Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 30, 2012
This is a quite accurate, lightweight and compact alarm clock, fine for travel and nice looking in red with the black dial face.
The hands are luminous, battery life is good, the battery is included, it ships for free and the price is fair.

However, some have said that the alarm is hard to set for the exact time, that you can only approximate it , etc.

This is not true. Let me explain the correct method to do this, as I had already commented on in another review.

One should not let that incorrect assumption prevent you from buying this fine little alarm clock:

To set the "exact" time for the alarm: FIRST set the TIME hands (NOT the alarm hand) clock-wise to the time you want the alarm to go off, e.g., 6:20 AM. Then turn ON the alarm.

Now rotate the ALARM setting hand counter-clockwise JUST UNTIL IT CLICKS ON (the alarm goes off, buzzes, etc.). Turn off the alarm.

Leave the ALARM HAND set at that setting.

Now re-set the TIME HANDS(clockwise) to the correct time.

The next time you turn on the alarm to wake you up, the alarm will be set to go off at that exact time you chose.

This method works with all analog alarm clocks.
1111 comments| 283 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2012
I love this little clock. First of all, it's really little. It takes up almost no space. Secondly, it's really easy to see to what time you've set your alarm, because the little dots are inside the numbers (why hasn't someone thought about this before?), so the alarm hand rests right on the dots. You don't have to guess about which dot it's pointing to. Third, you can't hear the ticking. I can't sleep at night when I hear a clock ticking, and this one's ticks are almost inaudible. And, finally, the alarm is nice and loud. It really wakes you up. All in all, I am extremely pleased with this clock.
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2012
love these little Casio clocks. built like little tanks and last forever. my last one was around for 10+ years and i expect this one to as well...love the red. love the retro. the alarm is loud. no snooze but thats in description...ive dropped them (ive got 3)...knocked them over, dropped water on them...still going....ridiculously easy to set. one button.

recommended.

one thing though...put a thin piece of cardboard, or the like, between the battery and the closing lid...sometimes, if traveling and knocking it around in your luggage, the battery will slide up and the alarm will be quieter than normal....a simple piece of cardboard keeps the battery in place and then you are set!!!!
33 comments| 69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2009
I ordered this travel alarm clock for my office. I like it because it is small and red, and I like the black face. It is different than the run of the mill travel alarm clock. The numbers and arms glow, but the face does not light up at all. So if your looking for a clock with a button to light up the face in the middle of the night, this is not the clock for you. Otherwise its great!!!The alarm works well, and the sound of the alarm is sufficient to wake you up.
0Comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2013
I like this clock. It is compact, pretty accurate, at least over the course of a couple of weeks. I have not noticed its hands glowing... The packaging was inadequate (just a bubble envelope, in which the original clock packaging was crushed). When I commented to the seller, I was immediately offered a replacement with a free roundtrip shipping... I did not need the replacement since the clock was fine, but the seller has the right and rare attitude... Good job!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2015
This clock teaches you how to dispose of an AA Battery in 21 different languages! I am not kidding! Attached is a photo of the front and back of the battery instruction sheet that came with the clock.

The clock runs on a regular AA Battery. It came with 3 instruction sheets:
- one tells you how to use the clock
- one tells you how to dispose of the clock when you want to
- one tells you how to dispose of the AA battery when it dies

All 3 instruction sheets come with the instructions imprinted in 21 languages! My keyboard doesn't have all the letters/characters that are in some of the languages, as best as I can tell the languages are:
1-English
2-German
3-French
4-Italian
5-Spanish
6-Netherlands
7-Polish
8-Magyar?
9-Svenska?
10-Dutch
11-Cesky
12-Portugese
13-Suomi
14-E\\nvika?
15-Slovencina
16-Slovenscina?
17-Lietuviu
18-Eesti
19-Latviesu
20-Malti
21-Srpski

Surprisingly, even though there are 21 languages, there are no oriental (Japanese, Chinese) or African (Swahili) instructions. So, I don't know how the people there should dispose of their AA Batteries.

Too funny! The price for this clock is worth it for the language lessons alone!

Please dispose of your AA Batteries responsibly.
review image review image
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2012
It suits my needs perfectly. Small clock on busy desk. Just so you know - it is 2X2 inches. Also like that battery was included and I could use it as soon as I opened the box.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
I bought the red one for use in my bedroom because I could no longer hear my old one. I had bought the black one for travel and just love it. Loud enough to wake me up and see the dial with out a light on.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2013
One reason I picked the red clock is when you're traveling and look around the hotel room at the last minute before leaving,
the red clock stands out and you're not so apt to leave it behind, which I've done too many times before. I'm sure we'll have
many happy memories together around the globe.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
It's cute, but when I set the alarm it always rings either a few minutes before or after the time set.

The glow-in-the-dark letters/numbers are great, but don't glow very long after the room lights have been turned off.

Okay for the price, but not as sturdy and not as reliable as the one it replaced.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 32 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.