Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King Bose SoundLink AE All-New Amazon Fire TV Luxury Beauty Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 23, 2009
The necklacce is very pretty, with nice detail. When it arrived, I thought I would wear it like a normal necklace, but after just wearing it around the house, part of the glass broke and all the sand came out. I emailed the seller and they sent me a new one with in a few days and said that it is fragile, so I think it is best kept on display, but it is very authentic and fun to look at/ play with carefully. I now wear the broken one and keep the intact one in its display case. I am 17, and even the kids at school either thought it way fun, really liked it, and even a boy in my math class said, "hey, you are just like hermione granger"...if only I were as good at math as hermione would be. overall I definitely recommend it, but if you are planning on wearing it, beware that the glass may break.
11 comment223 of 234 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
I bought this for my 14 years old doughter for her Harry Potter collection. Quality is good but I still think it's way over priced. I think around $30~35 will be more reasonable even it's from Harry Potter.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
11 comment53 of 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
The picture they decided to use is one of the REAL TIME TURNER THAT IN FACT IS 24K GOLD! The clasps that attach to chain to the Time Turner are different. Instead of being fused like in the picture, they have 2 clasps on both ends of the chain that attach to the top of the Time Turner...

I just received my Time Turner from you guys. Let's start with the good, A+ for speedy delivery!

It clearly states in your description COMES WITH DISPLAY BOX WHICH IS IT DID NOT AND WAS A MAJORITY OF THE REASON I BOUGHT FROM YOU IN PARTICULAR!

YOUR DESCRIPTION BELOW!
An authentic recreation of Hermione's Time-Turner featured in the movie Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. The Time-Turner is centered with a working miniature hourglass and its inner rings rotate. Plated in 24 karat gold, measures 1 3/8 inches in diameter. Chain measures 18 inches. Comes complete with a display.

Also it IS NOT GOLD PLATED I don't know who you are trying to fool buy anyone who knows ANYTHING about metal and alloys can immediately tell its a COPPER or BRONZE alloy mix with NO GOLD PLATING! You can easily tell by the pink hue it gives off in light which gold does not!

Also this item came strait from China or Japan as all the markings on it are foreign... And it was sent out in a thin envelope with no packaging with it the plastic envelope was ripped almost in half open and smashed when I received it, I'm surprised the necklace didn't break! And it wasn't sent by a Company but from a persons apartment.

Also I will update and change my review based upon what the seller tells me.
11 comment60 of 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2014
Bought this for my granddaughter and it broke the first time she put it on. Company said it was my problem and they were not responsible for normal use. Pull a Harry Potter and make them disappear.
0Comment37 of 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2014
It is very misleading as the picture shows the display case and it does not come with it. I never planned on wearing it, just displayed with my HP collection. The picture makes it look so good when really it looks to be something you would see in a dollar store. Very sorry i spent my money on it.
0Comment33 of 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2014
FAKE KNOCKOFF! NOT THE REAL NOBLE COLLECTION TIME TURNER! DO NOT BUY!!! BREAKS EASILY, NOT GOLD-PLATED AND DOES NOT COME WITH CASE! REAL NOBLE COLLECTION PIECE ON SALE AT THEIR WEBSITE NOW FOR ONLY $53.
0Comment27 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2009
I love this necklace and wore is for a long time, but it is not constructed well. The words wear easily, and the component parts of the necklace break and fall off, like the pegs on the sides. I would have preferred them to make this more durable and of jewelery quality so it would have lasted. I may order another because I loved it so much, but it is really poorly made to withstand wear.
33 comments82 of 95 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2010
Do not waste your money on this piece of junk.

My daughter saved up diligently for this item. The picture looks wonderful -- shimmering gold, with a glistening hourglass inside. The reality is far different. The 'metal' part of this trinket looks like cheap goldtone plastic. The hourglass is a poorly-crafted glob of plastic with a grubby looking little blob of dirty sand inside -- and it popped out after two days! Reviews here say it's not durable -- that's understating the point. Look at it wrong and it falls apart.

I am royally angry that the so-called 'Noble' collection is offering up this cheap, ugly dime-store trinket for FIFTY DOLLARS. The company is doing nothing more than taking advantage of kids who love Harry Potter to sell them garbage at inflated prices.

Do NOT buy this item.
1010 comments196 of 234 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2014
I bought this for my wife as a gift and the ad has a display in the picture indicating it came with one, the ad specifically says it "Comes complete with a display." But didn't come with one, when I asked the seller they said it didn't. You might want to get your story straight and/or make some changes to your ad or, god forbid, proofread rather mashing on the keyboard hoping your sentence is coherent.

WILL STRONGLY RECONSIDER SHOPPING FROM THIS SELLER IN THE FUTURE, IF I DO AT ALL.

On the upside, the item came quickly, though without the aforementioned case, so two stars, and that's being generous.
0Comment15 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2009
If not for my daughter falling in love with it, I would have sent it back. It is so cheaply constructed that every time she wears it I'm afraid it's going to break. Best kept on display. A nice piece for that purpose.
11 comment48 of 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.