Automotive Holiday Deals Up to 50% Off Select Books Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Train egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Luxury Beauty Gifts Under $50 Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $15 Off All-New Fire Kindle Voyage AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Deals on HTL

Price:$8.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
on July 3, 2009
The picture is a little outdated, and perhaps they've upped the quality of their product since the last review. I have two cats, a small female and a large male, both spayed/neutered. The male would constantly harass the female, chasing after her when he thought we weren't noticing, waiting for her to exit the kitchen after eating to pounce on her. She just doesn't play like that.

So anyways, I saw this at petco and thought, oh why not. I've never tried anything like this before. Lo and behold, within a week, I suddenly realized how quiet it was. The male shows absolutely no interest in the female anymore, in fact he's so indifferent it seems like she's almost confused. For reference, he drinks out of the bowl while she tries to get us to turn on the faucet for her all the time. I add it to the bowl every day or two. Also in the beginning I soaked a couple of kitty treats in it before giving them to the cats.

Now, several weeks later, we're moving and they're indoor/outdoor cats, and I wanted to start them on collars for the first time. I dabbed a tiny bit of Good Cat on the collars just for fun, and put them on while giving them wet food - and no reaction! They've gone about all day not even paying attention to their first collars. Honestly, it's almost shocking :) I guess I lucked out and Good Cat was made for kitties like mine.
review image
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
on November 30, 2010
My cat loves this stuff tho I dont know exactly why. She cant wait until I put the 1 tsp. full of GOOD CAT into her water twice a day. It must taste good (but I dont think its supposed to have any taste.)

And yes, it works, well atleast for my kitty it does. She is noticeably happier & more playful after giving her this supplement (Im on my 3rd bottle) & Ill continue to give it to her while it works.

Ive also used the Feliway Spray in the past 6 months & while it does help a little to alleviate my cats gloominess, The Good Cat works much better.

Give it a try. Thanks again Amazon.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
on May 22, 2013
I have two female cats who do not get along. One of them would always chase the other in a threatening manner, while the other lived in fear (she had the dandruff to prove it). Since starting them on this stuff, things have noticeably calmed down. Dharma's dandruff is gone, and there are far fewer instances of Sheba trying to attack her. I started out giving the recommended dose, but now I just do once cap full once a day in their water bowls and it seems to do the trick!

I originally gave this product a 5 star review, because it did work. However, my cats both developed a persistent cough for several weeks. I was about to spend a couple hundred bucks on x-rays, etc, when I realized it might be from this product. Well I stopped giving it to them about 2 weeks ago and there has not been a cough since. Just be careful of allergic reactions!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
on April 19, 2011
I own two adorable Peterbald cats who have been beset with a herpes cold virus since the first day I brought them home from the breeder's at 5 mos. of age. I've done research and have tried everything I could find to help them manage their cold symptoms, but in the past year, I've hardly ever seen them when they haven't been squinting, crusty eyed, runny nose, and sneezing. In spite of their cold symptoms, however, they are hyper little monkeys, climbing and bouncing all over my bedroom, so I decided to try Good Cat in the hopes it would help calm them down. While it didn't slow their pace substantially, they do seem somewhat calmer now that I've been using it in their water every day~~but to my amazement, I would swear that Good Cat is having the most amazing effect on their cold symptoms! Both cats have been able to keep their eyes wide open, with no crusting or weeping, and haven't had any sniffling on the days that they are getting Good Cat put in their water bowl (with symptoms reappearing if they don't get any). I have to assume the flower concoction is calming their nerves to the point that it is also helping to keep their virus at bay! I'm sold on it now for sure and will continue to keep my two precious kitties supplied with Good Cat because of it's bonus effect!! My twin cats thank you, Good Cat!!
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
on January 20, 2012
I have a year and a half old female cat, spayed, who has always had some aggression issues. In the past, I've been able to diffuse them by saying her name if she's on the verge or walking away if she's already angry. Because she was abandoned at six weeks on my doorstep, I have no idea what her previous human interaction was like. I know she doesn't like to be held or cuddled like my other cats and only wants things on her terms.

She was doing fine until we started fostering other cats. At that point, her aggression became out of control, mostly toward me but sometimes towards two of the fosters. As a result, I stopped fostering, but she remained aggressive and angry. I bought a bottle of Good Cat! and started mixing it into the canned cat food that I give my cats at night.

After a couple of days, I noticed she was having less incidents. It's been almost a month, and she's actually letting me pet her most of the time without too much aggression. She's even shared her food with our kitten, something that she wouldn't do prior to this. I don't expect her to be a lap cat, but I'm glad to hear from my kids that she purrs sometimes, and I'm happy that she's actually meowed a couple of times this week. Up until now, it's been all growls and yowls, so this is an improvement! She also let me cut most of her claws a couple of weeks ago, something she's never been good with. I'll be buying more of this and keeping it on hand to keep the peace in the household.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
on June 3, 2015
Do NOT give this to your cats! This product is toxic to your pets health. The product maker is very deceptive, the ingredients are in latin - but when you look them up and discover what they are... you discover that those are plants that are TOXIC to cats. For example the very first ingredient listed turns out to be English Holly. A plant that you can discover from a simple search, or call to the ASPCA, that you should NEVER give to a cat. It causes depression, vomiting, and diarrhea. The other ingredients listed are just as bad. I gave the bottle to a friend with a degree in natural medicine and their comment was that the only reason it "calms" the cat is because it is slowly poisoning them. Also, the "FDA Established Number" listed on the bottle, if you look it up... you discover that they have been in major violation of the FDA for bad practices, misusing products, misformulating products, contamination...
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
on November 29, 2010
I have one cat who was very mean and moody. The other very friendly. They did not get along. This product has made a 90% improvement in the "mean" cat's behavior. He is much friendlier and relaxed since using this product in his water daily. It is a staple in our home:)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on October 14, 2005
I got this because my hyperactive kitten chases my other cat around my studio apartment ALL NIGHT, knocking stuff over, running over me & scaring me to death, and just generally making a ruckus. The first night, it knocked him out cold and I slept peacefully for the first time in months, but then it seemed not to work as well. I put it in their water, but they got wise to it & stopped drinking it at night (!! brilliant little devils!!) so I think you really have to find a way to just shoot it right into their mouths! I figured if I could get them to sleep through the night for a couple of weeks they might just adapt & I wouldn't have to turn my cats into little druggies, but it's not looking good.
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on February 5, 2012
I was sent "Calm Down" from Pet Organics rather than the "Good Cat" that was advertised at the time of sale. It appears to have the exact same ingredients, but there is no indication on the label of them being certified "organic".

I am very happy with it anyway. My elder, and constantly irritated Phoebe has been angry at me since I got a feral kitten, Rayna-Sun over a year ago. I have tried Feliway, with only some success but have dealt with constant growling, hissing and near catfights. I started adding this to their water over the last couple of weeks and Phoebe is noticeably playing more, hissing less and no more growling or fights! They have even laid down near eachother a couple times in the past week.

I don't believe my sickly and highly territorial Rayna is getting as much since she prefers to drink toilet water and also because of her severe health issues she gets fed much more wet food. I think I'll start adding some to her food and see if her territoriality subsides a bit and perhaps her nervousness could be lowered. I'm also needing to introduce them to another household with an attack kitten (and dogs that my cats already know.) I think I will use this in the kitten's food (he shares the dogs' water) along with Rayna's to make the introduction easier.

As a note, it seems that Rayna noticeably dislikes the scent of Calm Down, while Phoebe seems to be guzzling more because of it. Cats have much more powerful palates than do humans, so it's not at all surprising they can taste/smell what we cannot and make up their own minds if they like it or not.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
on February 15, 2012
I got Good Cat! today in the mail and was surprised to find that it is 13% alcohol!! That's as much as a glass of wine! No wonder it claims to make "finicky" cats happy. It gets them tipsy! Honestly, I'm a little scared to give it to my cat...
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.