Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice stylish shell
Customer Video Review     Length:: 3:14 Mins
Published 21 months ago by DeTechTive

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Rugged, Stylish
A perfect fit for the iPhone 5, this case is remarkably simple. Its a rugged plastic shell with a soft interior and a plain leather exterior. The leather is unvarnished. Though the pictures make it look like swede it is simple brown leather. It looks great but I can imagine over time it will absorb oils and sweat and become more attractive. A nice natural counterpoint to...
Published 21 months ago by E. Parris


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice stylish shell, October 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Ultra Slim (Brown) Leather Shell Case for Apple iPhone 5 (Newest iPhone Sept 2012) - Updated Version Perfect Snug Fit (Wireless Phone)
Length:: 3:14 Mins

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Rugged, Stylish, October 4, 2012
By 
E. Parris (Centreville, VA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Ultra Slim (Brown) Leather Shell Case for Apple iPhone 5 (Newest iPhone Sept 2012) - Updated Version Perfect Snug Fit (Wireless Phone)
A perfect fit for the iPhone 5, this case is remarkably simple. Its a rugged plastic shell with a soft interior and a plain leather exterior. The leather is unvarnished. Though the pictures make it look like swede it is simple brown leather. It looks great but I can imagine over time it will absorb oils and sweat and become more attractive. A nice natural counterpoint to the precision technology of the iPhone 5.

UPDATE:
I purchased this case fairly early on and it developed a fantastic, rich brown patina...but... the early models had a thin strip that ran along the face of the device above the mute and volume controls. After 6 months or so it got nasty from wear and tear. I'm happy to see that they modified the design and eliminated that tiny strip leaving a nice notch for those controls. Much better design, I bought a new one and now have to wait another 6 months before I get back to that nice patina.

Worth the wait.

2nd UPDATE:
The new model I purchased in March has some sort of sealant on the leather. The first developed a beautiful, rich patina over a couple of months that just got more rich with time. The new one has stayed the same color (a sort of artificial looking brownish-orange). None of the richness or charm of real leather. Whatever they did to "improve" the leather has lost what I found appealing.

I lowered my rating from 5 star to 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Real leather?, February 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It smells like plastic and glue, so I'm pretty sure that this is not made of real "cowhide leather," but it looks good enough, and doesn't scratch easily. The fit was snug and secure on the iPhone 5 - there was no sliding or any room around the edges once I snapped it on. I did drop my phone while it was in this case, which resulted in no damage to the phone or case - the phone popped out of the case slightly at one edge, and I just snapped it back in. Pretty sturdy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Iphone 5 Case, October 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Ultra Slim (Brown) Leather Shell Case for Apple iPhone 5 (Newest iPhone Sept 2012) - Updated Version Perfect Snug Fit (Wireless Phone)
In my original review, I noted that the case was not snug and the iphone moved around in the case. Also the mute and volume buttons were not easily accessible. I also noted that the leather was a bit rough. The iphone fit on the case is being addressed by the company.

I increased the number of stars based on the fact that the company proactively reached out to me to discuss my issues. The customer service representative, Florence, was amazing. In all my years of purchasing products, I admire the companies that listen to customer feedback and try to rectify the issue. I am going to try another rooCase and we will see how that goes. My thoughts are that the experience will be better as they are constantly improving their products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect case, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Ultra Slim (Brown) Leather Shell Case for Apple iPhone 5 (Newest iPhone Sept 2012) - Updated Version Perfect Snug Fit (Wireless Phone)
Perfect case at the right price to protect my iPhone 5
Fits on my dock perfect.y, it was packaged to keep the product safe in shipping and is exactly as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Real Leather?, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Ultra Slim (Brown) Leather Shell Case for Apple iPhone 5 (Newest iPhone Sept 2012) - Updated Version Perfect Snug Fit (Wireless Phone)
I do not think this is real leather. I have no "special training" however the product is cheap and if it were real leather I'd be suprised. I had a real leather case before and it was MUCH different. The product fits well but feels very CHEAP! I do not feel comfortable saying this is a "quality product" and I think the description was a bit misleading. This is my opinion though- if I could make the purchase over I would rather try a different product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classy looking case!, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Ultra Slim (Brown) Leather Shell Case for Apple iPhone 5 (Newest iPhone Sept 2012) - Updated Version Perfect Snug Fit (Wireless Phone)
When I read other reviews, I was worried that the fit would be off, but after snapping it on, the case fits well and feels nice. It gives the phone a really nice classy look. The only knock on this case is the fact that it's very susceptible to scratches. More so than other leather cases I tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slim, fitted and leather, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Ultra Slim (Brown) Leather Shell Case for Apple iPhone 5 (Newest iPhone Sept 2012) - Updated Version Perfect Snug Fit (Wireless Phone)
This is an understated cover for the iPhone 5 -- with the touch of elegance only available from leather. I gave it as a gift, and it fulfilled my hopes to make a truly unique and expressive statement without saying a word. :) This is a good product for the price, and is more affordable than the options offered by any of the cellular service providers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit my iPhone phone perfectly, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Ultra Slim (Brown) Leather Shell Case for Apple iPhone 5 (Newest iPhone Sept 2012) - Updated Version Perfect Snug Fit (Wireless Phone)
I wanted something simple that would protect my phone. This was it. It snapped on perfectly. I am pleased with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, May 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Save your money. This is not worth the price very cheap. Not even sure it is leather, so I'd advice to do t bother getting it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.