Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Perfect Timing Avalanche 2013 Mom's Plan-It Engagement Planner (7005039)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 17, 2012
I have purchased the Mom's Plan-It Calendar for several years in a row and have always been very pleased with it. However, I am very disappointed with the new edition for 2013 as the pages are much more glossy and very difficult to write on. It is impossible to use pencil on it, which is always a nice option since times and appointments change. And ballpoint pen is not much better either. You have to go over it a couple of times with your pen to get all the letters in your words to even show up. I hope the manufacturer will go back to the old type of paper or I will not be purchasing in the future. If you are in a rush and your schedule needs to be erased or changed frequently, I don't recommend this calendar.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2012
I absolutely love this planner to keep track of my bust life! The layout is fabulous with each week being on a two page spread with plenty of room to write things on. Plus each week has a to do list, a grocery list, and a meal planning list. I also love the stickers to place on the pages for things like my kids soccer games. I looked at several different planners before purchasing last years version of this and loved it so much that I definitely wanted to get it again. I highly recommend it!!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2012
Thank goodness for this Product and thank goodness even more for Amazon once again saving the day!

Last year, I found this at WalMart in the back to school section- last one, on some shelf it didn't even belong on. Thought it looked cool, so I plucked it up, stuck it on the fridge with its built in magnet, and found it indispensable for the rest of the year. It's a 17 month calendar that starts in August. It has large enough squares to fill in plenty of things that need to be done each day, and lots of cute event stickers to use. Lots of places to write contacts and stuff to know, just a plethora of goodies for a mom on the go like me.

So, when back to school came around this year, it was the first thing I looked for. But this time, there were no obscure shelves at WalMart- they looked at me like I was insane, but of course, what back to school mom isn't? Same deal at all the office supply stores. The website just told me how awesome the product was. What's a gal to do?

Well, I came right here to Amazon and lo and behold.......

I have this years new model up and running on my fridge ready to fill up my schedule with parties and field trips and volunteer days, and, games, and doctors appt. and well, you get it......

They did cut it a little bit shorter this year , and that's a bummer, as my list of things to do did NOT get shorter, so I have to write tinier now, so I am knocking off a star.

Michelle Smith
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2013
Received a spiral bound planner--not wall calendar. This is advertised as calendar and the reviews given are for the calendar, about the pocket and magnetic strip for hanging the calendar. Very disappointed this was not clearly shown and that I have been waiting for the calendar to arrive.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
I've purchased a "Mom's Plan-It Engagement Planner" every year, beginning when my kids were in preschool (they're now 11 and 13). I absolutely love the space for the week's "To-Do" list and the perforated shopping lists. Each week is included on a two-page spread, which gives you room to write in each day's activities. It's really the perfect size -- big enough to write in all your activities/scheduled events, yet small enough to fit in your purse. I splurged on the MomAgenda last year thinking it might be better and, after wasting over $75, realized that this inexpensive planner is so much better! I've gone back to this one and will continue buying it every year for as long as they keep making them!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2012
It's just as great this year as the last 2. Love the front pocket, the stickers, how each week is spread over 2 pages to write my kids activities. There's a tear out page for grocery shopping. Mine have never fell apart even after keeping it in my car, or a bag, or the floor - very durable. You won't regret it and I doubt can find it any cheaper priced than at amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2012
I get this planner every year. I love it. I carry it around with me everywhere. It's about 6" x 9" and fits in my purse.
When it's open you can see a whole week at a time, with plenty of room to write carpool schedules, b-days, appointments, activities, etc., on each day. On the left edge is a grocery list (I don't use the catagories: produce, dairy etc. I just write what I want from stores like Target, Kohl's, grocey store, etc). On the right edge is a "menu" - again I just make my own lists of to-do's and things to remember, or jot down quick notes when things come up. There is also a nice sized "To Do List" on the right page. There are stickers to add color and make certain events and appointments stand out. I use the "Notes" in the back of the book for wish lists, Christmas lists, home decor ideas, info I might need for shopping etc. I love the added pocket in the inside cover for coupons, business cards and loose papers.
I also cover the front with some personal photographs of my family. I get a new planner at the beginning of each school year and save the old ones. Because of all the notes, dooodles, dates, pictures ect. it's kind of a journal for me as well. I have actually gone back to look up dates and times of events, in my past planners. Great for the active mom!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2012
I own the 2012 version of this planner. I appreciate the grocery lists + meal planning columns. I also appreciate the generous "to do" section that appears each week.

I thought I would miss the "month-at-a-glance" section other planners have, but I do not. I realized how much I hated duplicating my appointments in two different areas. So, that does not bother me. (I also have a wall calendar which I use for that feature.)

The stickers are fun... my children are toddlers, so I imagine if they were older/school-aged, I would use them more.

I appreciate the "bolder" coloring of the inside of the 2013 planner--the darker red/pink combo makes it easier for my eyes to see the dates/days of the week.

The reason for my 4 stars and not 5 is the binding/cover. After a 9 months of use and being carried around in bags, thrown in cars, etc., the covers and spiral binding did not hold up as well as I would hope. Thankfully, the new planner goes to September 2012-December 2013. I would love to see a more durable cover to protect this tool!

If you are looking for a busy mom organizer, this is a great buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2012
This is my second year buying this and it has been a lifesaver. With my schedules, kids extracurriculars and the husband's overtime, we really needed a big calandar that could fit everything on it. This fit the bill! The stickers save so much space for repetitive tasks like soccer games or appointments, and each family member having their own line is great for keeping times straight if there are multiple games/appointments on one day! My only gripe is that it only has 5 family member lines, I would love to have a sixth for miscellaneous things like vet appointments but really it is not that big of a deal unless you have more than 5 people in your home.
.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
I love this calendar ever since I left full time work. I like the pull out sides for notes. A couple of issues with the calendar:
1. I wish it came in 12 month. Every year I buy it, I have to rip out the months that have already passed. Also, I seems like some of the stickers, there are just not enough of while others have a lot.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse