Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq Bose SoundLink AE All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Price:$13.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 23, 2011
Bought this for my dad who apparently loves chia pets. He put it in front of a window in his office. He then proceeded to send me weekly photo updates and to my surprise it grew very nicely! If my dad can grow a chia, anyone can!
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2009
The Chia puppy is fun, it is easy to do too, I had a chia Bart before, and it almost stopped me from getting this one, Chia puppy only has to soak for an hour, and the same with the seeds, the other chias have to soak 24 hours before you can put seeds on them, also, the shape of the puppy is a much better shape to hold the seeds, they pretty much stay where you put them, Unless you are a very VERY patient person, I would deffinetly suggest Chia Puppy, or one similar like the Kitten, or Bunny, they are a lot more fun than those hateful heads that the seeds run off of non-stop
0Comment16 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2009
My daughter got this item from Santa Claus...the whole family loves it! Easy enough for a 6 year old to grow...fully sprouted in 10 days!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2013
I put this guy on my desk at work and he became quite popular. I think it would make a great office or teacher gift!

I had problems with patchy growth and a few moldy spots. I tried to make all of the seeds stick and I think it was too thick in some places and caused this. The thinly seeded areas grew the quickest and best. Next time, I would use only 1/2 of the amount of seeds that they suggest.

I love my chia pet and I am so glad I bought one for my cubicle!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2014
This was bought as a gag gift for our director when he when to a new department. Much enjoyment was had by all when he received this gift and made it part of his new office.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2012
Took me 65 years to get my first chia pet and I love it! Was a great Mother's Day gift for myself!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2010
There is nothing like the anticipation of waiting for the chia seeds to sprout. Once they do all you want to do is check on the growth every hour, and turn the sprouts into the sun, ensuring equitable growth. For two weeks you have the pleasure of creation as your chia pet grows on sunlight and water. Yet the end comes, and you have to sneak off in the night to scrape the overgrown little plants into the garbage and hope no one asks about the little pet the next day. This is a sad day, but will only open itself into another chance for the cycle to begin again, and you anticipate the sprouting of your chia seeds.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2014
I bought this as a fun thing to do with my Granddaughter. We did have fun "planting" our pet and watching it grow. There were plenty of seeds left over so that I will be able to do it again when my new grandson is old enough to be able to participate.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2012
I ordered the Chia Pet for my grandchildren for one of their school projects. The item arrived promptly and in good shape, no problems there. However, my grandchildren said that the herb grew in patches, not evenly, and that was disappointing.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2012
Ordered as a gag gift, can't think of another reason for wanting a Chia Pet. We had fun with it, but they did send the wrong version...got the Einstein instead of the dog
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.