Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Beach House $5 Off Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Shop Popular Services pivdl pivdl pivdl  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Shop Back to School with Amazon Back to School with Amazon Outdoor Recreation Baby Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 30, 2015
Everyone already knows he is a FAKE! Good book for those of you who voted for this jerk TWICE! Read it and WEEP!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
716 of 1,137 people found the following review helpful
The author of this book, Jerome Corsi, is a true patriot. If it wasn't for the critical work he did to undermine John Kerry's status as a genuine American hero, we'd all be reading Sartre and speaking various dialects of Bostonese.

Corsi saved us by exposing Kerry's manipulation of a rift in the time/space continuum to make it appear that he was in Cambodia on Christmas rather than on President's Day. Kerry never recovered from that revelation. George W Bush, who had spent the war heroically searching for Gen. Võ Nguyên Giáp in honkytonks across East Texas, beat Kerry handily in the presidential election.

Now, he's saving America again with this book questioning the citizenship of our current president, Barack Obama. Building on forensic research conducted by Orly Taitz, Law Dentist, Mr. Corsi proves beyond doubt that Obama: (A) is unheartlandishly hued; (B) has a foreign sounding name; and, (C) replaced the staff of the Hawaii Department of Vital Statistics with a dozen malevolent, fist-bumping, dashiki-wearing, document-forging robots and an old Mexican guy who sits at the reception desk and answers phones.

That's enough to earn "Where's the Birth Certificate" (shouldn't it be "No, Not That Birth Certificate") four stars, but it's a shame Mr. Corsi didn't work a little harder to earn that fifth star. By simply applying Sarah Palin's historical research methods, Mr. Corsi could have fully exposed Obama for who he truly is: An Eskimo who embraced the communist ideology of his walrusian foster parents.

You see, Obama is the love child of the Hawaiian crooner, Don Ho, and an Eskimo woman named Kakrayok (One of the hundreds of Eskimo words meaning "ukuleles get her hot.") After a heated fight over poi, the pregnant Kakrayok left Ho and returned to her home in northern Alaska, where she delivered baby Obama.

At the age of two, Obama became separated from his family during a seal hunt on the ice flow. He would have surely died within hours had he not been found by a pupless walrus couple, who, after much barking and flipper clapping, decided to raise him as their own.

Unfortunately, the walruses were members of a Marxist herd that believed in taking care of each other and sharing their fish communally. They indoctrinated their pups in herd schools where they were force fed such concepts as "walrus exceptionalism" and "fishing for the good of the whole." Obama was a quick learner, and soon became the head of his class.

On the day Obama turned 13, the party chairwalrus pulled Obama aside and told him he was going on a special mission. He would be sent to live with a human couple to finish his education, be elected president of the United States, and, then, destroy our nation by turning it into one big godless walrus socialist commune.

The chairwalrus gave Obama two thick stacks of documents to take with him. The first was a plan to use "global warming" to make boat fuel so expensive, Americans would have to buy all their seafood--yes, even Whole Herring - Old Country Style, 26oz--from walruses. The second was a set of design plans to build malevolent, fist-bumping, dashiki-wearing, document-forging robots. The party chairwalrus also gave Obama a bottle of tequila to use to recruit an old Mexican guy for the receptionist position.

Isn't that a much better story? If only Mr. Corsi had taken the time to apply the Palin historical technique, this could have been a 5 star review.
247247 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on August 20, 2015
Very Satisfied.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
128 of 206 people found the following review helpful
on September 19, 2012
No one ever went broke underestimating the intelligence of the American public.

People who actually believe in the real words of the constitution know that it says (amend. 14, sec.1)

"All persons born or naturalized in the United States, and subject to the jurisdiction thereof, are citizens of the United States and of the State wherein they reside."

Nothing about excluding someone because of their heritage or the nationality of either parent.

Sad that for so many people, hatred and fantasy have completely displaced their responsibility to be informed and thoughtful participants in the democracy. Even sadder that there are people unscrupulous enough to manipulate them for profit.
4444 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
359 of 588 people found the following review helpful
on May 18, 2011
Although it does cover other peripheral issues, the heart of this book is Obama's birth certificate. Those following the contemporary politics are familiar with the the birth certificate issue, which surfaced on and off since Mr. Obama announced his candidacy back in 2007. There have been numerous personalities who staked their personal interest in this subject, including an attorney in California who filed various lawsuits, an Army medical officer who refused deployment on this basis and a real estate mogul who hired a private investigator and promised the public a stunning finding on the issue.

Every public official who examined the birth certificates released by Mr. Obama (both versions) has announced it binding and authentic, including elected Republican officials. Every judge who had the "birther" case before him or her threw it out as being meritless. The Army medic was stripped of his pension and was dishonorably discharged. Virtually every prominent Republican politician and conservative mainstream media personality have denounced "birthers" as being delusional.

Yet I still believe.

I believe that Mr. Corsi knows more about the intricacies of constitutional and election laws than judges, countless trial attorneys eager to make a name for themselves and GOP attorneys who would have pounced on the subject had it an iota of room for an argument. I believe that Mr. Corsi is in better position to validate the authenticity of the certificates and other various legal documents than government officials. I believe that Mr. Corsi is more motivated to uncover the truth than other political candidates who could have been the president if Mr. Obama was unqualified and his current political opponents eager to discredit him any way they can. I believe that Mr. Corsi is credible, even though his theory requires a conspiracy involving virtually everyone in the country except those who agree with him, including every judge, every prominent media personality, every law enforcement official, every politician in both political parties, the military, other foreign governments who could easily destablize the U.S. by hiring agents in the country to publicize this fact, and even Mr. Trump, who has decided to withhold his amazing revelation on the subject.

Because I so believe, I will give Mr. Corsi and his publisher my hard-earned money and give him five-star review on Amazon.

And if you disagree, you are part of the conspiracy.
154154 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
164 of 272 people found the following review helpful
First of all, I bought the book and have read the whole book. Nothing irritates me more than reviewers who haven't even read the book they are reviewing - regardless of how many stars they assign the book.

I pre-ordered the book some weeks ago - before the long-form birth certificate was released by President Obama. Since that seemed to answer the theme posed in the title, I wondered about the relevancy of the book. Well, I am glad that I bought and read the book. The lack of long-form birth certificate at the time the book was written is only a small part of the book.

The basic question is that the US Constitution has requirements for the various offices contained therein - minimum ages for Representatives, Senators and Presidents as well as residence and citizenship requirements. For example, the requirements for US Senator are: (Article 1, section 3, paragraph 3) "No Person shall be a Senator who shall not have attained to the Age of thirty Years, and been nine Years a Citizen of the United States, and who shall not, when elected, be an Inhabitant of that State for which he shall be chosen." Pretty simple. The House allows younger people with a shorter time as a citizen.

But the Presidency requires that (Article II, section 1, Paragraph 5)"No Person except a natural born Citizen, or a Citizen of the United States, at the time of the Adoption of this Constitution, shall be eligible to the Office of President; neither shall any Person be eligible to that Office who shall not have attained to the Age of thirty five Years, and been fourteen Years a Resident within the United States."

And that is the subject of the book. As you can see comparing the requirements for a Senator with those for President, the key difference is being "natural born". This phrase is not the same as being a simple citizen, which is the citizenship requirement for Congress. The author, multiple best-selling author, journalist and PhD from Harvard, Jerome Corsi, explains what this means and then spends 300 pages, with an additional 100 pages of sources and appendices, pointing out the many problems with President Obama's eligibility.

The conclusion is that, even if Obama was born in Hawaii, he is not eligible to be President of the United States under the Constitution and current U.S. law.

That statement should shock you, as it did me. But after reading this closely reasoned book, I must conclude that Corsi is right.

More than half of Americans agree with Corsi, according to current polling. Thus, it is a mystery why President Obama doesn't just open up his records (originals and not faux internet-created electronic documents) and set the record straight. After all, for better or worse, he is the President of all of us - not just the people who support him without caring about his eligibility. What kind of a President spends 2 million dollars (and counting) concealing information that the U.S. Constitution requires and has over half of his people doubting his legitimacy?

I gave the book only 4 stars for two reasons: 1) I found the prose style halting and had a hard time following a couple of the book's many points. (Which may well say more about me than the author, I realize.) 2) The release of the long-form birth certificate was not covered in the book and so parts of it were incomplete.

While neutral experts are multiplying that call this electronic document a forgery (and rich guys like Trump are not who I would use as a judge of this kind of thing), that is not the subject of the book, nor of my review, so I won't cover that at all. But for those reading this who think the long-form birth certificate appearance settles the question, please note the following. Most Obama supporters, including Hawaii Health Department Spokeswoman Janice Okubo, insisted for years that there was no long-from birth certificate and even that it was no longer possible to get one. And then one appears. Was Okubo and the Hawaiian state government lying? Could all these government officials and supporters really be that incompetent?

Let's face it; many of us find President Obama to be a socialist bent on destroying the fabric of society as well as our country. Many of us don't, but find him to be a sincere, caring President trying to bring America into the 21st Century as a more fair and just society. We all naturally carry biases, beliefs and knowledge of varying degrees of legitimacy into any debate on a subject such as the eligibility of President Obama. But if we hold the principles dear that are contained in the founding documents of our Republic, we should insist that these principles, contained in the US Constitution, be followed. Else why even bother to have a Constitution?

The first part of this book is actually about the travails of Senator John McCain, the Republican candidate for President who lost to President Obama. Senator McCain's birth certificate and eligibility were also in doubt. Briefly, McCain was born of two American citizen parents, outside of the United States in a US territory, the Canal Zone. This was a major news story for months. McCain not only provided his birth certificate and other documents, but the US Congress held hearings and a vote that granted that McCain was indeed eligible to be President under both United States law and the US Constitution. Why, then, wasn't then Senator Obama also put through the same process?

Briefly, for those unfamiliar with the particulars, President Obama was said to be born in a US state, Hawaii, of a British citizen of Kenya and an American mother. Does this qualify him as a "natural born" citizen? No, it doesn't according to the author. And if Obama was born elsewhere he is also disqualified due to US law which requires 2 American citizens as parents or one American citizen as a parent who then fulfills certain residency requirements - which Obama's mother didn't. Anyway, the point is, I highly recommend that you read this book for the evidence of this and then make your own mind up.

Other chapters of the book go into detail about what a "natural born" citizen means as well as other information about Obama that questions his eligibility. Why was Obama's current social security card issued from Connecticut where he never lived, and issued years after Obama started working? Under what passport did Obama travel to Pakistan at a time when few Americans went to that country? Did Obama carry the passport of another country, thus making him ineligible to be President? Is Obama hiding all his school records, from Kindergarten on, because they show him to be a foreign citizen? Obama lived 4 years in Indonesia with his mother and step-father and attended a school that only an Indonesian citizen could attend, remember.

Well, the list of questions goes on and on. All I can say is read this excellent book for detailed information and decide for yourselves. There are also nearly 100 pages of photos of the various documents cited in this book.

Overall, this book ia a well-researched blockbuster that claims that President Obama is ineligible to serve in that office. I found a few minor problems as I noted earlier, but gave the book 4 stars and highly recommend that you read it.
382382 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
130 of 217 people found the following review helpful
on May 19, 2011
It is real simple.Mainstream media on the left right TV and print and radio REFUSE to DEBATE Jerome Corsi.

Is it that they didn't do their due diligence vetting Obama and now don't want to be embarrassed?

If Corsi is LYING then debating him publicly should be easy for Bill O reilly Jon stewart and Chris matthews and David Gregory and Rush Limbaugh

It would be a HUGE rating bonanza,the left tuning in to watch corsi get smeared and the "birthers" tuning in to see the argument play out

Except it won't happen because Corsi's book like it or not is full of copies authentic DOCUMENTS that ALL can be verified and forensically examined if the LEFT or RIGHT want them examined

How embarrassed would the media be ,If Corsi's evidence convinced 75% of the people?

The book makes a compelling case that the President has mistated many facts in his own book about his past

Perhaps he was misinformed or did it on purpose.

Just DEBATE MR Corsi someone and let us folks decide
2929 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
13 of 23 people found the following review helpful
on January 14, 2015
I'm relieved that I didn't waste any money purchasing this piece of utter tripe. Even borrowing a copy made me feel dirty. Talk about a waste of a college degree...Harvard should be ashamed.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
256 of 426 people found the following review helpful
on May 18, 2011
It's too bad that Obama released a fake birth certificate only 1 week after they started printing this book. I'm sure that Corsi would have had a field day with it.

There is so much information on Obama's past in here that no one knew. Facts that can not be refuted.

He takes a look at Obama's Father, Mother, their history, and travels. He explores Obama's step dad - Soetoro.

He also takes a look at the Mainstream Media's roll in the cover-up. How John McCain faced the same probes, yet proved his right as natural-born, yet Barry hasn't. How the name 'Soetoro' seems to be completely missing from Obama stories, articles, and books. How he has a step sister who no one even talks about... along with the one they do.

He has almost 100 pages of screen shots, pictures, documents, headlines, etc that help back up the case. In fact, much if not most of the information is sourced, rather than "my research" or "my viewpoint" books.

He examines "Natural-Born" vs. "Native-born"... a distinction that has been lost in recent years... a distinction that may eliminate Obama from Constitutional authority to be President.

A hard-hitting book, full of facts, and well worth the cheap price.
4646 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
222 of 370 people found the following review helpful
on May 21, 2011
Excellently written and sourced. A real page turner and a bit frightening when one sees how badly the media in this country have abrogated their responsibility to serve the people as watchdogs over government (not something they had a problem with when a Republican was in the WH)

The book asks many questions and asks the reader to think, always a good thing in a book.

Why has Obama hidden EVERY SINGLE ONE OF HIS PAST RECORDS? It's a simple answer and no one on the Left will even attempt to answer it simply because they have no IDEA why. Obama has spent 1 million dollars or more to keep from presenting his BC and the one he has now produced has caused more questions then it has answered.

Why does he not even APPEAR in any of the college yearbooks for colleges he has attended? Why are his Ill Senate records locked down tight? Why did his wife give up her licence to practice law? Why is ANYONE who questions Obama immediately branded a racist by the media?

There has NEVER in our history been a president or any other elected official who has so shut out the people of the country from learning about him.

Why is that? What is he hiding?
107107 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.