Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality
Received this case about three weeks ago now. This case is very firm and protects the tablet very well. The only reason to add a screen protector to the tablet would be to prevent scratching while in use. If you are careful with the screen then a protector may not be necessary as when the case is closed it protects very well. You may use the part holding the tablet...
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Value for the price
Sturdy case. Difficult to switch from landscape to portrait but it can be done. Liked the swivel model better. Can also be difficult to access the edges of the tablet. Overall, not a bad product for the money.
Published 6 months ago by Pockets


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, September 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Received this case about three weeks ago now. This case is very firm and protects the tablet very well. The only reason to add a screen protector to the tablet would be to prevent scratching while in use. If you are careful with the screen then a protector may not be necessary as when the case is closed it protects very well. You may use the part holding the tablet without the outer cover if you wish, in addition to the portrait and landscape positions. There are three upright positions.

The opening for the rear camera lens is cut large enough to not cause any problems. The front one is smaller and could be a problem. I don't use the front camera so can't say for sure.

The only negative comment is the fit of the case by the "on/off" switch and the volume switch. Because these controls are on the back slope of the tablet and the case comes up further than the height of the tablet, it is hard for big fingers to hit these switches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Color, MORE than happy!!!!!, September 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
In doing this review, I have to say, I must have spent several weeks looking for the perfect case to hold my new Asus Prime TF700. Many were all the same, as in looks, and color(black), which is not too exciting, for a women to carry her pad around in. I spent the last couple of years with a black case for my Barnes and Noble Nook, and was ready for a change. I ordered an advance order, and it actually came a few days early. The quality is flawless, and there are cut out areas for all the ports, (charging, headphones, etc.)The only small suggestion I could add, is that when charging, you need to leave the case folded open, as the charging cord goes in at a awkward side of the tablet. Not too big of an issue. I especially love how the actual sleeve it is housed in, can be removed(velcro), and put in different viewing angles, according to how you like the screen, either vertical or horizontal.The rooCASE, all in all, has exceeded my expectations, and I am MORE than happy with the looks and functionality of the product. If you want a case to protect your investment, I would, without hesitation, refer you to this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Case, December 7, 2012
By 
Brennan Zymroz (West Conshohocken, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Dual-View Multi Angle Folio Case Cover for ASUS Transformer Pad Infinity TF700T Tablet (Compatible with TF300T and Prime TF201) (Electronics)
I bought this case based on the flexibility of the different positions your tablet can sit in, and for the price I am happy with it and would recommend it. The black leather looks and feels nice and does protect my tablet pretty well. My biggest issue with this case is when you have the tablet in the case with the cover open or closed, there is no access for the charging cable! Being this case has two parts, one that holds the tablet and the second is the Velcro attached foldable cover, with the foldable cover not attached or flipped open you can plug it in. The other option is to spin the tablet around, essentially placing the tablet in the foldable cover backwards, this allows access for that port however blocks the back camera. So if you don't plan on using the back facing camera this is actually a non issue, if you do though its something to consider. My other small issue is that sometime when you are using the case to prop up the tablet, the bottom of the tablet where it touches the foldable cover sometimes slips and the tablet falls flat. Again not a big deal and if you take your time and make sure the tablet is lined up with the ridge perfectly it shouldn't go anywhere. Aside from the two for mentioned issues the case works exactly as its advertised. Its also sleeker than many of the cases I found in the big box stores and seems to fit better as well. The cutouts for the camera lenses (Both front and back) also were positioned well just for this product. I like the product and have no buyers remorse again mostly because the other ones I found didn't have features I wanted or felt cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tablet case, March 19, 2014
By 
Kim (MURRIETA, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Dual-View Multi Angle Folio Case Cover for ASUS Transformer Pad Infinity TF700T Tablet (Compatible with TF300T and Prime TF201) (Electronics)
Easy to use my tablet. I can take pictures without having to remove my tablet from the case. Looks nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi Angle is sweet!, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Dual-View Multi Angle Folio Case Cover for ASUS Transformer Pad Infinity TF700T Tablet (Compatible with TF300T and Prime TF201) (Electronics)
This has been the best case I've ever used for anything. It fits perfectly, has no defects or scratches and the multi angle portion actually works! Can not beat the price either.

This is perfect if you have no intention of buying the keyboard dock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Asus TF-201 Perfect Fit, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Dual-View Multi Angle Folio Case Cover for ASUS Transformer Pad Infinity TF700T Tablet (Compatible with TF300T and Prime TF201) (Electronics)
I was very happy with the look and feel of this case. It looks and feels like a high end leather case. The build quality is excellent. Fits my Asus tf-201 like a glove
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good protection., November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Dual-View Multi Angle Folio Case Cover for ASUS Transformer Pad Infinity TF700T Tablet (Compatible with TF300T and Prime TF201) (Electronics)
It's a little loose in it's case but it works very nice. Surprisingly this thing protects it from breaking if you accidentally drop it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile investment., November 25, 2013
By 
Ed Hamilton (Menifee, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Dual-View Multi Angle Folio Case Cover for ASUS Transformer Pad Infinity TF700T Tablet (Compatible with TF300T and Prime TF201) (Electronics)
Excellent, provides protection, and unhampered use of the tablet, easy to use, also easy to remove tablet when placing into notebook mode, case works with a tablet, however does not hold the keypad or unit when it is in notebook mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, improved version., November 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Dual-View Multi Angle Folio Case Cover for ASUS Transformer Pad Infinity TF700T Tablet (Compatible with TF300T and Prime TF201) (Electronics)
I bought one of these over a year ago and wasn,t very happy with it.
This new and approved version is tops. All the cutouts fit, the leather used is of good quality, there is an elastic
Holder for a stylus. Only draw back is that the charger,being at the bottom of the tablet, doesn,t allow for inclined
Use while charging.
And the price!!! Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Case cover of ASUS, June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Dual-View Multi Angle Folio Case Cover for ASUS Transformer Pad Infinity TF700T Tablet (Compatible with TF300T and Prime TF201) (Electronics)
Works great on my tablet, easy to put on, and affords the protection I needed for it. Haven't had any problems with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.