Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 18, 2006
i had purchased these kicks three years ago for work purpose. three years later i still wear them everyday. my job is fairly labor intensive, so they have really taken a beating. while they are still in decent shape and by far my most confortable shoe, i am ordering another pair or two from amazon. cant wait to get my new pair to start breaking them in!
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 18, 2007
i don't really know why they are awesome shoes. they just are. actually, i think it's the classic design. i don't know about you, but to me a lot of today's shoes looks like someone had seizure at the stitch shop--too many lines, too many colors, too busy! it gives me a headache just looking at them. someone stop the madness!

in contrast, the adidas superstar is the epitome of a clean, classic shoe: a white shoe with three blue/black lines. that's it. and kids, that's ALL you need. the fact that they are durable, have excellent arch support, and will increase your cred exponentially only adds to the allure.

if i had 50 clams to spend on a pair of shoes, i'd gladly get another pair of superstars, 'cos that's just what they are.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2005
The shoes are comfortable, the fit well and they seem to be standing up to wear and tear exceptionally well. Also, Amazon.com is really easy and convinient to shop from.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2014
I used to wear the high top version of these many moons ago. My son has latched onto these as his go-to shoe for everything except deep snow. His last pair lasted over a year (he still skateboards in them). This pair is more formal and looks great with his various shirt and tie ensembles for school.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2008
Very comfortable shoe with soft leather uppers. Awesome old-school styling that looks good with jeans or khakis or whatever. The only issue I had is that they seem to run about 1/2 to one full size too small, and they're cut narrower than the typical running/hiking shoes I'm used to. After awhile, these start to feel sorta tight on my feet, and my feet are not wide either. IMO, just order at least 1/2 to one full size bigger than your foot size and they should be ok.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2014
Just a timeless classic.. It goes with everything from basketball shorts to a blazer and jeans.

I think I have had two pairs over the last 8 years lol.. They just get more comfy with age and seem to last a lifetime.

Though.. They are easy to slip on and off I would suggested to wear them WITH socks.. As no socks tend to lead these to have a serious stink in them. Moreso than most of my shoes I find for some reason. I dunno why these tend to retain smell more without socks but they do.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2008
There are different version of SS II for adidas. I think it already tells you what a classical pair of shoes they are. I really doubt you could find such a price else where other than amazon. Really nice shoes for causal use. Generally, if you are looking for a pair of sneaker for basketball, this is not the one, since it could not give you enough protect for your ankles. But if you are looking for a pair of shoes for walking, you definitely should consider this pair.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2014
The size was ok but there was NO box to check for the width... They are too narrow for my feet and can't wear them!
I've alreadt thrown away the box they came in.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2013
The Adidas Superstar 2 is an excellent shoe. Like Converse Chuck Taylor's, these shoes have a timeless quality to them and go with a range of casual outfits, but I find that Superstar 2's are much more comfortable for everyday use, with thicker materials and a sturdier sole for more cushioning. Once you break them in, they're also easy to slip on and off your feet without having to lace them.

I bought my first pair of Superstar 2's around 2006, and have replaced them about once a year ever since. They're easy to find and come in a range of colors, so it's easy to change it up when you need a new pair. And since these shoes never go out of style, you can stock up on a few pairs when they go on sale.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2012
I love Adidas Superstars, and buy a pair every few years. This year it seems as though they have employed some serious cost cutting measures. These are not the same quality shoes I have been getting year after year. The leather does not even seem real, plasticy, lightweight, the rubber in the soles in now firmer with very little squish. Overall disappointed in these shoes. Will only buy in person from now on to avoid issues such as this.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.