Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon The Suffers All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Lisa Loeb AMO Shop Now Sale

Customer Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars10
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 20, 2009
Despite it looking slick and being pretty well built, this product is garbage. It's supposed to work like an ultra-directional microphone, but you can hear everything around you, especially the sounds closer to you (i.e. your own foot steps, traffic noise) that interfere with those sounds you are aiming at. The "frequency" dial is nothing but a volume control. Totally useless.
0Comment13 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2009
I was so excited to get this to try listening to nature sounds. Instead all I hear is a buzz. You cant hear anything over the buzzing sound. The instruction manual is impossible to understand. After an hour I figured out how to use the record and playback features. By trial and error, the instructions were translated to english and make no sense. Do not waste your money on this. The naked ear works better.
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2011
For one thing, don't order this from the company called ^&&%green house, because they will take thier time shipping it. i paid for express shipping (which by USPS standards should have took 3-4 days) mine took a week and a half. But, its great for children under 7, cub scouts, girl scouts, great for listening to bugs, and your own breathing. But, as far as listening to someone from a distance, it sucks: all you'll get is your own breath.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2011
This does not work. You cant even hear 5 feet from you. No such thing as point and listen .We sure wasted our money. If I knew how to return it I will. It is worse than a childs toy one.Amazon should take it off their web sight.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2008
The sound is exceptionally louder with this device. Great for listening in the woods or for birds. Recording and magnified sight features are worthless. Fun toy, for child or adult.
0Comment9 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2010
I ordered the Spion listening device and was disappointed in it the moment I took it out of the box. There was no battery included so I had to stop and run to the store and buy a 9 volt battery for $2. Everything about it was cheap and flimsy; it was hard to get the battery compartment open (you need a phillips screw driver rather than just a simple snap and go design). The batter was very hard to get back into the compartment. Then when it was all hooked up it simply did not work. It looks like a toy rather than a real listening device. It apparently will record sounds that are picked up but only for 120 seconds (2 minutes) and then you have to tape over what you recored. Not that I got to try this great feature because mine doesn't work. I'm going to see if I can return this failed experiment which is a pain in itself.
22 comments5 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
This is a great gift for spy wannabes. It really does work and it's a lot of fun. It's not very compact but it's easy to use !
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
pay more money for a higher quality unit if you are going to use it professionally.Good as a toy for children.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2014
crap
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2010
but the crystal plate easily broke.

great gadget to spy any conversation
0Comment2 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.