Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Liquid Silk-Personal Lubricant, 50ml
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Thank you Scientist Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 14, 2014
THE PROS:
It's got a great consistency, very similar to natural lubrication, and has a tendency to more or less stay where it's put.
It dries out very slowly and has minimal noticeable odor.
Cleanup is easy, both for skin and for materials. Warm water and soap is enough, and it washes out of fabric with no discoloration that I was able to see.
The packaging does not leak, even when stored on its side. I still put the bottle in a plastic bag for safety, though.

THE "YOU SHOULD KNOW"S:
This is a silicone hybrid lube: mostly water-based, some silicone. While there's no glycerin in it, it does contain propylene glycol, phenoxyethanol, and many other chemicals (ingredients list at liquidsilklube.com) that are not generally considered to be safe for absorption into the body via mucus membranes. Please do the research to understand what these chemicals are and what the risks are, so that you can make an informed decision about what you put in your body.

THE CONS:
The taste is slightly bitter.

THE END RESULTS:
If the health concerns are not an issue for you, this is an excellent lube, and very well may be one of the best on the market. If you'd rather have a body-safe alternative, try something that's still glycerin-free, like Sliquid (which offers a silicone hybrid lube for those who prefer that), Sliquid Organics (water-based), or Good Clean Love (water-based).
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2015
I have cancer and had a hysterectomy almost 5 years ago, just a few months after marrying my husband and the surgery left my dry and sex was extremely painful. We tried many different lubes and a few have worked for a little while but they usually end up drying out fast and we have to keep reapplying which kills the mood or they get tacky. A few have caused me to get a yeast infection or a uti but this one works great. It does irritate my from time to time so I usually apply coconut oil to that area first and then we use the lube.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
Because of the way it looks, my partner loves it when I play around with it with my tongue- but the problem with that is.. it's absolutely disgusting haha. Other than that, it's comfortable and lasts a decent amount of time without drying. Probably too pricey for the amount you get, but I don't often use lube so I've had this little bottle for a long time. I'd probably say just get a bottle of Gun-Oil or AstroGlide and you'll get the same thing at a better price, but it gets the job done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2008
I am not naturally well-lubricated, so my husband and I rely on personal lubricants for pleasurable intimacy. This is my very favorite so far.

I am sensitive to many lubes I tried before (they gave me yeast infections), but this one has never presented me with any problems. It is also the best-feeling for penetrative sex. The only drawback is that it doesn't taste great. I still rate it 5-star. My sex-life would not be half as good without it.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2013
Two problems with this stuff.
One; it says water based, but it's not. There is SILICON in there, which will kill your silicon toys!!
Two; burning issues.

So, just skip this stuff. Yes, it's slippery, but it's not good.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2015
A little goes a long way! Right, so the point of a lube is to reduce friction. If you use more than a little of this, too much friction is reduced. So watch how much you use. Cut what you think in half, then cut that in half. When you get it right, oooooo you got it right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2014
Ok if you're experimenting with lube, but it's pretty expensive. If you are going to use lube on the regular, just buy Passion Lubes, Natural Water-Based Lubricant, 34 Fluid Ounce instead. It's basically the same (except a different color) and is way cheaper on a per/oz basis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2013
Does its job and is not sticky at all. I've never used lube before, so this was not as bad as I thought it would be.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2012
The consistency was better than anything else I've tried (and I've tried a lot) - smooth, slippery, but without being greasy, slimy, or sticky. The thickness was also just right - goes on smoothly, not gloopy, but not too watery as to be dripping everywhere either. The problem is that you need to use a lot and reapply every MINUTE or so. It dries way too quickly for a product of this nature.

In summary, I'd buy it again because I like the feel, but next time I'm going for the bigger bottle because this won't last long!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
The size of the bottle is perfect since my husband and I are just trying different ones out to find one we like. Shipped fast but probably won't buy again because it is silicon based instead of water based.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.