Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Hammermill Laser Print, 24lb, 8.5 x 11, 98 Bright, 500 Sheets/1 Ream (104604)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 2, 2008
I've tried just about every brand out there and This is hands down the best Laser Paper. Text comes out sharp - images smooth. It reliably feeds thru Laser Printers without jams. Both sides are very white and smooth. You can't beat it for 2 sided copying or duplexing.

Don't let the weight fool you - it feels and looks like much heavier stock but will run thru any laser printer - and it's opague enuf for 2 sided printing.

This paper is REALLY designed FOR Laser printers - not just " Laser compatible" - so it withstands the heat without curling, sticking etc. - more importantly it doesn't glug up your laser printer.
All this AND Price is reasonable enuf for daily work.
11 comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon July 19, 2010
I have used hammermill products in 8.5x11, 11x17 tabloid, and 13x19 art paper in my laser and inkjet printers without a problem. It gets a 5 star rating for these reasons

1 - smooth surface makes for precise printouts that dont blead ink or attract stray toner particles
2 - dust free paper does not contaminate my printers, saves wear and tear, and avoids the fuzz buildup
3 - holds alot of ink on inkjet systems without ripple
4 - comes in a celophane wrapper to further reduce dust emission
5 - edges are cut exactly square and printers which measure the paper (e.g. HP designjet 3200ps) show that the cheaper papers are just a tad oversize by .02 " (e.g. 8.5 x 11 measures by the printer to be 8.52 x 11.02 inches)
so basically they are not going cheap and miscutting their paper which prevents errors on printers that measure squareness of the sheets
6 - waterproofness - while partially a property of the ink, used with pigment inks or laser toner they don't blead color or curl
7 - 24 lb instead of the typical 20 with a polished smooth surface gives reports a quality look and feel, and the 98 brightness is not blinding bright but elegant bright.
8 - seldom if ever do I have a feed problem, while 20lb papers sometimes fanfold up during feed due to lightweight paper. This is true of all 24lb papers, but hammermill just makes a good one that is universally available.

Best deal is here on amazon they are $3.74 less than the office supply store, no tax, and shipped in 2 days with amazon prime to my door saving gas to drive and buy the exact same paper. I highly recommend it for all your printing needs.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2009
This is the best paper I have found. I work with and sell documents as part of my job. This is the best paper that works with laser pritners available. The paper is smooth, just the right thickness and even kinda glossy. (some kind of shimmer). The couple of dollars extra per ream is well worth it. I have no complaints. I feel it is wasted on ordinary print out from the web or a draft, I use 20# regular copy paper for that task.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2011
I make hand-bound books. LARGE, EXPENSIVE, CUSTOM-MADE, hand-bound books that take a *very* long time to bind. The principal expense of which (in terms of material) is always the paper. Unless I get a commission that specifically requests a different paper, I generally use this Hammermill acid-free laser print. It's a joy to write on, durable, acid-free and archival. 24# makes it ideal for long-lasting textblocks. Basically a product without parallel for the price and availability. And, trust me, if it's good enough for my books, it's good enough for your printer. Five stars.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2012
Brother recommended Hammermill for the laser printer I bought. Sadly, I was an HP Paper snob and would not buy Hammermill. HP paper curls and with long documents the pages spill over the edge and mixes the pages and creates a paper carpet on the floor. Okay. I gave in. Now I only use Hammermill Laser Paper in my Brother laser and no more curling and no more spilling out over the edge. Don't be a paper snob. Give this brand a try.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2010
I used this paper to print my dissertation; the University had minimum quality qualifications, which this paper met. Both quality and price met my needs, so I ordered it. Even the person whose job it is to check dissertations for binding at the University commented about the quality of the paper and was obviously surprised at the low cost (and he had reviewed a lot of papers that week, trust me). If you have an important print job and want good quality, bright paper at a budget-friendly price, I highly recommend this paper.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2010
Smooth bright beautiful paper. It definitely stands out agains other basic papers. I use it on my ink jet printer, and its fabulous.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon February 16, 2012
20 years ago I bought a HP Laserjet and the salesman recommended the use of Hammermill 24# paper to protect the mechanism from paper shards (the store also repaired these and had had a lot of repair business due to cheaper 20# being run through Laserjets). I have not had to repair the printer and the heavier weight paper also works great on my double-sided inkjet printer.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2013
I first opened the package and thought this paper was too light/thin but that turns out to be a blessing in disguise. The 98 brightness (white) level is the real reason I bought this paper and at a very decent price for Hammermill quality. Paper for laser printers work quite well with most inkjet printers so I did not have any problem with this in any of my printers (2 canons and 1 HP). The weight I am used to using is 28# paper and this is rated at 24# but it holds up quite well and cuts easily as well as it weighs just a little bit less when you need to mail copies which lowers postage costs. I was afraid that perhaps this paper would get caught in the machinery of my printer but I have yet to lose a page in any of my printers. It accepts colors quite well and that is a plus as I like to include thumbnails (small pics) of items on the receipts I mail out with products I sell on Ebay. I have used HP 28# 98 brightness paper in the past and this paper performs almost as well.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2011
This is my favorite paper because of its whiteness and super smooth texture. I've used this type for many years and I would never switch to a different type or brand. This is truly a premium laser print paper. I also save lots of money by purchasing it through the Amazon Marketplace.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.