Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 23, 2010
I bought two pairs, size 36x34, to replace my old pairs (same size) of the Iconic 5-pocket pants. What could go wrong, I wear 36x34 for every other style of Dockers. I first measured a new pair against an old pair and thought "uh-oh" since it looked like the new pair was about 1/2"-3/4" shorter than the old which had already been washed/dried a gazillion times. I thought I might be able to live with this, but when trying them on they bottomed out on my crotch area even before I could get them pulled all the way up around my waist. These pants have obviously been re-designed for the skinny young adult (D3 style?). The quality is also not as good as the old Iconic 5 pocket. The old style has an inside waist liner that is white with a red stripe. The new style does not have this, and the waist patch on back is mostly blank and cheap looking.
Be careful if you are sizing based on other Dockers styles.
11 comment19 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2009
I bought a pair of the 'leather' color and a pair of the 'combat olive' color. The colors look absolutely, 100% nothing like the pictures. The olive ones are a lot lighter and a sickly shade of greenish. The 'leather' color is also a lot lighter and just kind of a generic brown. They fit really well, but if I had seen the actual colors I would not have bought them.
11 comment25 of 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2012
I have been wearing Dockers 5-Pocket D3 Classic Fit Flat Front pants for 4-5 years now. I recently ordered these and found that they are shorter by about an inch in thigh, seam and leg opening, even though the style is same and waist size is same when compared to old ones. Also, the zip quality is poor, not so smooth to open/close. I did not feel good about the cloth quality as well, but how durable it is we will know over time. Overall, I am not happy. I hope Dockers will realize soon. This is the only style I like and wear everyday, don't want to see it change like this.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2009
bought the leather color for my husband and i loved it on him :D great material, stitches looks durable. well worth the price!
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2009
These are great pants. They are simple and classic, but the color makes them very stylish.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2011
I ordered these online using the item number and size from 4 other pairs of dockers that I already owned. because I expected them to be the same size I cut the tags off and washed them. When I put on the first pair the size was really really wrong. I could put two fists into the opening at the waist they were so large. I tryed the second pair and they fit way too large as well. Everything had the same markings as my original pairs of pants, but they were unwearable. I returned them to Amazon, and in their refund they took of the cost of shipping and without the tags, they listed them as a partual return and gave me a half refund.

So becasue I didn't go to a store and try these on first, I paid $67.00 and got a refund of $33.48, and ended up with no new pants. If I would have bought these at Kohls they would have given me a full refund even without the tags.

This will be my last clothing purchase online, there is just no way to get a correct size these days without trying them on. This seems like an expensive lesson to learn, so I'm passing it on. No money to be saved by shopping online for this type of item.
0Comment5 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2009
Wonderful pants but I ordered 32x34s and they fit more like 32x30s. Way too short. Strange. Sending them back.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2009
I bought these in 44x32 (I wear a 44x34). They fit beautifully and come out of the package soft and broken in. I'm very happy with them in fit, style and comfort, but the color I ordered (leather) came delivered Olive. I was on the fence about which color to order wo it was not a dealbreaker, but I would have been happier if Amazon would have shipped the right one.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2009
These pants are nice but they are cut very slim I would go up a size when ordering.I had to send them back because they didn't have a 34 inch inseam.Nice vintage wash totally a different look then jeans or chinos.Form fitting
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2012
The pants fit well and were delivered quickly. I like the pants because they are less casual than jeans but more casual than regular khaki pants. Loose fit down the leg. Easy wash and dry. Great pants!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.