Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Ed Sheeran egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Gifts Under $50 Amazon Gift Card Offer bf15 bf15 bf15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $15 Off All-New Fire Kindle Black Friday Deals Outdoor Deals on HTL

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
on May 2, 2011
My friend and his brother both have these glasses. Their house was recently leveled by the tornado in AL and after digging through the rubble for several days, we found both pairs of Oakley sunglasses unbroken and in great condition save a few minor lens scratches. After seeing what they can go through and still survive, I bought myself a pair! Can't wait till they get here!

Update: Well, it's been a month since the tornado now and I've been working over at my friend's place all day, every day clearing debris and rebuilding. I've worn my Oakleys every day on the work site and so far I love them! All my friends and co-workers "ooh and ah" over them. They provide excellent shade and protection. They sit really nicely on my face (not like those cheap "Ironmans" that pinch your temples and ride up on your nose). After awhile, I forget they're even there! I've dropped them a few times and have had no problems. The lenses have no scratches and clean *very* easily. My guess is, these'll last me a good long time! Thanks for a great product Oakley!

Oh, and Amazon is great too. Really fast shipping and great service! Couldn't be happier!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
on July 9, 2010
I love these Sunglasses, very clear to see while driving and blocks the brightest sunlight. I don't need regular glasses and I can't stand putting anything on my face. But with these Sunglasses are so comfortable, I forget I even have them on. The best thing I like about these is the quality. Most sunglasses I've owned have either have gotten bent or broke within 6 months. These I have dropped a couple times and no damage, not even a scratch on the lenses. I would recommend them to anyone.

update: It's been over a year now. The sunglasses are still good as ever. I can't leave home without them. I have never had a pair of sunglassses last this long without something getting damaged. Just perfect so far!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on August 13, 2010
Normally I don't spend alot of money on sunglasses, but after getting tired of cheap pairs breaking, I decided to go with these. They're light weight, yet very sturdy. They also always seem to sit right and feel comfortable. I use them not only for driving, but bike riding and hanging out at the beach.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on October 19, 2010
Love them! I've had 3 previous pairs of Oakley Half Jacket (and sadly, lost all 3--although I did have the last pair for nearly 3 years). This was my first time trying the XLJ shape, and I love the extra coverage, the slight peripheral protection they provide. My eyes are very sensitive to sunlight, and the Oakley lenses seem to be the only ones that work for me. I like these Iridiums--they're gray. Pretty snappy, yet understated. Fits great, even though I had read these are better for Asians with slightly larger faces. I have a small head, so I had some concerns before I got them. SO HAPPY!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on October 27, 2011
These glasses are incredible to work out with when you are out in the sun. Good grip,long lasting, not fragile I just love them. Whenever I go out to take my dog for a walk I wear them and they feel great, they don't stick to much to the gel in your hair.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on September 30, 2010
For the price of sunglasses - quality sunglasses - these can't be beat. Even if you were to buy 3-4 pr of cheapo sunglasses at $25-30 each, these would still be lasting after all of those had fallen apart.

The nice thing about these, are how they sit on your nose. If you look, there aren't those silly pads that are supposed to swivel and contour to your nose. These don't have them as you don't need them. They fit just fine. AND- if you are one who puts their sunglasses up on your head when you aren't needed them, then these nose pads won't break! I have had many pairs of oakley's and these are by far my favorite. They don't move around on your head and are optically as good as anything else out there. Customizable, many colors, many parts to swap if you want to change things up.

For those who are active, these are some of the best out there. I love them simply because they last, and don't have the nose pads that will break after so many months.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on July 10, 2011
These are listed as new and appear to be new however, they also appear to be factory defect. The oakley name across the frame is off center and the ear socks do not fit properly. For the money I paid, I am happy but would have returned if I had paid more.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on January 28, 2011
I was looking for the perfect sunglasses for my husband and I found it. Perfect for business man who likes simple, diferent & cool staff.It was an excelent purchase. The price is cheap, almost $70.00 less compare with diferents stores and the delivery was fast, I got it 7 days before I was expect it.I got the Pefect Chistmas gift and the best is that my husband Love it. Thank u for your service.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Previous to buying these Oakley Half Jackets, we purchased a pair of Oakley Wiretaps. My husband has a long narrow face, so only certain types of sunglasses fit him well.

In an accident at his job, someone crushed his glasses and we needed to pick up another pair. Since the Wiretaps have been discontinued, the hunt was on to find a new style of Oakleys that fit his face. After searching for a few days, we found these Half Jackets and he loved the style. He also needed specifically for work (he's a police officer) a pair that was black and has reflective lenses. The Oakley Half Jackets in Jet Black with the Iridium lenses offered just what he needed. They also met specific OSHA standards that are required for safety.

When he received them, he found they fit even better than the previous pair of Oakleys did. They grip his narrow face (which is hard to find with most sunglasses) and darken out the sunshine extremely well while he's driving.

He loves them so much we are going to order an extra pair to keep on hand in case something happens to these, since we never know if/when the style may be discontinued.

Highly recommended for those with narrow faces!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on October 21, 2011
While I would have preferred the Flak Jacket for style and light-weight, they just didn't fit my face as nicely and the Half-Jacket XLJ, and the XLJ-sized lens gives that extra eye extension that has a cool look and just fits my coverage better. My old oakleys are 7 years old, and needed replacing. Additionally, my lenses were prescription (oakley prescription), and I recently had lasik.

I bought separately from Oakley, my favorite lens - "VR28 Polarized. I tried 30 different lenses from Maui Jim, Oakley (tried 15 different ones just with oakley), bolle, etc., and the "VR28 Polarized" were just incredible, at least for my eyes. There are lots of different types of VR28 (e.g. iridium and others), but the "VR28 Polarized" are my "forever go-to lens". I've actually owned this style lens for the last 6 years and will never go back.

I've never found big discounts on oakley shades as they control their channel model and "direct buy" model very well. The "made in USA" inscribed on them also makes me feel better, that I don't have toxic materials to worry about (e.g. the made in China issues that always seem to pop up)... Thus, this amazon deal was best I've seen.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Customers who viewed this also viewed


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.