case. But the myriad of controls on today's cameras makes it all but impossible to have a proprietary case that you can use on the camera. Now, I don't drop the things, but I do bump them into stuff, so this seemed like a good choice. Some reviewers say it's a little slippery but if your hands are dry, this isn't a problem. Only 'downside' I found is some of the smaller or clustered buttons may take a push or two to actuate and of course, the legends for each can't be shown on the case (wouldn't THAT be a nice feature, Delkin?) but NBD. As you become accustomed to the controls/functions, you won't need to see 'em anyway! Plus, Peace of Mind knowing I'm not going to get a ding that I'll have to look at every time I use the camera. Now, really--isn't that worth the small price?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2011
I have used Camera Armor on several bodies and loved it. It is not available for the D7000, so I ordered this one. You would think that all silicone skins would be about the same, but this one just does not fit right. My second complaint is the "finish" - its slippery which may not be the best thing since you are putting it on an expensive DSLR...
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2012
It was my impulsive purchase with the excitement of the $2K Camera in hands.

Like: Protection from scratch or dent for sloppy usage like me. Not usful for the studio or pros with care.
Dislike:
- The whole bulky piece of black silicon or rubber cover the beauty of the gadget body like a niqab with a pretty face underneath.
- The funciton buttons are all completely covered, the amateur better remember the functions. Recommend to put the white indication on the skin just like the camera itself.
- Not good for the the package deal with lense, screen protector, flash light seat cover and view finder on the body already. the plastic protector with the Snug-it is useless to me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.