Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
18
5 star
78%
4 star
22%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Size: X-Small/Small|Color: Matte Black|Change

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 20, 2012
This helmet is top of the line. It's attractive, adjustable, and not too expensive. Protects the head very well. My girl is 3.5 years old, on a small side, and it fits her very well with lots of room for growth. Another girl that looked like she was 5 or 6 years old tried it on and it fit her on the snug side, so I would say this SX/S size is for 3 - 6 year old girls.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2012
This is the nicest helmet I have ever bought and I have 4 kids in sports! One girl wore this to ice skating lessons and 2 weekends later everyone in the class was too. The reason is that the padding on the inside is so nice. They really should show a picture of it. I also love that her ears are covered but she is still able to hear her teacher. Also the back of the head is well covered. When my daughter fell the first time wearing it I was really surprised how well her head was protected by the helmet (she fell strait backwards). Also great price point. Pages of stickers come with the helmet to get the kid excited.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2011
The helmet fits my daughter quite well. The extra adjustment just makes it easier. Compared with other two adult snow helmets I recently purchased, this one looks less finished, but still attractive. She loves the Dorah motifs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2012
Cute & functional with removeable ear covers so it can be used year round. Ear warmers have ventelation to allow sound to effectively reach your helmeted one. Key for trying to teach a snow sport to a 3 year old. True to size & adjustable with the Giro 'wheel' in back. It comes with loads of fun stickers to personalize (the flames were big hit).
Update as of Sept 2013: As we've had no impact accidents, the helmet still fits my 5 year old. Here's to a 3rd season!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2011
Love this helmet! I bought it for my 2 and a half year old daughter to go sledding with and it's worked out great! She loves the purple fairy design and it's adjustable so it should last a couple years. She keeps it on so it must be comfortable and I'm happy her head is protected. And the price was super since most I looked at were 50-60 dollars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2011
I love the adjustable fit for this helmet. I bought it hoping that I hadn't purchased one too small, and it's big enough for a little room to grow--he's just turned two and is about the 50% range for head size. He loves helmets, so getting him to wear this wasn't a problem. The ear covers kept him warm and the protection was perfect for sledding. He prefers this to his bike helmet and now uses it for "riding" his push tricycle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2012
I bought this ski helmet for my son 2 years ago and one for my daughter who just started skiing this year.I love them. They fit the kids great and they love the prints on them. Great buy and great price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
The helmet is great. Our daughter loves it and having Dora on it is fantastic. We needed it for a ski trip this weekend so we did express shipping which was quite expensive (it did come the next day), but the helmet was on sale. At the end of the day, it was the same price to get the perfect helmet right on time as it would have been to buy another helmet at a retail store or online.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2010
Can't say enough about how easy it is to adjust. Using the dial to change the size of the interior head strap made it so comfortable for my son, he never minds wearing his helmet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2011
I bought this helmet for my 5 yr old son and he loves it. Especially loves the fact that he could put his own stickers on it. Very comfortable!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.