Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 20, 2009
I've been wearing KL for well over 20 years. At first you could get it at the better department stores, when that was no longer an option, I searched for another fragrance, however, was always disappointed. I then decided to search online only to find that indeed I could find it there. This seller is very professional and the product is the same as the original. Fabulous
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2011
I have worn this scent since it came on the market in 1983. I get compliments all the time about it. Since it is no longer available in stores, nor in duty free shops, or in Europe, I buy it at the outlet fragrance stores and on line. The price should not be more than $50 anywhere. But it is worth the search and worth the price and I buy in bulk just in case I can't find it at all. I don't know what I will do if that happens. I will only wear this scent until the day I die, really. It is the absolute best.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2012
A product no longer available in Australia. KL has been sparingly used by my wife to extend her scented life until I fund this on the web just prior to Christmas. Yep, I got a gold star for this discovery.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
Due to the threat of KL being discontinued, the purchase price of the remnants have been selling all over the internet like illegal contraband - and sellers are getting it. If this is one of your all time favorite fragrances (as it is mine), and you simply cannot do without.....expect shelling out a lot of money for eau de toilette, now three times higher than what the original, condensed KL perfume had cost. I purchased this for myself as a treat, but it is a shame this has happened to the perfume market.....many older fragrances are being held for exorbitant prices.....sort of like buying scalped tickets.

However, this vendor DID send me the original eau de toilette as advertised, wrapped in the original company box. It arrived in a timely fashion. My only complaint was not having any tracking number to follow purchase, or a packing slip of any kind, or return mailer if the product was needing to be returned for any reason (leakage, broken bottle, no atomizer, etc.). My purchase was fine so it was unnecessary in this case. I imagine any reference to price of item has been eliminated purposely for self preservation in dodging any legal questions.

One tip on this fragrance: I have used it for twenty some years, so if you think the toilet water is too weak, let it set about a bit because once you activate the atomizer, the alcohol will eventually evaporate, altering the toilet water into a slightly stronger rendition of the fragrance. It is heavenly!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
Finally, to be able to get my favorite scent. The sprayer if not the best and for full price it should work better. Am looking forward for better deals on this scent, Still the delivery was great and I would order it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2013
finally was so hard to find, my old signature perfume I kept the receipt in case I need to get it again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2012
I knew women from my past that would wear this fragrance. It honestly smelled good, though being a young kid I felt it was sort of weird to compliment the way a grown woman smells, haha. I highly recommend it. If I ever have a girlfriend, I will encourage her to wear some of this. The way it's going however, I'll be single forever!
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2014
Totally disapponted in this purchase. This is a watered down version of the original KL spray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2015
It has been very difficult to find the real product! Love the true scent of KL!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2015
I have looked for this fragrance for years. So glad I found it. It's authentic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.