Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Kevin Murphy Angel Rinse for Fine Coloured Hair, 8.4 Ounce
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it The Pop Ups Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 15, 2014
Three words. Mind.Completely.Blown! Okay I obviously have more words than that but after only one use of this product along with the wash, I am a convert. My hair is generally lifeless halfway through the day if I don't use product and gets extremely static-y this time of year but this rinse did things to my hair I have only dreamed of. My hair is a short asymmetrical bob I have colored a vibrant purple and this rinse had my hair looking full of volume, shiny and glam all day. I intentionally didn't put any other product in to see how my hair would fare today and was really surprised and happy to find the product actually does what it claims.
I also suffer from seborrheic dermatitis and my scalp felt and looked great all day.
Overall, I am beyond happy to have found a product that gives my hair the life I've always wanted it to have and I highly recommend it. Granted, I've only used it once but I imagine if I was that impressed with it after one use, it must be good.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2013
I love this product. I use it everytime after shampooing my hair. My hair looks smooth and silky and I will recommend this product to anyone who wouldn't mind spending a little more for a good hair product.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2015
What can I say? Kevin Murphy products (especially the Angel Shampoo and Rinse) are totally amazing. My colored, bleached/highlighted, fine hair LOVES the Angel line. The only thing that is frustrating is the ability to get the products. You will save money if you can find a salon locally that carries Murphy. The folks selling online know how valuable the products are and the prices some charge are ridiculous. It is a luxury line and the prices are steep, but you use so little product and the results are absolutely worth it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2011
I purchased this shampoo and conditioner after I had my child. My hair started falling out when he was 2 months old - and this is for fine hair. It really added a lot of volume to my hair, and even now as my hair is growing back, I will continue to use this. I have dry hair, frizzy curly, and I always straighten it. I highly recommend this product. As well, it is great for color treated hair. I would also note that it doesn't have any parabens or other chemicals, so if you are nursing and worried about using products that could harm baby, or if you prefer more natural products, this is a great choice.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2013
Anyone who has used angel wash knows that it is known for its scent. This is why I normally buy it from my local salon. Thinking that I was going to save some money, I bought it on amazon. When it came in the mail, I used it the same night. It smells nothing like Angel wash. For all I know it could be some cheap dollar store conditioner.

However if you buy real Angel wash it is amazing. Smells amazing and will make your hair soft and beautiful
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2016
I was introduced to this product by my hairdresser. I have an A-line haircut and have thick hair. This product makes my hair manageable for days after shampooing and my hair stays shiny and smooth. I can be 3 days out on washing and have someone tell me my hair is so pretty. I'm in my mid-60's when hair starts to look dry and washed out NOT MINE! I moved to another state and have not been able to find Kevin Murphy products (sob) then I found it on Amazon! I'm not usually over loyal to products figuring I can find something I like as well but not with Angel shampoo and rinse. Also the rinse has lasted me over a year it does not take much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2013
This product can't be beat for making my limp, ultra straight and fine hair - looking good! With shine and body and a little bit of lift, the hair hangs so naturally. It often looks better if I don't put any products in it, after using the Angel Wash and Angel Rinse in tandem!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2013
I have really fine hair and have a difficult time finding a conditioner that will not weigh my hair down. This product works really well and gives my hair a nice shine.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2014
Great conditioner! I can't stand gummy or gluey textured condtioners. Great product that leaves my hair light but adequately moisturized. Will buy again and again. Only wish it came in a larger size for the cost of the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2013
Generally, I love Kevin Murphy product. However, the shampoo that I purchased recently looks and feels diluted. It is very thin and does not wash well. I end up using three times the normal amount to get the same results. Very bad, particularly for an expensive product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.