Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recycling doesn't have to be dirty
These bags are accepted by recycling sites. They keep the recycle bin clean and sanitary, so that it doesn't have to be washed out all the time, and make it easier to transfer recycling from the indoor bin to the outside receptacle. These fit perfectly in the simplehuman butterfly recycler (which is a can with a lid that opens like butterfly wings, rather than a can for...
Published on September 8, 2011 by jimstoic

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars These bags make me angry on the inside
The bags are way too expense for the number you get. I also find that these are not a "custom fit" for the recycle bin, even thought they are the manufactures assigned letter, as there is always loads of room when I remove the "full" bag from the bin. Not wanting to waste half of an overpriced bag I then end up slowly filling up the bag over several days...
Published 1 month ago by Bethyestrella


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recycling doesn't have to be dirty, September 8, 2011
By 
jimstoic (Santa Barbara, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Custom Fit Trash Can Recycling Liner D, 20 L / 5.2 Gal, 50-Count Box (Kitchen)
These bags are accepted by recycling sites. They keep the recycle bin clean and sanitary, so that it doesn't have to be washed out all the time, and make it easier to transfer recycling from the indoor bin to the outside receptacle. These fit perfectly in the simplehuman butterfly recycler (which is a can with a lid that opens like butterfly wings, rather than a can for recycling butterflies).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Please Hand Me a D-bag, Dear, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Custom Fit Trash Can Recycling Liner D, 20 L / 5.2 Gal, 50-Count Box (Kitchen)
What, has *no one* made a D-bag joke in the reviews yet? For shame! :-P

The sample "D" liners that came with my trash can (simplehuan model CW1830) were the standard white, but these bags are blue and sort-of clear. The package says that the color meets many municipal guidelines for recycling. My county doesn't care what we put our recyclables in, but if yours does, then these should fit the bill nicely.

If you wanted white liners in this size, you can get them from Amazon here. You can also order them direct from simplehuman, although you have to buy a whole lot at once.

The bags are made in China.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good trash can liner, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Custom Fit Trash Can Recycling Liner D, 20 L / 5.2 Gal, 50-Count Box (Kitchen)
An odd size trash bag for my SimpleHuman 2 sided trash can. Bags hold up well but don't fit the recycle compartment as well as the original sample bags that were included with the trash can. They are slightly too wide so don't fit snugly to the top of the can insert. These cannot be purchased at a grocery store so must be ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Custom Fit Trash Can Recycling Liner D, 20 L / 5.2 Gal, 50-Count Box (Kitchen)
These bags are sturdy and are the perfect fit for my recycling bin. It just makes it easier to keep my recyclables in a bag than having to throw them out individually. They can withstand a lot of weight and have strings that you can pull from the top to close the bag and carry it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its just a trash bag but it works, September 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Custom Fit Trash Can Recycling Liner D, 20 L / 5.2 Gal, 50-Count Box (Kitchen)
Hey, it is just a trash bag but these are durable for normal home use and fit well for the cans they are designed for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, June 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Custom Fit Trash Can Recycling Liner D, 20 L / 5.2 Gal, 50-Count Box (Kitchen)
I received the shipment as scheduled and would recommend people to buy the simple human liners that are recommended for their trash can, the cans have a nice deign so use the liner that's intended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made, fairly heavy duty, nice draw string bag, good buy, September 14, 2014
This review is from: simplehuman Custom Fit Trash Can Recycling Liner D, 20 L / 5.2 Gal, 50-Count Box (Kitchen)
Pros - Tall, well constructed, tested bag did not leak, draw string, fit and tallness, thick material, fit to the can is great

Cons - Have not found one yet but will let you know.

Bought these cause I have a 13 gal trash can and barely half fill it before it have to empty it.

Bought a 3 gal can and these 5 gal bags fit it perfectly. I fill the 3 gal up in a week and then have the extra room of the rest of the 5 gal bag to make sure it closes easily.

Fill it with water and leak test showed no leaks, at least from the bag I tested.

The 3 gal bags I found locally were cheap, flimsy, thin, and just not worth the money. But no matter where I checked all they had was 13+ gal bags or 3 gal weak lite duty ones.

Worth the bucks for a clean kitchen and not wasting money throwing out 1/4 full 13 gal trash bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great product: Bag it!, November 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Custom Fit Trash Can Recycling Liner D, 20 L / 5.2 Gal, 50-Count Box (Kitchen)
As part of the universal recycling program our condominium building requires recyclables (other than paper products) to be placed in transparent plastic (also recyclable) bags. The Simple Human can liners fit the bill to a tee. They are heavy enough that I can pack them full w/o fear of tearing, and the built-in drawstring tie keeps odors down over the couple or three days it takes to fill them. The cans themselves are, in my opinion, ridiculously expensive. But, the bags are a good buy. Since I don't need the can itself, it's a perfect solution to my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent trash bags, August 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Custom Fit Trash Can Recycling Liner D, 20 L / 5.2 Gal, 50-Count Box (Kitchen)
I bought these bags for in use in my vehicle and they are perfect! The bag is meant for a specific simplehuman trash can, but is a great size to fit this Hopkins collapsible vehicle trash can:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000FGLQBG/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o09_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

The plastic is heavier weight than most cheap trash bags and quite durable, if a bit expensive. But, the size and quality are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars These work great in our recycling bin (which splits into two separate ..., August 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Custom Fit Trash Can Recycling Liner D, 20 L / 5.2 Gal, 50-Count Box (Kitchen)
These work great in our recycling bin (which splits into two separate containers), and was recommended as the ideal size for it. It does work very well for this purpose.
I'd like the price to be lower - they're kind of ridiculously priced as a plastic trash bag, given the amount in each box - but I do like the functionality and style. So until something inexpensive comes along we'll be using these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.